206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brandon, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles NW
16.00 miles SW
19.32 miles NE
19.58 miles S
20.63 miles NE
20.89 miles N
22.49 miles SW
31.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Brandon Steak House & L
0.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 79
5521 E 12Th St
5.10 miles SW
Kruser'S Alpine Inn
5.93 miles SW
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 412 Unverified.
6.11 miles NE
Skelly'S Pub & Grill
7.82 miles SW
Sioux Falls Regional A
7.89 miles SW
Elmwood Golf Course
7.99 miles SW
The Golden Wall
8.48 miles SW
George'S Steakhouse & L
8.59 miles SW
University Of Sioux Fall
8.72 miles SW
Augustana College
9.09 miles SW
Holcomb Freightliner 8007762995
9.23 miles NW
Minerva'S 25Th Street C
9.38 miles SW
Flying J
I-29 X83
9.48 miles NW
Battleship South Dakota
9.50 miles SW
Cj Callaway'S
9.60 miles SW
Great Plains Zoo And Del
9.60 miles SW
Burlington Restaurant
9.77 miles SW
Lake Alvin State Recrea
9.78 miles SW
Champps Sioux Falls
9.86 miles SW
"Elks - 1605 W 51St St, Look In Bk For North Dakota (Error)"
9.93 miles SW
National College - Sioux
10.13 miles SW
Sams Club?I-29:77 3201 S Louise Ave (Located To Block)
10.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 77
3209 S Louise Ave
10.70 miles SW
Lake Pahoja Recreation Area 71 E/10 Ne
14.96 miles SE
South Dakota
Brandon
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-25 10:06:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brandon, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
A nice state park with big sites and plenty of shad. Plenty of room between sites and easy to get in. Bathroom facilities were good. Good walking trails near the river. We also paid the additional $6 entrance fee to the park. Near shopping areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
We also had to pay an entrance fee of $6 which made our camping cost us $22. The staff was excellent and helped us with every question we had. The park is close to shopping. There are only electric hookups here; the new 50 Amp service is spot on. Our dish antenna couldn't get a signal through the thick tree coverage. The mosquitos were really bad so bring lots of repellent. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Sites are sand and gravel, long and pretty level. Great mature shade. Hosts nice. Extra 5.00 for entrance to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Sioux Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   7   5   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This is a VERY nice campground. Well laid out. Long pull throughs. No wind blown trash..which is amazing in the mid-west. Friendly staff. Escort to your site. Nice fire rings. There is some road noise, but it is not awful. Easy to find. Highly recommend and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
It's worth the money. We were amazed at the kid-friendly nature of this place. Lucky enough to enjoy a weekday with low activity in the park, which was quiet and relaxing. The pool is the most kid-happy place I've seen at a campground. Laundry facilities were great, showers/restrooms clean. Staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable, nice camp store with some foodie options. Activities for kids on the weekends were amazing. Even when the park was full and hopping with families and kids all over, it was a safe and happy spot. We'd absolutely come here again, if anything to spend a little more time in Sioux Falls, a lovely city. The Butterfly house was a great spot to take a little, and the zoo an easy morning stroll. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a perfect campground for families of children and pets, especially multiple children. There are cool bicycles to rent, a giant jumping pillow, fun pool, hot tub, volleyball and basketball court, a couple of playgrounds, fenced in pet area and plenty of picture opportunities. Very kid friendly and the staff is accommodating even under strenuous situations. Highly recommended and we will be back! Things to bring...kids bikes, volleyball, basketball, swimsuits and towels!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com