214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Custer, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.32 miles N
16.80 miles NE
20.78 miles NE
23.81 miles SE
25.75 miles NE
28.65 miles NE
30.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Custer County 1881-Cour
0.29 miles SW
Texaco ($2)
Custer
0.33 miles SW
Skyway
0.47 miles NW
Crazy Horse Memorial
2.65 miles N
Plenty Star Ranch On Hwy
(605)673-3012
8.98 miles S
Crooked Creek Resort
605-574-2418
9.75 miles N
Mount Rushmore National
10.09 miles NE
Big Thunder Gold Mine
10.31 miles NE
1880 Train - Black Hil
11.23 miles N
Black Hills Institute Of
11.46 miles N
Alpine Inn
11.52 miles N
Spokane Creek Rv
(605)666-4609
11.68 miles NE
Rushmore Tramway
12.17 miles NE
Borglum Historical Center
12.36 miles NE
Wind Cave National Park
16.12 miles SE
South Dakota
Custer
Most Recently Reviewed
Custer's Gulch RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 13:37:10
22 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Custer, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   10   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
I'm glad I was steered away from another CG and came here. Nice surroundings with tree and grass and gravel roads. Great place. My only problem was that my site had a bad CATV signal with snowy channels. Plenty of things to do with kids: water slide, bunnies, pool and playground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
This was a really nice campground. Very green and well cared for. The staff were very friendly upon check in and voluntarily drove us around and let us pick out our own site. There is a lot of room between sites and many very long pull thrus. They allowed dog kennels in your site which is a plus as many parks don't. There is a nice pool with a huge water slide for kids, but it was not open for the season yet. We stayed here 3 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
This is an okay campground. Sites are gravel but certainly not level. Clean restrooms/showers. Beautiful trees. Laundry room was dirty but most of the machines did work. Staff were friendly and helpful, but the three woman in the office as well as the man showing us to our site, were all puffing away on a cigarette. It would best if they smoked when not on duty. There are lots of tame rabbits that were fun to watch. There was a dog running around and the dog had fun chasing the rabbits. It certainly is convenient campground to see Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Beaver Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
What a wonderful park! Extremely congenial hosts checked us in and escorted us to our site and helped us back in. Beautiful, quiet area in the tall pines. Centrally located to tour the Black Hills. We had good electric power and water pressure, but never ran the a/c - ran the heater instead! They even deliver firewood to your site. Only down side is no cable - I did manage to snake a long cable to our dish and get it between the pines for service. Good Wi-Fi service. We would sure like to come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We chose this campground based on its location and the wonderful reviews we read about it on this forum. The folks who ran the campground were very friendly and helpful when we had questions about attractions in the area. The laundry facilities were good. After a bad storm they were out and about, checking on the facilities and making adjustments to the road after the rain washed some gravel away. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Really enjoyed our time here. Good location to visit the area sites. Owners are friendly and helpful. Escorted to site and helped get situated. This is a campground in the pine forest, not a resort. Good gravel roads and sites. Full hookups and best Wi-Fi we've found. Located just out of Custer, nice and quiet, easy to relax. Would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Pine Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This a great place to stay. Very friendly owners. Space not very level side to side. Needed to use blocks to get level. Beautiful views. Very quiet at night. If you like a park off the beaten path and the highway this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
A very quiet place. It's about 4 miles from Custer, but worth it for the quiet. Lots of grassy space between sites. I'm glad I took the time to find it. The owners are very friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
One of the best kept secrets in the Black hills! We are full timers and this is in our top 10 parks. First, the horses are not a problem, they have stables here for guests with horses and horse people are about the most friendly you will ever meet. There are no more flies than downtown. Mountain views and quiet, quiet. The new owners state they have put over $500,000 in the property in the past 3 years; and it shows. Clean, green, and everything is well appointed and groomed. Gravel park roads and pads, but surprisingly very little dust and perfectly level. Electricity is 122 VAC strong, water pressure and quality excellent (fill your fresh tank). Sewer easy hook ups. Sights level with 75' pull thrus. Our rate was based on our 1 week stay. Our 45' bus and large 4X4 tow was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Broken