223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Interior, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.06 miles NE
22.58 miles NE
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Badlands National Park
4.54 miles SW
Badlands Ranch Cg
4.96 miles SW
Prairie Homestead Histori
5.43 miles N
Badlands Ranch Rte
(877)433-5599
5.73 miles SW
South Dakota
Interior
Most Recently Reviewed
Badlands / White River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 17:03:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Interior, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   7   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
This campground is very well run. It is neat and clean and nicely laid out as most KOA facilities are. The pull-thru sites are level and pretty wide and long. The abundance of trees for shade is very welcome in the Badlands. All utilities worked as they should, including wifi, but there is no cell phone service. It is in a great location to tour the Badlands and Wall Drug. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate is with KOA 10% discount. An oasis in the Badlands. The KOA is approximately 5 miles from the entrance to Badlands National Park. Our site (#15) was well shaded from afternoon sun. All services worked well. Ordered Indian tacos and pulled pork sandwiches from the Kook Shack and enjoyed both. We stayed for 3 nights while touring the Badlands. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Super nice KOA, lots of activities for the kids to do. They did the banana bikes one day, swam in the pool, played at the playground. Our site was very spacious, well shaded. Lovely view of some of the smaller rock formations that are outside the NP. Took five minutes to get to the entrance to the Badlands NP daily. It was a very nice place to make as our home for our visit there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Badlands / White River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   7   8   7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
We were here a few years ago and wanted to see if the new owners have made any improvements. We had a level, gravel, full hookup pull-through site. There were maybe 20 other RVs in the park and some of them appeared to be extended stay customers. There is no cable TV but most sites appear to be satellite friendly. The Wi-Fi network was fine for us but that may be because the motel was almost empty and the park only 1/3 full. The new owners know that the electrical system needs to be updated, but I'm not sure they realize how many other problems this park has. Only 23 sites are full hookup and only one of those is 50 amp. There are about 20 W&E with some of them 50 and some 30 amp. The rest of the sites are no hookups or tent sites. Even the full hookup sites are a problem. While most of the sites in our row of 12 FHU, 30 amp sites had their own sewer on the driver's side, the W&E was shared every other site. So half the sites had the W&E on the passenger side of the site. The bathrooms are OK but the showers are very small. The laundry is small and cheap. I thought that the restaurant was just closed for the season but another customer told me that it is not open at all as of right now. The new owners have a lot of work to do to get this place up to par. The view of the Badlands to the north is fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Good Sam rate. New owners are great. The CG is in the Badlands but outside the National Park. Not far through the park to reach I-90. One reason the rating is a little low is the issue with stanchion power when we tried to set up. My EMS wouldn't connect because of fluctuating voltage on the first stanchion. The second I tried did work but we had to be wise with appliances and accessories or trip the EMS with a low voltage error. The CG is clean, there are wind shelters on some of the sites (yes, the wind does blow here). The first night we had gusts to 35 MPH for about an hour before sunset. Easy access to Badlands National Park and worth the effort. We experienced traffic of a different nature this week since Sturgis Rally began 8-1 and runs through 8-9. SD-34 is the historic Highway to Sturgis and tens of thousands of bikers use the route...kind of fun to watch. In case you do get a site without sewer there is a dump station. The swimming pool is an above ground set up but the owners keep is clean. There is a restaurant and a motel on the grounds and plenty of room for camping and RVing. Sites are rough, dirt and gravel and there are some shade trees and plenty of room between sites. Laundry facility is clean and inexpensive. Most sites also have fire rings. We enjoyed our stay here and will return if through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Nice park; lots just long enough. Level. Some lots have sewer, some don't. Lot 1 is the "Wi-Fi" lot. Only 3 channels on antenna. No cable. Facilities worked well. Friendly owners. Badlands right out window, but a short drive will take you even deeper into them. Some road noise from the highway, but in a solid sided camper it's not all that noticeable. The town of Interior has 67 residents and appears to be a town that "was". Campground is for sale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Badlands Motel & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com