219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Townville, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.87 miles W
10.82 miles NE
11.68 miles NW
12.52 miles SW
12.85 miles E
15.05 miles SW
19.28 miles NW
21.26 miles N
22.13 miles SW
24.83 miles SW
25.80 miles NE
26.82 miles N
28.93 miles NW
29.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Hartwell Camp
(888)427-8935
2.12 miles NE
Tt Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play (L 10/24-3/30) 864-972-9527,Ttnlt
6.79 miles SW
Rpi- Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play
6.79 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3812 Liberty Hwy;Suite 1
10.91 miles E
Sams Club 3812 Liberty Hwy;Suite 6 (Located To Block)
10.91 miles E
Welcome Center
I-85 Mm176S
11.59 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1421 E Franklin St
12.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1636 Sandifer Blvd
12.80 miles NW
Southern Wesleyan Univer
14.65 miles NE
South Carolina
Townville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Hartwell Camping & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 14:39:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Townville, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
So far I think the COE campgrounds on the Ga/SC lakes are great and this was our first stay at Coneross. We stay on the lake front. I would give them a 10 except our pull thru was in NO possible way capable of handling 45' trailer like the website said. Site #64 and #66 should not even be attempted with 30' trailers. On our site #64 you could get in but leaving would be a problem so we ended up backing into the site with our 34' trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Second time to this park and it is wonderful. All sites are level and nicely marked with border logs. Did not give a higher score due to the lake being down but still had a wonderful time swimming. We will back many more times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This park is our least favorite of those we have tried in the area.There were lots of biting insects that covered our camper and invaded our space at night.The rules of no dogs running loose is not enforced and dogs bothered our children while playing.The bathrooms are not cleaned on a regular basis.The floors are dirty most of the time.People drive fast through the park and children are all around.We only camp here when we cannot get another place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coneross Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Not a very well kept or equipped campground. The roads were hilly and very rutted and without 4wd it may have been difficult pulling into our site. Very basic facilities that really need upgrading. If your only interest is being outdoors with access to the lake, then it's a great place. If you want a few more frills then this is definitely not the right venue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   1   6   8   9   8   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We stayed here for a month in spring 2014. The park is very wooded, and scenic. There are a handful of waterfront sites, but most are on wooded hillsides and somewhat level. Larger rigs may have issues getting into some sites because the roads to some campsites are unpaved, narrow, and tight. The park has fast Wi-Fi, decent TV reception, and cable TV is offered if you don't mind having to hook up a box to your TV. Boaters and paddlers will enjoy the private boat ramp and shoreline, while nature lovers will enjoy the trails. You can also get some exercise on the basketball/tennis court. Bath house was cleaned regularly, but laundry room needs updating badly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$19
Nice campground. We stopped overnight and was greeted by work camper who had site behind us. Site was level and we had a pull thru though we unhooked our car at site due to length. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is an older campground that has many permanent residents. The owners are clearly trying to renovate and upgrade the park, but they have a lot left to do before I'd call it a good place to stay. Water pressure drops considerably at times and wifi only works near the office. Several large dogs ran free and their droppings were not a pleasant experience to be around. The staff was friendly but the locals mostly were not. A wave or hello was usually met with a hard stare in return. Many of the trailers there were in poor repair with sticks propping up their dirty, tree sap covered awnings and all sorts of junk under and around them. The lake was nice but unfortunately the people there were frequently loud and swearing. The quiet time at night just didn't happen either, with loud conversations and laughter well after midnight. This park could be made into a really nice place some day, but for now I'll stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Hartwell Camping & Cabins
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com