214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chamberlain, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.54 miles SW
17.88 miles N
20.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harry K Chevrolet, Old
2.93 miles W
South Dakota
Chamberlain
Most Recently Reviewed
American Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 22:34:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   9   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We chose this campground for an overnight stay. You have to drive into the town so it is a few miles off the interstate which may be an issue for some overnighters. We had site #25 by the river but were not able to get sewer hookup as they have very few full hookup sites. The sewer dump is very inconveniently located as you have to circle behind the office to access it. The Internet was adequate although it wavered from time to time. The site had an amazing view of the river, which we enjoyed. The bathrooms were large and clean. The owners were not overly enthusiastic but we were checked in quickly and efficiently by a teenager. The roads are paved and the sites gravel. It was quiet at night which we appreciated. We had a nice stay at this campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Campground is located on the Missouri River alongside a park. Great location. Wi-Fi was terrific. Campground was clean and well kept. Although located close to the campground entrance, we had a view of the Missouri River and beautiful bluffs. We stayed here as a stop over to the Black Hills. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We camped for one night while travelling. This park is located on the Missouri River and is very scenic. We arrived on a Friday and the park looked to be about 35% occupied. It has a nice swimming beach, floating dock, and boat ramp. The nearby town has several antique stores, and the Akta Lakota Museum, which is only 1/2 mile away, was very enjoyable. We'd definitely stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for American Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A nice, spacious campground. Well maintained facilities with grass, picnic tables, fire rings and good water pressure. While some sites are concrete, most pull-throughs are long, gravel, and are not level. In fact, getting our coach close to level in "the most level gravel site" (#41), was difficult. The good makes the leveling issue minor. This is a riverside campground. Sunrise, sunset ... Awesome! The view at night with city lights reflecting from the water, beautiful. A wonderful paved and cedar lined river walk and nearby hotel/resort and the warm, friendly staff help to make this the travelers' place to stop for the night or even longer. I'm glad we did! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Charming Missouri River sunrises in this clean park. Very long, roomy, paved sites, and lots of grass between. Owners couldn't be friendlier. Very strong Wi-Fi. Older bathrooms, but very clean. As others have mentioned, not enough shade trees; however, we took advantage of the air-conditioned resort and pool next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is a gem. Right on the banks of the Missouri River - sites are level with plenty of space between each site. All hook ups worked well. Check-in was great, staff were very friendly and helpful providing us with information of where to go and who to see in the area. The campground is part of a resort which we had full access to. We had dinner and a few drinks there. The bar staff were fantastic; restaurant staff not as personable, but the food was good. Weekends seem to be a busy time for the campground as lots of people book in to attend weddings etc. at the resort so you may need to book a spot early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Shore Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Old campground with a lot of permanent residents with a new big rig area with pull throughs close to the interstate. Never saw an attendant as we just left our check in an envelope at the office. Easy to get around luckily as we had to drive around a lot to find the big rig area. Gravel roads and gravel pads. Good for a brief stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Great campground for an overnight stop. The sites were level and easy pull thru, with ample room. We did not see any staff, but the campground was well maintained, near I-90 with gas close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This campground was a great stop over along the I-90 highway. We could easily pull into a pull-thru site and spend the night without having to unhook the fifth-wheel. The showers and restrooms were clean and impressive, it appears they might have been recently overhauled. We never saw anyone from the office staff as the office was never open; we were there during the week in the off-season. There are a lot of seasonal sites at this campground, I am not sure how many are open for transit camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Campers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Very nice Corp Of Engineers park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy bike riding, friendly rangers. Lots of fishermen there, seemed to be the ideal spot for that. Nice sites, and a nicely kept park. Would stay there again if I am ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
This is a (Public Corps) campground and is a very scenic and enjoyable camp. It has boat launching docks and also great bank fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com