220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yemassee, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.53 miles SW
20.60 miles NE
22.63 miles SE
25.12 miles E
25.57 miles SW
30.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Beaufort Historic Distri
13.11 miles SE
Beaufort Museum
13.28 miles SE
Beaufort Inn
13.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
350 Robert Smalls Pky
13.39 miles S
Penn Center Historic Dis
17.29 miles SE
South Carolina
Yemassee
Most Recently Reviewed
The Oaks at Point South
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 22:36:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yemassee, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   4   9   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very nice overnight stop. Friendly staff offered quick check in and escort to site. Pull thru was sufficient for 36' towing. We were at the back of the park, yet had stronger wifi than 90% of parks we have been in. AT&T signal was also strong. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Can be a little tight. Super friendly staff that asked us if we wanted a site that wouldn't require unhooking since it was just a stop over for us. Easy on and off. Fair price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This was our second time staying here. It is not a vacation destination, but a stop on I-95 South. It can be a bit muddy in the rain, and things are getting a bit dated. However, for an easy on and off the highway, and clean pull-through sites that let you stay hooked up, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Point South KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   3   6   8   5   4   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Price reflects Thousand Trails membership. This was our third attempt at a TT member park, and what a nice difference from the first two! People at the office are very friendly, there was no front gate locking us out. They gave us a site but had no problem when we changed it. Tall oak trees provide plenty of shade, and though we couldn't get satellite TV, they do offer cable TV for a small fee. Our site was so level we didn't bother putting the leveling jacks down for a two day stay. We had no problem driving in a 36' motorhome, but could see how longer rigs have a tight squeeze around some of the trees. They offer free Wi-Fi at the office; our Verizon had a weak signal. Easy to find just off I-95, just turn at the Waffle House. We would definitely come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
OK for an overnight stay. Our GPS directed us to the local historical museum instead of to the park. Both the museum and the campground said this is a common problem. The correct road is between the Waffle House and the Denny's right on Rt 17 just off I-95. The sites are level and most are pull-throughs. The park is older, and has only one bath facility. The bathhouse is quite old and the plumbing runs slowly, but it was very clean. The check-in clerk said that there was free Wi-Fi at the office, but out in the campground, we'd have to pay for TengoInternet Wi-Fi service. Fortunately, we have an external long-range antenna, and could pull in the free Wi-Fi with no problem, even though we were way out in the last row of sites. At $24 for a Passport America rate, it was OK, but no way would it be worth $48 for an overnight stop. Cable TV had the regular network channels, CNN and FNC, but no ESPN. I doubt if satellite TV would work, as the whole campground is heavily wooded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$11
Camped for 4 nights. Rate reflects RPI membership. Campground needs a lot of TLC. Roads and RV sites need a lot of new gravel. Rained all days we were there and site became very muddy and road has multiple pot holes. Had it not been for the potholes and then the mud around the hook ups, would have been OK. The lady in the office was so nice. She and her husband are trying very hard. Surroundings are pretty with the large oaks and ample shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Oaks at Point South
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com