Arrow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a primitive forest park 6 miles West of Custer (half-way between Custer and Jewel Cave). There's no hook-ups and only pit-toilets, but it's peacefully located in thick forest. Sites are dirt, mostly level with bench and fire-pit. Many will accommodate big-rigs, but some are a tight tad or too small. The roads are also fairly narrow with a lot of trees so it all depends how comfortable you are negotiating turns. We have a 40-footer and did fine, but we did squeeze a bit to get into our site. Someone else came in a 45-footer and did manage to get in after 40 min's of effort. So, it's possible to get big-rigs in here. The surrounding forest is thick and has wild raspberries in summer. It's pet-friendly and you can walk the dog in the forest, but there's no trails. Sites are reservable online. There are water spigots around the campground, but no dump-station (nearest dump is Sinclair gas station in Custer where you can dump for $4). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   9   1   1   10   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
When we called one of the owners of this park, he gave me a rate of $38.29 per night. We were charged $ 47.39 for a 50 amp site with full hook up service, plus $ 3.00 per night per child for our two grandchildren, for a total of $ 53.39 per night. This charge was not quoted to us on the phone. It was also promoted that the Custer / Mt. Rushmore KOA had a pool, a jumping pillow, and a Chuck Wagon breakfast everyday. It was never stated that the jumping pillow was an extra $ 3.00 per child, per day, and the breakfast was also extra. When confronted about the price discrepancy, the female partner of this KOA stated that her male counterpart does not know what he is talking about. He only answered the phone because she was busy. I checked the rates at a couple of other RV parks in Custer and was quoted between $ 32.00, and $38.00 for all 4 of us to stay per night. One of the comparable parks also had a pool and a water slide (water slide is an additional charge), and the other park had no pool. The RV sites here were very close together, and were not maintained very well. I think you can have a better experience in Custer South Dakota by not staying at this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Great office staff and clean restrooms/showers. Laundry on site $2.00/wash, $1.75 for 44 minutes in dryer. Sites are VERY close, almost on top of each other (which is why we only rated it a 6). Just enough room for our RV on site, picnic table sits over next site's water & sewer hookup. Next site fire ring was at rear corner of our RV. Requires some leveling. No cable, no antennae reception. Wi-Fi worked very well. Some road noise. Close proximity to Mt. Rushmore (20 min drive), Custer State Park (a must do), Jewel Cave and Wind Cave. Great little town with plenty of eateries and tourist attractions. Baker's Bakery Cafe makes GREAT breakfast and donuts! Would consider another campground on our next trip here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very disappointed in this campground. The sites were close together. The place needs new gravel on the road and sites. It was very dusty and dirty. There was evidence that someone rinsed out their sewer house behind our site. The people next to us threw a bunch of their trash into the field behind the sites. It seemed like the kind of place where that kind of behavior was acceptable. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Custer / Mt. Rushmore KOA
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   2   2   6   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Power was not bad, but would get low.Water pressure was ok. Site was level, but just managed to fit the truck and trailer. Also the sites are narrow and very close together. The wifi was very good at our site. Laundry was ok. Park is right next to highway 16, consequently there is a lot of road noise; especially engine retarded brakes. Fortunately it subsides at around 10 pm and doesn't start up until 5 am. My next time I would definitely look for a different location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting on the back side. They did what they could to get 3 of us together and in wonderful sites. Perfect setting for children to climb around rocks and play. Heavy rains yesterday caused erosion, people were out all day today working to clean up. Pool, clean laundry and rec room for diversions and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I have read all the reviews about this park before coming. However we decided to stay anyway. This park is close to all the attractions in the Black Hills. I feel that all the other reviews weren't very fair. So I would like to clear somethings up for anybody else that is looking to come to the Black Hills next summer, that are looking for a great park to stay in. This park does sit on a hill side and there are a lot of pine trees which provide very good shade in the summer sun. I took many walks throughout the park trying to find low hanging branches which I could not find. Yes some of the sites are unlevel but all it takes if for guests to level there camper out a little effort goes along way, stop being lazy. All the bathrooms and showers were cleaned daily and they were spotless. The cabins that I saw were cozy and spotless. The roads are narrow but had no problem driving on them, if you can't drive on this roads you shouldn't be driving period. The on thing that sticks out about this park are the workers which I got to know some. This guys worked extremely hard all day long improving the park daily. They were very friendly and very helpful to us. We had vehicle problems which they fixed with no problem at all. I will stay here again in the future We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Custer Crazy Horse Campground
