223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mitchell, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Corn Palace
0.23 miles NE
Chef Louie'S
0.83 miles SE
Dakota Wesleyan Universit
0.92 miles SW
Middle Border Museum
0.95 miles S
Ron Dees Rv 25% Discount
1.11 miles SE
Rondee'S Cg
(866)747-Camp
1.31 miles SE
R & R Cg
(605)996-8895
1.39 miles SE
Mitchell-Dump,Cabela'S
1.54 miles SE
Cabela'S
I-90 X332
1.66 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 332
1101 E Spruce St
1.96 miles SE
Famil-E-Fun Cg
(605)996-8983
6.08 miles SW
South Dakota
Mitchell
Most Recently Reviewed
Super 8 Motel / R & R Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 18:29:15
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mitchell, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   7   8   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
We camped here in a 40' rig. The park is located about a 1/4 mile off of I-90 in a grove of Cottonwood trees. The owner was quite helpful and pleasant. They definitely cater to local area clientele, and on weekends you will notice it more. Everybody knew everybody here. The water pressure and electric worked fine. Sites were fairly close together, but it was workable. For an overnighter, it was fine. My Verizon phone was 4 bars and our Millenicom MiFi was 4G LTE. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Nice campground, shaded, and close to I-90 with no freeway noise. We were there on a weekend and many families were there. The quiet hours are from 11PM - 8 AM. Unfortunately, some parents allowed their small children to be out riding bikes until after 10 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Great campground right off the interstate. Owner was great and site was very nice. we stayed overnight while on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dakota Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   8   9   8   10   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
The lady who answered the office at 5 PM was in her sleeping attire, wearing pajama pants, strange attire. She just about said hello and we got the impression that we were a intrusion into her life. The entire RV park is extremely close to the interstate and was really noisy, due to traffic noise. Trees were low and in great need of trimming. The road into the park from the interstate is very narrow and needs careful navigation, be careful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
Very friendly owners, exceptionally clean grounds, shower rooms, and bathrooms. Lots of things to keep our 4 year old grandson busy. Close to I-90, easy off and on. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28.5
Very nice campground. The owners were very nice and helpful. It was easy in and easy out. The spaces were adequate. The only downside was the Internet, which was not really there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Famil-E-Fun Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   2   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
An older, well maintained park. Owners were friendly and helpful. Close to the freeway, but amazingly quiet. Sites were level and gravel. The pull-thru's were very long. Very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Manager was friendly and helpful. The park is excellent. I'd stay here again. This is a city park, so it gets used by local folks too. There was traffic noise. The park is well maintained, mostly paved but some gravel sited. We got a site high above the lake, a very nice spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The people were very nice and this was a fine campground for us to use as we passed through Mitchell. It is very convenient to local attractions. The sites are very close together, but we had enough space to sit outside. It seemed to be a very family friendly place and the bathrooms were fine. The only negative comment I would make is that quiet hours were not enforced and it was a bit loud in the campsite next to ours. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mitchell Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   8   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Price includes tax and my KOA discount. Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. The wifi was excellent at our site. Site was level and long. Park was very clean and staff were excellent. Park was quiet. Park is only 3 miles from Mitchell, so grocery shopping is very handy (Walmart, etc.) Holiday fuel station had the cheapest diesel and is a large truck stop so there is lots of room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
An OK park but the $44 a night for gravel and 5 motorhomes in park total. We were told that we had the last pull thru space and reserved it on the phone. Arrived and found lots of pull thru and good sites for TV reception. Nice thing about park is the space for dogs to run and enjoy the area without many people around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park was pretty basic. Nothing special but not bad either. Small fenced in dog walk area where you can let your dog loose for a bit while you provide supervision or company for your pet. Very close to the Corn Palace, so very convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mitchell KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   5   6   5   2   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Overnight is alright, but this place is very poorly maintained - trash blowing through the park, overflowing dumpsters. What grass that was cut was slipshod. It is obvious that no one is concerned about this place. Wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park was ok for the price. Although they say they have a swimming pool, they charge $5.00 per person to use it. Registration is in the Days Inn office which is some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
$28.14 rate was with Escapees discount and included sales tax. Gravel pads are level for parking, but drop off at edge of RV. Their advertising says that they have cable TV and a pool. They have some type of cable, but we could not find network channels. They charge $5/person to use the pool. OK for the $28/night but no great deal since they gouged you to use the pool and the cable was marginal, at best. Also, no Wi-Fi. Convenient to the Interstate as long as you don't miss the 2nd turn, and even if you do you can enter the campground from the rear. OK for a nights stay if you want to see the Corn Palace. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rondee's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   9   6   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
Fifteen dollar and you get full hookups, including cable? What a deal! OK, there are two downers. 1. The train behind the campground. 2. The nice camp host said, "For these prices, you can't have your Good Sam discount." Oh well. My computer detected a Wi-Fi, but it required a security key. I didn't bother to ask the nice camp host what it was. Verizon worked just fine. I think it was in "winter' mode. The office wasn't open, neither were the bathrooms. Self-registration only, checks are accepted. However, the laundry room was open. $1.50 to wash, $1.00 to dry. At these prices, FIND something to wash. I pulled in about 150 channels, but there were a lot of "duplicates" where you would get the old analog version (Channel X) and a digital version (Channel X.1 or X.2 or whatever....) You will get most of the favorites. All sites are pull-through. This campground is located behind the Super 8 Motel. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Passport America rate of $20/night average. We stayed 4 nights. Park is shady with large trees trimmed for easy access of big rigs. Sites and roads are gravel but level. Good grass areas for dog walks. Wi-Fi was iffy in most spots but worked fast and acceptable at the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
This is a very nice overnight park. There were several long term campers in nice shady sites. They share the pool with the Super 8 motel next door. There are two sets of shower facilities. The one by the pool is older and small. The set by the office are larger, newer and cleaner. Wi-Fi does not reach the more distant sites; however, they said they are working on the problem. There is some road noise. Several nearby restaurants. Be sure to visit the Corn Palace which is in the center of town, with RV parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Super 8 Motel / R & R Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com