223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brandon, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles NW
16.00 miles SW
19.32 miles NE
19.58 miles S
20.63 miles NE
20.89 miles N
22.49 miles SW
23.37 miles SE
31.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Brandon Steak House & L
0.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 79
5521 E 12Th St
5.10 miles SW
Kruser'S Alpine Inn
5.93 miles SW
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 412 Unverified.
6.11 miles NE
Skelly'S Pub & Grill
7.82 miles SW
Sioux Falls Regional A
7.89 miles SW
Elmwood Golf Course
7.99 miles SW
The Golden Wall
8.48 miles SW
George'S Steakhouse & L
8.59 miles SW
University Of Sioux Fall
8.72 miles SW
Augustana College
9.09 miles SW
Holcomb Freightliner 8007762995
9.23 miles NW
Minerva'S 25Th Street C
9.38 miles SW
Flying J
I-29 X83
9.48 miles NW
Battleship South Dakota
9.50 miles SW
Cj Callaway'S
9.60 miles SW
Great Plains Zoo And Del
9.60 miles SW
Burlington Restaurant
9.77 miles SW
Lake Alvin State Recrea
9.78 miles SW
Champps Sioux Falls
9.86 miles SW
"Elks - 1605 W 51St St, Look In Bk For North Dakota (Error)"
9.93 miles SW
National College - Sioux
10.13 miles SW
Sams Club?I-29:77 3201 S Louise Ave (Located To Block)
10.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 77
3209 S Louise Ave
10.70 miles SW
Lake Pahoja Recreation Area 71 E/10 Ne
14.96 miles SE
South Dakota
Brandon
Most Recently Reviewed
Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 00:50:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brandon, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
A nice state park with big sites and plenty of shad. Plenty of room between sites and easy to get in. Bathroom facilities were good. Good walking trails near the river. We also paid the additional $6 entrance fee to the park. Near shopping areas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
We also had to pay an entrance fee of $6 which made our camping cost us $22. The staff was excellent and helped us with every question we had. The park is close to shopping. There are only electric hookups here; the new 50 Amp service is spot on. Our dish antenna couldn't get a signal through the thick tree coverage. The mosquitos were really bad so bring lots of repellent. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Sites are sand and gravel, long and pretty level. Great mature shade. Hosts nice. Extra 5.00 for entrance to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Sioux Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   10   8   7   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Very easy access from the highway. All RV sites are pull-through with lots of room between sites. Very large facility. Some of the amenities were closed down as they were getting towards the end of the season. We stayed the 2nd week of September. When in the area go visit Sioux Falls Park, very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a very family friendly campground. We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Mt. Rushmore. We should have stayed here a few more nights. They had lots of activities for the kids, a nice pool and a nice mini golf course. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and quiet. The shower/restrooms were very clean and nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Really nice park, easy in and out from I-90. Several things to do in the park. Price was higher then we usually like to pay, but we would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com