Camp Information
Sites
342
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   1   10   9   7   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Loved Custer State Park! Custer State park is beautiful, one of our countries finest. We stayed in the Blue Bell campground which like all others in the park has only electric hookups - no dump or water available. Our site was spacious and level although some sites were not level. The restrooms were the best on any state park we ever used very clean and modern. Blue Bell is a nice peaceful park with great caring hosts and a lovely setting. The park is reasonably close to the Black Hills major attractions. We are planning a trip back to Custer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The fee reflects the $22/site fee, plus the $15 park entrance fee, plus the $7 reservation fee. We camped in the Blue Bell campground, so no water or sewer at the site. The electric was good, the restrooms super clean, and the hosts very pleasant and helpful. The road through this campground is not designed for larger units and most of the sites have a very deep slope. Sloping may be front or back or as ours was (#33) to the side, so much so that we could not get level. The pad for the trailer was graveled pavement but the whole site was severely sloped, to the point it felt like a fun house. Not our speed. It is a beautiful park, with many very winding roads, beautiful vistas and sharp curves. We enjoyed the park and staff, but would not camp in Blue Bell again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Made a reservation for this Park and paid $31 for the reservation. The site was for electric only. Then when we arrived at the gate they wanted to charge an additional $15 in entry fee. $46.00 a night at a state park with electric only is outrageous. we stayed at the Legion Lake Campground when we ask the host if there was water and a dump available, they advised that it was 7 miles away on the wildlife loop. So I drove 7 miles to the dump and water fill station only to find out that the water fill station did not have a garden hose hookup, so I had no way to fill freshwater. Once I arrive back at the campground I backed in close to the bathroom and use the fresh water fill their with the long garden hose. I stayed in sight number eight and it was paid but not level. The wildlife Loop was nice and the park looked nice but unfortunately for $46 a night I will not be staying in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Custer State Park (Blue Bell Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Outstanding RV park. Beautiful, tall pines provided ample shade. Camp hosts extremely kind and gracious. Rest rooms very large and clean with accessible showers. Many sights and points of interest to visit. This is a must see area and is a tribute to South Dakota. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
This is now one of our favorite campgrounds. Level and spacious sites. Warm bathroom with warm showers. Pond with trout. Bison's walked by the campground one morning. Good central location. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
$28 per night was for a 50 amp electric site on a level asphalt pad in the Game Lodge campground. We purchased the annual park permit for $30 and the towed vehicle was included in the fee. There is water and a dump station within the campground. There was a picnic table and a campfire ring on our spacious site. We used this as our base for exploring the park itself (lots of wildlife around) as well as for visiting the numerous national parks and other attractions within a manageable one-day drive from the park. If you like walking/hiking/biking there are trails and roadways inside and outside the park. The night sky is gorgeous as are the sunsets. The park was very quiet during our stay but I can imagine that during the summer months the noise level goes up. The campground is within driving distance of Rapid City, where every convenience is available. Cell phone service on AT&T is four bars of 4G. Verizon data coverage is was 4G LTE so we used our Millenicom Jetpack for Internet access. There was also free Wi-Fi available at the nearby lodge. There was no over-the-air TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Well maintained state park. Good big rig lay out, easy to maneuver, sites level and well spaced. Even with minimal hookups (elec only), park deserves a '9' for layout and maintenance, as well as location, location, location. Beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Custer State Park - Game Lodge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Very nice, clean and quiet. Well spaced campsites with lots of shade. Must make reservations either online or by phone, no drive ups. Lots of animals (buffalo, deer, etc.). Plus many scenic routes throughout the park. Definitely a great place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
