223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chamberlain, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.54 miles SW
17.88 miles N
20.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harry K Chevrolet, Old
2.93 miles W
South Dakota
Chamberlain
Most Recently Reviewed
American Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 18:56:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
This camping ground is on the river, beautiful view, next to a public park, the price we paid was CASH rate, the Wi-Fi speed was good, no problem, the dump station was very tight, not easy to access, if you have a big rig make sure you have a full hookup site, so you don't have to use the dump station, overall this is a nice CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We chose this campground for an overnight stay. You have to drive into the town so it is a few miles off the interstate which may be an issue for some overnighters. We had site #25 by the river but were not able to get sewer hookup as they have very few full hookup sites. The sewer dump is very inconveniently located as you have to circle behind the office to access it. The Internet was adequate although it wavered from time to time. The site had an amazing view of the river, which we enjoyed. The bathrooms were large and clean. The owners were not overly enthusiastic but we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a teenager. The roads are paved and the sites gravel. It was quiet at night which we appreciated. We had a nice stay at this campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Campground is located on the Missouri River alongside a park. Great location. Wi-Fi was terrific. Campground was clean and well kept. Although located close to the campground entrance, we had a view of the Missouri River and beautiful bluffs. We stayed here as a stop over to the Black Hills. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for American Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Old campground with a lot of permanent residents with a new big rig area with pull throughs close to the interstate. Never saw an attendant as we just left our check in an envelope at the office. Easy to get around luckily as we had to drive around a lot to find the big rig area. Gravel roads and gravel pads. Good for a brief stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Great campground for an overnight stop. The sites were level and easy pull thru, with ample room. We did not see any staff, but the campground was well maintained, near I-90 with gas close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This campground was a great stop over along the I-90 highway. We could easily pull into a pull-thru site and spend the night without having to unhook the fifth-wheel. The showers and restrooms were clean and impressive, it appears they might have been recently overhauled. We never saw anyone from the office staff as the office was never open; we were there during the week in the off-season. There are a lot of seasonal sites at this campground, I am not sure how many are open for transit camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Campers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Very nice Corp Of Engineers park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy bike riding, friendly rangers. Lots of fishermen there, seemed to be the ideal spot for that. Nice sites, and a nicely kept park. Would stay there again if I am ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
This is a (Public Corps) campground and is a very scenic and enjoyable camp. It has boat launching docks and also great bank fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com