219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oacoma, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.54 miles E
18.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harry K Chevrolet, Old
0.66 miles NE
South Dakota
Oacoma
Most Recently Reviewed
Al's Oasis Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 22:23:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oacoma, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   7   8   7   9   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Good location to stop and rest. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. Campground is close to freeway, which produces noise within the park. Campsites are close together and campground can use some TLC. Close to Al’s Oasis Shopping center (groceries, gift shop, gas station, and diner). Verizon phone received 4G signal. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. Missouri river across the highway, which includes hiking trails and boating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Our gravel pull-through site was more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad but mildly unlevel side-to-side. Park was clean and well-maintained. Friendly office staff. Some tall trees but none blocked our satellite dish, however some sites may have a problem. Did not test Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Good cable TV. Right next to the freeway so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wee stayed here one week night the first week of September. We had a full hookup pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV. We had some difficulty leveling the RV and positioning it so that tree branches would not scrape the rig. Those are the two major flaws here--the sites are not level and the trees need to be trimmed. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. The laundry and bathrooms are old but clean. The pool was refreshing after a long day. There is also playground equipment. I've misplaced the site map so I can't break down the types of sites. I think they are all full hookup with cable TV and Wi-Fi. I think there are some sites that are satellite friendly; ours was not. The roads are gravel and/or dirt as are the sites. Of the 30 sites that were occupied, most appeared to be extended stay. We were maybe one of half a dozen transients. This is a convenient stop in mid-SD, but not a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Al's Oasis Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   5   8   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Lots of large shade trees. Large grassy playground. Right on the beautiful Missouri River. Very large paved sites. Full use of the resort -- restaurant, pool, tennis court, marina. 1 1/2 mile, paved trail along the river. Completely quiet. Loved this place. However, they need to update/renovate the bathrooms. They're like as expected at state/county parks but not at this "resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Pretty much agree with the previous review of Sept. 2013. Park’s website fails to mention that check in is 4:00 PM. Laundry facilities consist of 1 washer and 1 dryer located in the office, so if the office is closed for lunch or other reasons, no access. We forgot to mention on check-in our AARP membership for a 10% discount and were told afterwards that they could not adjust our rate. Discount has to be applied at check-in and can’t make adjustments after the fact, even though this was only minutes after our initial check in. No Good Sam or Escapees Discounts; AARP only. We lowered our front landing gear on our 5th wheel to the max and still unable to be perfectly level. We stayed for 5 nights and Wi-Fi was nonexistent. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park rates high on appearance and utilities but, as others have mentioned the back-in driveways are long and well spaced but not very level. The pull-thrus are gravel and close together. The WiFi is excellent and free, the laundry consists of one washer and one drier in the cramped office. It is a very quiet spot with a nice view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Shore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com