We made on line reservations around February 2011. We chose site 12E from the picture they have on the web site. However, when we arrived we felt the picture was somewhat deceiving. The camp sites were very close together and the campsite we chose was very small. It would have been difficult to back our 24' travel trailer into this small site. The campsite looked much bigger in the picture. We cancelled our reservations and found a wonderful RV Park in the town of Custer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Love this park!!!! This is a free roam park, meaning that you might open your door and see a buffalo staring at you as we did!! The "wildlife Loop" is awesome!! The loop takes anywhere from 30 minutes to an entire day (depending on animal activity). There are buffalo, burro, turkey, deer, badgers, creeks, lakes and hiking trails through the entire 71,000 acres!!!! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Custer State Park - Grace Coolidge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We really enjoyed this campground. It is a small campground tucked in across the road from Legion Lake in a small valley. It only has one road with a turnaround at the end. We talked to the campground hosts when we arrived to see if we could check in early and found them to be very nice and flexible. Over the course of our 2 day visit we saw them every day walking the campground. While there was no water hookup or dump station here (I believe Game Lodge campground had the only dump station), the restrooms made up for this. Probably the nicest restrooms at any public park I've been to. Large, well lit, clean, multiple, private, shower stalls were available. We had a buffalo hang out grazing in the campground one day that got a lot of attention. Legion Lake is very pretty, there is a store and restaurant next to it along with a swim beach and trail that goes around it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Sites are asphalt and level. The campsite area and Legion Lake area was easy to navigate even with a 40' motorhome and toad. Camp host was great and very helpful. This is the finest state park I've been in ever. (40 states) I can't wait to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
South Dakota has stepped up to the plate in updating there State Parks in the Custer area (watch out Oregon). Very nice and clean with all hook ups except sewer for a reasonable price. We had Buffalo munching on grass within four feet of our door(very entertaining). We stayed here five days and had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   10   10   10   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice wooded site, we camped near the top, 2 slots down from the host. Nice and quiet. The toilet/shower house was very nice. You have to make reservations by calling a toll free number. If you wait until you get to the park you probably won't have cell phone service, but each campground has a phone that you can use to call and make reservations. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
The setting was very nice, campsites separated nicely as in most state parks. It was an excellent site to tour the park and surrounding areas from. One drawback is the fact that sites do not have individual sewer, not even a dump station in the park. I would have had to travel to the east side of the park or go into Custer to dump. The reservation system for Wyoming State Parks was not very good, I was assigned a site that barely fit my trailer and I had to block one side up 6" to get the trailer level. There is no reason for a site being out of level by 6" over an 8' span. Next time, if there is a next time, I would check out the sites before phoning for a reservation, and then I would have been able to tell which site I wanted. The only reason I stayed at Stockade North was when I searched the sites on the internet, it appeared to be the only one that could handle trailers the size of mine. After driving through the park, most of the other campsites in the park would have had more suitable spots for my trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
A beautiful state park campground. Excellent restrooms and showers. Very friendly camphost. Well separated sites with a table and fire ring. All of the scenic beauty, wildlife, and attractions nearby make this a great choice to use to see Mt. Rushmore and the area. If it had water and sewer hookups, it would be perfect. Almost is now. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Custer State Park - Stockade Lake North Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This park is well worth the money! We stayed in a cabin which was in new condition. They are spaced well apart, and do not face each other so you get some privacy. The bunks were comfortable and the utilities all worked. The area was quiet, and the restrooms were cleaned regularly. The camp host was very helpful when answering questions as well. We saw buffalo in the park as well as many other animals. If planning a trip to this area, I would not hesitate to stay here. The sites were within 10 minutes to Custer. