206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oacoma, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.54 miles E
18.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harry K Chevrolet, Old
0.66 miles NE
South Dakota
Oacoma
Most Recently Reviewed
Al's Oasis Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 21:25:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oacoma, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   9   7   5   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wee stayed here one week night the first week of September. We had a full hookup pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV. We had some difficulty leveling the RV and positioning it so that tree branches would not scrape the rig. Those are the two major flaws here--the sites are not level and the trees need to be trimmed. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. The laundry and bathrooms are old but clean. The pool was refreshing after a long day. There is also playground equipment. I've misplaced the site map so I can't break down the types of sites. I think they are all full hookup with cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think there are some sites that are satellite friendly; ours was not. The roads are gravel and/or dirt as are the sites. Of the 30 sites that were occupied, most appeared to be extended stay. We were maybe one of half a dozen transients. This is a convenient stop in mid-SD, but not a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Right "next" to Interstate so pretty noisy. Area we were in needed work with grass and rock. We stayed 1 night. Should have looked at site and requested a different one, but we were very tired and not going anywhere so stayed put. Doubt we will stay here again. Other services that are a part of Al's Oasis are located across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Friendly staff. Would have rated higher but a little close to the highway; therefore, noisy. Swimming pool clean and heated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Al's Oasis Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   8   7   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The park was a short drive from Interstate 90 on paved roads. Recommend going through Oacoma rather than through Chamberlain. Going through Oacoma, you’ll pass another RV park that is right along the Interstate. The park is built on a slope so a lot of the sites had a slight complex (two different angles) slope making it difficult to level. The interior roads in the main section were paved except for the patch where the road seems to have washed out. In the area with pull throughs, the roads and sites were gravel. The roads were narrow. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The utility connections were along the middle of the site. The sewer pipe connection stuck up higher than the pad surface. There was an outside table. But during our stay there was a strong wind so staying outside wasn’t an option. Part of the park is covered with trees and another portion is open to the sky. The trees encroach on some of the sites & portion of the road. Opening slides was easy in the site without tree encroachment. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky to get satellite reception be sure at ask for one if needed. Not much privacy between the sites as the area is pretty open but there is a lot of distance between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi connection was good. Our Verizon hotspot had good reception, but our cell phone (Net 10 provider) had no reception even though we were right across the Missouri River from Chamberlain. The lights of Chamberlain were nice across the river. There were some designated pet areas with bag dispensers to pick up and dispose of waste. There wasn’t a fenced pet area. There was a hard surface trail to the South of the park between the road and river which was a nice walk. They give you access to the facilities at the nearby resort (indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room). We ate at the restaurant. The menu was limited and a little on the high side but the atmosphere was nice. There wasn’t much else to choose from in the area. We only stayed here one night to go to a nearby attraction. We wouldn’t have stayed if we didn’t want to go to the attraction. We would have continued down the road to find something else a little more suitable. AARP & Good Sam discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Paid the rack rate of $35 for a 30 amp site. Voltage to the trailer was low. Barely 110V. This is on a weekday when the seasonal weekenders were not around. Site itself was far from level - 4" lift on one side was not enough. A look around showed that very few sites are level. WI-FI also, is not available CG wide as implied. Signal was only usable with an external WI-FI dish plugged in. Otherwise, all the good things, as per previous posters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Stayed two different times. Once on our trip out to Custer, SD and we liked it so much we spent two nights on our way back. Stayed in spots 10 and 12, both are back in but what a view they gave us of the Missouri River. Beautiful. Grounds are clean. We were able to ride our bicycles. George S. Mickelson trail runs for a short distance in front of the campgrounds and resort. There is a marina next door and as a guest you can use the swimming pool and hot tub at the resort next door. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Shore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com