219989 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St George, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles SW
12.05 miles SE
16.59 miles SE
19.79 miles SW
21.53 miles NE
22.13 miles NE
23.34 miles NE
27.21 miles NW
29.57 miles N
31.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
I-95 X77
1.80 miles NW
Jolly Acres Camp
(843)563-8303
3.86 miles E
Texaco
I-95 X68
8.09 miles SW
South Carolina
St George
Most Recently Reviewed
Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 12:59:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St George, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   5   8   9   5   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We drove by and decided not to stay here. It is close in and fuel and food handy. As said in a previous report, it looks 'seedy'. The RV park is behind the motel and down in a low area prone to standing water. The road through is narrow, the sites narrow and all back-ins. Vehicle parking could be a problem for your tow/toad. Virtually next door to Flying J and other services as well as right off the Interstate could make this an OK overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Stayed one night with Passport America rate. Site was level, and we used the 30 amp and sewer. Limited TV channels over the air; got acceptable 3G with AT&T. Place had a seedy feel. Several permanent residents and only a couple of us overnighters. Standing marshy water in the grass (this is the low country) but also puddles in the open walkway to bathrooms. Train at 9 pm vibrated the RV like magic fingers but didn't bother us. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Not all sites are 50 - the office does not clarify which are 50 or 30. Some have sewer, however not clarified on parking map. WiFi only available in lobby. Good for overnight, but not suggested for rigs over 30ft. One pull through - #14 (if no rig is parked in adjacent site. Had some difficulty with my 35ft. If I arrived earlier I would have noted a apron on approach. No directions when approaching the hotel. Off highway and near tracks - so sounds (noise) was expected. Not recommended for long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Comfort Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   9   7   10   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Nice campground for passing through or staying a couple of days. Staff was very friendly. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all of the sites. You had to go to the office area. Verizon and AT&T worked well. TV reception on an over the air antenna was OK. Site was nice and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Very nice park. Well kept and clean. Easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate is Passport America. Very nice park although strange layout. Sites very long and wide. Appears full hookups saved primarily for longer stays but good water pressure and electricity on our W/E site. Around 6 miles from I-95 but well worth the trip. Would certainly return and stay longer next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com