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is one of the smaller campgrounds in Custer State Park, the sites are fairly close, bath house is well maintained. The hosts were very helpful. Great location for seeing area sites, good food market in Custer. Nice laundromat at Coolidge General store - small but had it all to myself and very inexpensive. Brand new dump station around the corner from Game Lodge campground at the beginning of Wildlife loop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This state park was AMAZING! We stayed in a camping cabin which consisted of 2 sets of bunk beds with full size bed on the bottom. We had heat and air conditioning. The showers were very clean. The views are unbelievable and was worth the 23 hour drive. The wildlife was everywhere. My children said this was better than Disney World. We hope to make our way back out soon. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Custer State Park - Stockade Lake South Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The only flaw - would loved to have water hookup. Otherwise this campground is a nice forested campground about 1/4 mile from Sylvan Lake (gorgeous lake and good for swimming). There is a campground store there with some basic goods. Lodge is also close. Our site was a backin (22E). There is a good mix of tent and RV sites in the park. Bathrooms and showers (free!) were clean. Had tables and fire ring. This campground provided a great launching off point for other Black Hills side trips! In addition, Harney peak trailhead is right here (great 7 mile hike!) and Needles are right around the corner. ONE note - Be aware of the tunnel height/width before you come - no RV can make it through the Needles highway (coming in from southeast into campground). Can be accessed from town of Custer just fine (no tunnels). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   9   9   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We had a fabulous stay at this fantastic campsite. Rate reflects a weeks stay but with a holiday weekend. One of the most spacious sites we have ever had, we were in the "pond" area which was perfect, so quiet with lovely view across the valley. Very friendly helpful staff. Only half mile to State Park and a couple of miles into the neat town of Custer. Mount Rushmore, Needles Highway and The Iron Road all easy distance. Grass area with picnic and fire pit. Tarmac roads and gravel sites. No cable but excellent wifi strong enough bandwidth for 3 devices, probably the best wifi we have ever had. We certainly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Great location. It was centrally located to all of the area attractions such as Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, cities of Custer and Hill City, etc. Sites are clean, level and well-spaced. Wifi strength was excellent. Rest room and laundry facilities were very clean. We selected this campground because they had rental cars onsite. It wasn't a luxury car - older minivan with 70,000 miles on it, but it ran well and fit the bill. There are excellent ATV trails right from the property. However, they have just a few ATVs available onsite but they were booked for all the days we wanted to used them. If ATV riding is a priority for you, I would suggested making a reservation prior to arriving. Only downside is there wasn't a pool. Overall, it was a great visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is our second stay at this campground. If you want to be near Custer State Park, this is the campground for you. If you want to be closer to Mt. Rushmore, then you should choose a campground in Hill City, South Dakota. We had site #50 which is a satellite friendly back in. The sites are a nice size with grassy areas in between sites. The campground is quiet at night and people seem respectful of each other. The internet was great with good signal from several towers. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The sites were gravel and well maintained. The office staff was friendly and efficient. We enjoyed our 6 night stay here and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Custer's Gulch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is more of a campground than RV park. The road going into the park needs some work. It is a dirt road with potholes and a little steep. The sites are a bit overgrown with grass. And you have to walk a ways up a steep grade to take your trash. That being said, the internet rate is only $25 for full hookups. There is a firepit on each site. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
Hi all, The website is fairly misleading as to the conditions at the campground. Few sites are level. There are two sites with 50 amp power and some sites do have sewer. Verizon cell phones may have 1 bar (or less) here, but data modems do work. The website offers a discount of $5.00 if you print the page and give it to the owner. The rate above reflects that reduction in price. The campground is near the Crazy Horse monument which is why it was selected. I came in a good time, picked out a site. I tracked down the owner, paid for the site and asked them to please put a reserved sign up. Imagine my dismay when I returned after the light show at Crazy Horse at ten o'clock at night to find the space filled by another RV. I pulled into another site--but it sure didn't leave me feeling "warm and cosy" towards the management. