218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mitchell, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Corn Palace
0.23 miles NE
Chef Louie'S
0.83 miles SE
Dakota Wesleyan Universit
0.92 miles SW
Middle Border Museum
0.95 miles S
Ron Dees Rv 25% Discount
1.11 miles SE
Rondee'S Cg
(866)747-Camp
1.31 miles SE
R & R Cg
(605)996-8895
1.39 miles SE
Mitchell-Dump,Cabela'S
1.54 miles SE
Cabela'S
I-90 X332
1.66 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 332
1101 E Spruce St
1.96 miles SE
Famil-E-Fun Cg
(605)996-8983
6.08 miles SW
South Dakota
Mitchell
Most Recently Reviewed
Famil-E-Fun Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 01:55:00
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mitchell, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   9   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Nice campground, shaded, and close to I-90 with no freeway noise. We were there on a weekend and many families were there. The quiet hours are from 11PM - 8 AM. Unfortunately, some parents allowed their small children to be out riding bikes until after 10 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
Great campground right off the interstate. Owner was great and site was very nice. we stayed overnight while on the way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Our level full hookup site was small in width , the sewer was right next to our picnic table. The water had good pressure and good electric. Had a little road noise from the interstate but not real bad. The sites and road were rock and made for a little dust. Getting to corn palace was easy as was the other attraction. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dakota Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   6   7   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a great campground, level sites, everything is very clean. The owner is friendly and helpful. It would be a great place for a peaceful few days of rest or for small RV rallies. We had good hookups. Our only negative was the trees that prevented our use of the Dish satellite antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
We would stay here again for a few days if we were passing through the area. Pros: level gravel sites, very good hookups but water pressure a bit low, many trees but satellite accessible, complimentary WiFi is good, nice small swimming pool, and very nice owners. Cons: water pressure is a bit low, and no recycling on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Easy access to I-90. Close to the attractions but far enough out to have quiet. Lots of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Famil-E-Fun Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   2   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
An older, well maintained park. Owners were friendly and helpful. Close to the freeway, but amazingly quiet. Sites were level and gravel. The pull-thru's were very long. Very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Manager was friendly and helpful. The park is excellent. I'd stay here again. This is a city park, so it gets used by local folks too. There was traffic noise. The park is well maintained, mostly paved but some gravel sited. We got a site high above the lake, a very nice spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The people were very nice and this was a fine campground for us to use as we passed through Mitchell. It is very convenient to local attractions. The sites are very close together, but we had enough space to sit outside. It seemed to be a very family friendly place and the bathrooms were fine. The only negative comment I would make is that quiet hours were not enforced and it was a bit loud in the campsite next to ours. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mitchell Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   8   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Price includes tax and my KOA discount. Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. The wifi was excellent at our site. Site was level and long. Park was very clean and staff were excellent. Park was quiet. Park is only 3 miles from Mitchell, so grocery shopping is very handy (Walmart, etc.) Holiday fuel station had the cheapest diesel and is a large truck stop so there is lots of room. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
An OK park but the $44 a night for gravel and 5 motorhomes in park total. We were told that we had the last pull thru space and reserved it on the phone. Arrived and found lots of pull thru and good sites for TV reception. Nice thing about park is the space for dogs to run and enjoy the area without many people around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park was pretty basic. Nothing special but not bad either. Small fenced in dog walk area where you can let your dog loose for a bit while you provide supervision or company for your pet. Very close to the Corn Palace, so very convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mitchell KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   5   6   5   2   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Overnight is alright, but this place is very poorly maintained - trash blowing through the park, overflowing dumpsters. What grass that was cut was slipshod. It is obvious that no one is concerned about this place. Wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park was ok for the price. Although they say they have a swimming pool, they charge $5.00 per person to use it. Registration is in the Days Inn office which is some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
$28.14 rate was with Escapees discount and included sales tax. Gravel pads are level for parking, but drop off at edge of RV. Their advertising says that they have cable TV and a pool. They have some type of cable, but we could not find network channels. They charge $5/person to use the pool. OK for the $28/night but no great deal since they gouged you to use the pool and the cable was marginal, at best. Also, no Wi-Fi. Convenient to the Interstate as long as you don't miss the 2nd turn, and even if you do you can enter the campground from the rear. OK for a nights stay if you want to see the Corn Palace. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rondee's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   8   10   10   8   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
Rate is Passport America and good for 18 days. Easy access off I-90, Good interior gravel roads, level sites, gravel and grass. Utilities worked. Satellite came in from roof but could be a challenge in some sites, depending on tree location. pull-through sites have plenty of room for 40' with slides and tow vehicle. Picnic table. Good Verizon service. Laundry facilities. Office help is very friendly. Great location for restaurants, corn palace and shopping. Room to walk dog. Easy gas/diesel access on same road. Have stayed here many times and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Stayed 2 nights but most just stay one night - might be wise to make a reservation. Very convenient to interstate access but I wasn't bothered by traffic noise at night. Mostly pull thru sites that are level. Some tent sites available as well. Railroad tracks right next to campground but no trains went through - one was parked on the tracks for one night. Corn Palace just a short drive away and a nice way to spend an hour or two. The rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
We have been here numerous times in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. We were here one night the second week of July and had a FHU site. We were able to get the 802.11 network in the RV only because we were close enough to the office. Their cable TV provider has changed their system to one of those HD systems that require a very new TV or a converter box to get all the listed channels. I don't have the physical agility or knowledge to access the back of my TV to hook up a converted box. So, we were only able to get about 15 of 60 cable channels. This situation lowers my rating from previous years. The bathrooms are old and small. This is still a nice park but not as good as it was. The rate shown is PPA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Super 8 Motel / R & R Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com