206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mitchell, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Corn Palace
0.23 miles NE
Chef Louie'S
0.83 miles SE
Dakota Wesleyan Universit
0.92 miles SW
Middle Border Museum
0.95 miles S
Ron Dees Rv 25% Discount
1.11 miles SE
Rondee'S Cg
(866)747-Camp
1.31 miles SE
R & R Cg
(605)996-8895
1.39 miles SE
Mitchell-Dump,Cabela'S
1.54 miles SE
Cabela'S
I-90 X332
1.66 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 332
1101 E Spruce St
1.96 miles SE
Famil-E-Fun Cg
(605)996-8983
6.08 miles SW
South Dakota
Mitchell
Most Recently Reviewed
Famil-E-Fun Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-13 19:54:20
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mitchell, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   7   9   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice older park. Old KOA.? SHADED sites. Real quiet Labor day eve. Near the interstate but not much road noise. Had a tire problem and the owners recommended a place for repair. Good suggestion; they took good and fair care of us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This campground is nice. It is almost all shaded and site are a nice size. It is convenient to the interstate but not much noise. All the stores and amenities just a mile or two away. It gets busy on the weekends so I would make a reservation if possible. We stayed here three nights and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Good Sam Park. Great hosts, well kept park. Some Interstate noise. This park is the closest to town and the Corn Palace. Good Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal strength. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dakota Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   8   10   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Easy to maneuver around the park while still hooked up. Park set up for children with pool and playground. Owners live on site and take good care of the place. Easy access from I90 - 5 miles from Mitchell. Close to the conveniences of town. Lots of shaded lots, but there are sites to access the sat TV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice shady level site. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Owner was friendly and very informative. Showers and rest rooms where clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Famil-E-Fun Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   2   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
An older, well maintained park. Owners were friendly and helpful. Close to the freeway, but amazingly quiet. Sites were level and gravel. The pull-thru's were very long. Very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Manager was friendly and helpful. The park is excellent. I'd stay here again. This is a city park, so it gets used by local folks too. There was traffic noise. The park is well maintained, mostly paved but some gravel sited. We got a site high above the lake, a very nice spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The people were very nice and this was a fine campground for us to use as we passed through Mitchell. It is very convenient to local attractions. The sites are very close together, but we had enough space to sit outside. It seemed to be a very family friendly place and the bathrooms were fine. The only negative comment I would make is that quiet hours were not enforced and it was a bit loud in the campsite next to ours. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mitchell Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   8   9   7   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
An OK park but the $44 a night for gravel and 5 motorhomes in park total. We were told that we had the last pull thru space and reserved it on the phone. Arrived and found lots of pull thru and good sites for TV reception. Nice thing about park is the space for dogs to run and enjoy the area without many people around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park was pretty basic. Nothing special but not bad either. Small fenced in dog walk area where you can let your dog loose for a bit while you provide supervision or company for your pet. Very close to the Corn Palace, so very convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
We had a roomy, well-shaded, pull-through site which was one of many offered at this campground. This KOA is very convenient to the Corn Palace and is easy on/off of the main highway. It had a nice pool and clean laundry room as well as a playground and miniature golf for the children. We would recommend this campground for a short-term stay while seeing the nearby attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mitchell KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   5   6   5   2   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Overnight is alright, but this place is very poorly maintained - trash blowing through the park, overflowing dumpsters. What grass that was cut was slipshod. It is obvious that no one is concerned about this place. Wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park was ok for the price. Although they say they have a swimming pool, they charge $5.00 per person to use it. Registration is in the Days Inn office which is some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
$28.14 rate was with Escapees discount and included sales tax. Gravel pads are level for parking, but drop off at edge of RV. Their advertising says that they have cable TV and a pool. They have some type of cable, but we could not find network channels. They charge $5/person to use the pool. OK for the $28/night but no great deal since they gouged you to use the pool and the cable was marginal, at best. Also, no Wi-Fi. Convenient to the Interstate as long as you don't miss the 2nd turn, and even if you do you can enter the campground from the rear. OK for a nights stay if you want to see the Corn Palace. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rondee's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   8   8   7   7   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
A great stopover spot. Gravel sites but they are level and the utilities are well placed. Long sites with a decent space between rigs. Grass kept the pups happy. Very close to I90 made it convenient off and on but also provided a fair amount of road noise. Also train tracks very close on the other side of the campground. These noises didn't bother us but anyone with a soft sided rig might not agree. Close to corn palace and prehistoric Indian dig. Not much for children to do here but fine for us. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We stayed here overnight with the PA rate pd $22.79 2/discount and tax. Nice, clean, long pull through, grass, friendly staff, quiet park, no road noise. It's far enough back behind super 8. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Though convenient to the highway, this park was not particularly noisy. It was level and smooth with grass and trees around the sites. Electrical, water, and sewer hookups were convenient. Bathrooms were clean and modern. This park was a good value with our Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Super 8 Motel / R & R Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com