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Cute for the kids, clean restrooms, and decent showers. The pool was small with odd hours - closed at 7:30 PM, which is pretty early for a tourist town. The pool was really dirty with loads of bugs. We stayed in the RV sites, which do not have individual fire pits. Sites are close together which was fine since we camped with two others but probably a pain for people camping alone. We would camp here again. Price was decent, place was clean, and the kids had fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a nice, fairly well kept park. The playground is totally outdated, but my kids didn't mind. Pool is nice, but small. Wi-fi was NOT good and we were close to the office and have a booster antennae. Had to use our Verizon card the entire week, as the campground was poor and unreliable. Great location. Convenient to town. Staff was nice. Putt-putt is free (had to buy $1 ball to use all week while we are here. The theme park is totally cheesy, but it was worth the $10 for me and my 3 kiddos to get in (all under 5)...don't plan on spending more then a couple of hours there, but it did bring back some childhood memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The only reason to stay at this park is probably the theme park, and the theme park is not a huge reason to come to Custer unfortunately. The sites are a long way away from the theme park. We walked, but it is a hike (esp with small children). The theme park is very well maintained. There is a small train that goes photo ops. There is a Flintstones car on a VW chassis. Kind of cool. Everything is clean there and freshly painted. Free movie theater to go and watch Flinstones cartoons. Basically you can see everything in 30-45min and there this is a playground. That is it. Not much. The campground itself is not very well maintained. The mini golf is free except you have to pay for golf balls if you need them. It is rotting and falling apart, but OK for free. The sites are packed together. We got full hook up and that is the further-est away from the park, we didn't know that. There are dump stations, so I would recommend getting something closer to the entrance and dumping later, you are not going to stay at this place for that long anyway (or you shouldn't, you'll be bored out of your mind). We are glad we stopped for a day to check it out, won't go again though. Admission to the park is $10 for adults. Our children were 2 and under, so they were free. This park is perfect for kids under 6 maybe. I saw a poor 13 year old being dragged around, clearly bored out of his mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flintstone's Bedrock City
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   5   9   7   10   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Beautiful campground in the Black Hills. The sites are in the trees so you do not feel on top of your neighbor. Rare to find a place where you have all your hook-ups and extras but still feel like you are camping in the woods. We were so busy we rarely used it, but our cable TV was clear. The owners had just updated the WiFi system the day we arrived and we had good reception even with our site toward the back of the park. Bathrooms were some of the best we have seen. We did not have any issues with water pressure, but we do not use excessive filtration which has in the past caused us issues in mountain areas not on high volume city water. We came for a campground and not a parking lot resort and were pleasantly surprised. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Some sites uneven and unlevel and you have to back uphill to get into them. Advertised wi-fi is very poor and on and off all the time. Water pressure not very good and cable tv is very fuzzy. Location is nice, but wouldn't recommend it unless you can find nothing else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
This campground is located in a beautiful pine forest on the edge of Custer, SD. The sites are fairly wide and the pull-through sites are level and long. The back-in sites, which we used in our 5th wheel, are a bit tight and a bit unlevel in some locations. The Internet is strong unless everyone is home in their campers using the signal. Water pressure at our site was low but sufficient. The office staff was pleasant and quite helpful. Bathrooms and laundry rooms are immaculate. The rate posted reflects the Good Sam's discount. We would definitely stay here again but be more specific with our site request ensuring a more level site. The campgrounds are very family-friendly. The large play area for children is located away from the camping area, ensuring a quiet surrounding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Welikit Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   4   8   7   9   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We stayed here and paid the PA Rate. At $35 this is a very overpriced Park. We moved on after two nights at PA Rate as they would not consider extending that rate. We would not pay $35/night for this Park. Sites are very tight and so are the turns for big rigs. We watched some struggle to get to their sites. There is no laundry room. Basically it is a parking lot in the downtown area of Custer, SD. A very expensive one. We moved on to a Park elsewhere in the area. Look Around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We found this park by chance and only because pretty much everybody