219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Belle Fourche, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.45 miles S
15.94 miles SW
18.49 miles SE
20.67 miles SE
24.43 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tri-State Memorial Muse
0.43 miles N
High Plains Heritage Cen
10.57 miles S
Wal-Marti-90:12 2125 N Main (Located To Block)
11.00 miles S
Black Hills State Univ
11.75 miles S
Welcome Center
I-90 Mm1
12.25 miles SW
Black Hills Passion Pla
12.45 miles S
South Dakota
Belle Fourche
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Point Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:58:37
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
An OK, no-frills place to park for a day or so. The $12.00 rate is Passport America. Owner is friendly and accommodating. Easy to find off Highway 85 and access to site is easy if you ignore the entrance and drive over the low curb. I've stayed here twice and will stay again if I'm passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
General Description: This is a pretty funky campground. It was formerly a city school and was sold at auction about 15 years ago. The school playground was converted into camp sites (hence the name). Showers and rest rooms are what was once used as gymnasium locker rooms. Pros: • clean restrooms and showers • pleasant staff • Easy in and out • part of Passport America (so low-cost!) Cons: • Old buildings • most of the sites are pretty poor • no pool, or any activities of any kind • no TV, internet, laundry. No anything! • Owners planning on getting out of the campground business Final Word: I would stay again, but would try to avoid their busiest times (July 4th and early August bikers rally! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This was an okay campground, not fancy, but okay. We stayed 1 night while passing through. The sites are pull-through, dirt, and pretty level. There is a large field with a walking path along a canal leading to a river. There is plenty of room to walk a dog. We didn't use their Wi-Fi, so can't comment on if they had any or how it worked. The campground takes cash only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
We did Passport America here for one night. Picked it because it had WiFi, but WiFi wouldn't work and would barely work with my antenna. The owner said it was working good in the house. Sites level. Pull throughs. Close to road. We had 30 amp, but 50 was available. All in all an average campground. Probably stays full in season and sparse out of season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Sites are all on grass, or dirt, and not very level. Newer addition sites were more level. Price was high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Price reflects daily rate of $19, plus tax (5.5%), plus online reservation fee of $7.70, plus $6 per day vehicle permit ($29.90 per day). If you plan to stay in many SD state parks, it's a better deal to buy the $30 annual pass rather than paying the $6 per day vehicle fee. We thought this park had one of the prettiest welcome/entry signs we'd ever seen. Park is big rig friendly. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel, with fire ring and picnic table, and nice spacing between sites. Sites have electric only, but there is a dump station at the park entrance. Water is also available. There are no trees near sites to offer shade, so it does get hot. Showers were clean as were the flush toilets. I didn't see a sign for the showers, but they're located on the backside of the building with the flush toilets. There are vault toilets throughout the park too. We were here the last weekend of the Sturgis rally and had expected to see/hear lots of motorcycles, but that wasn't the case. Verizon service worked well. We'll definitely stay here if passing through the area again. We stayed two days, but wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
We were here during Sturgis motorcycle rally but saw very few of them. Very large sites, well separated. Good Verizon signal. Can be busy on weekends but not during the week. SD state park reservation is great even if you don't want to make a reservation you can check for availability. I love SD state parks and there are so many of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Nice park. Large campground. We were far from the flush toilets. Vault toilet have swarms of flies. So bad I couldn't use it. Close to reservoir, nice level sites. We stayed here one night. Lots of fisherman come for the day. Very few campers when we were there. Didn't see any rangers or hosts although there was a rig at the host site. Pretty area, some trees, on reservoir, playground, basketball court, and horseshoes. Look for what interests you and camp nearby. This is a large park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Point Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   7   4   7   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Owner nice but did not accept Passport America rate on July 4th week because he would be full, but it was about 33% occupied, so it was quiet. There is no WI-FI to our RV. I was 4th closest site, about 70 ft from office, and no signal. There is a signal at the picnic table 10 ft from office, but not practicable due to many many mosquitoes. Showers were rough but acceptable. Could be cleaned more often. Showers had warm water, not hot, barely acceptable for me but wife was NOT happy. Definitely a rally camp. Would stay again, but not my first choice We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
A great place to stay - we highly recommend it. Nice quiet place to stay with 50 amp, water, septic. Lush grass between sites. Sites are level, some pull through, some back in. Many options for sites. Takes Passport America. Owner is great to talk to, with lots of suggestions and advice (complete with map) for area attractions. He is hard working - always doing something to improve/maintain sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This campground is catered more for the Sturgis Rally. The reason I said that is there is hardly any other campers there except us and 4 or 5 other campers. The layout of the campground is packed tight like sardines. The restroom is decent either real clean or dirty (which is why I rated it so). The exterior of the bathroom has lots of cobwebs and the interior is OK though it said it is cleaned daily (probably during the Sturgis Rally). The playground is small. It said it has a river but it is more like a small stream or big creek. Don't expect any Wi-Fi signal unless you are next or close to the office. This is a self check-in campground so do not expect any staff to assist you. However, you can reach the host or owner via phone (though he is just in the office but strictly no trespassing as stated by the sign). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wyatt's Hideaway Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com