else was already closed. The owners are very friendly and helpful and their attitude or gun wearing didn't bother me at all. The office is much nicer inside than it looks from the outside. The sites are level, on gravel and long enough for big rigs, but not really wide. We were able to push out our slideout and didn't use the awning on the other side. We could have as the next site was empty. The sites are really tight and you might have to do some maneuvering even in the pull-throughs. In November, most sites were empty but in summer with all sites occupied it might look different. The hookups worked, standard power pedestal and a winterized water tap. Cable TV was available and had a fairly good choice of channels. I liked the music channels best. Wi-Fi was good and reliable. There is 1 restroom with 1 shower, 1 toilet and 1 basin for everybody. It is not state of the art and could be presented nicer and cleaner. The advantage of this RV Park is its location right in town. Walking distance to pretty much anything and only a real short drive to Crazy Horse Memorial. I would return if everybody else is closed but if not, I might try another one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Our little 25' fifth wheel barely made it into its assigned space, but with jockeying and patience, we made it. If your not good with back in sites, try to get a pull thru although even those are tight. Rate was PA. Right in the middle of Custer, it's convenient, no-frills and perfect for our one-night stand. Could use a little TLC but it's a tourist town and we here to see the sights, not hang out in the park. WiFi was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for French Creek RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This was a very nice park and due to the location (you could easily see Crazy Horse Monument and you were overlooking a pretty valley and were next to the Michaelson hiking and biking trail which is hard packed and runs for many miles). Owners' are nice and the place is clean and sights have some shade. If you need WIFI you can drive 2 miles to Custer, SD and sit out side their library and use WIFI. If open go inside. Less than a mile from Crazy Horse. If they had WIFI and TV I would give them a 10. Actually we could pickup 4 channels including CBS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Park was friendly but Verizon phone and air card didn't work well. The showers sprayed water everywhere, so it was difficult to keep clothes, and shoes dry. Voltage dipped to unsatisfactory level when any appliance turned on. It is convenient to tourist attractions. I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$17
Near Crazy Horse Monument and an hours drive to Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park. Sites are grass, level, wide, deep and mostly pull throughs. There are some shade trees but when we visited they were young and small. Good laundry facilities and great area for dogs just outside the camp grounds. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Gorgeous location, grounds. Great staff. Level sites. Quiet. Close to Custer but not too close. Not for BIG rigs. Would rate it higher than a 10 if possible. 5 Star+! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Small RV park with rustic cabins on site, away from the RV sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a pull through spot for our 33 footer overlooking a grassy meadow complete with deer and antelope in the evenings. Grass site with easy access in and out. We spent an extra day here just enjoying the surrounding mountains and wild life. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$14
I agree with previous reviewer comments but would add the restroom/showers were pretty rustic. They were clean but could use some modernizing. A good campground for the price and great location to area attractions. Very quiet and serene with very friendly owner/operators. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Roost Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Came for a few nights and stayed several weeks. Hosts were great. We enjoyed their hospitality at the cafe as well as in the campground. This is a small campground, but very friendly with occasional potlucks. Back off the road and lots of deer in the meadows. Great location between the town of Custer and Custer State Park. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Stayed a couple of weeks. Dog friendly. Park WiFi is STRONG. Verizon is strong. Less than 1 mile to Custer Park Entrance. Gravel spots fairly level. Great spot for exploring Black Hills. About 3 miles from shopping in Custer City. Great cafe on site. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We stayed here for two weeks and had the time of our lives. The owners are really friendly and the park is nice enough. There is a restaurant on the premises that has out-of-this-world breakfasts, the 7th Cavalry Cafe. There are no trees in the park itself, which is fine for us as we use a satellite dish. The sites are grassy and all have picnic tables. This park is a mile from Custer State Park and close to quite a few other tourist sites, so it worked perfectly for us. We loved this area and will be back, and we will stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wheels West RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com