223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oacoma, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.54 miles E
18.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harry K Chevrolet, Old
0.66 miles NE
South Dakota
Oacoma
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Shore Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 23:04:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oacoma, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   7   8   7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Friendly hosts' displacement is contagious among guests, as everybody here is always...nice! Hosts try to make effort to stagger guests among sites if campground is not full. While the biggest feature here is probably the location (half-way across SD) do not think you're settling. It's a small campground with a large play area and a nice pool. My only complaint would be that the hookups seem to have been put in many years ago, and they could use a refreshing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Good location to stop and rest. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. Campground is close to freeway, which produces noise within the park. Campsites are close together and campground can use some TLC. Close to Al’s Oasis Shopping center (groceries, gift shop, gas station, and diner). Verizon phone received 4G signal. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. Missouri river across the highway, which includes hiking trails and boating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Our gravel pull-through site was more than long enough for our 40 ft motor home and toad but mildly unlevel side-to-side. Park was clean and well-maintained. Friendly office staff. Some tall trees but none blocked our satellite dish, however some sites may have a problem. Did not test Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Good cable TV. Right next to the freeway so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Al's Oasis Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   7   5   8   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
I would rate this park a 10 but since we had to move to several different sites to find a level one, I had to reduce my rating. The staff is very friendly. There are shaded sites and open sites for satellite. The view is beautiful as it sits on the Missouri River and it is an extremely quiet park. The wi-fi worked fine. There are gravel sites, grassy sites and a few paved sites. Based on our experience and from what we witnessed around the park, the park's sites are mostly at a slant and they were no where near being level. Short trailers are fine to camp here but I would not recommend it for a big rig. We would stay here again only if work was done on the sites to level them out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Lots of large shade trees. Large grassy playground. Right on the beautiful Missouri River. Very large paved sites. Full use of the resort -- restaurant, pool, tennis court, marina. 1 1/2 mile, paved trail along the river. Completely quiet. Loved this place. However, they need to update/renovate the bathrooms. They're like as expected at state/county parks but not at this "resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Pretty much agree with the previous review of Sept. 2013. Park’s website fails to mention that check in is 4:00 PM. Laundry facilities consist of 1 washer and 1 dryer located in the office, so if the office is closed for lunch or other reasons, no access. We forgot to mention on check-in our AARP membership for a 10% discount and were told afterwards that they could not adjust our rate. Discount has to be applied at check-in and can’t make adjustments after the fact, even though this was only minutes after our initial check in. No Good Sam or Escapees Discounts; AARP only. We lowered our front landing gear on our 5th wheel to the max and still unable to be perfectly level. We stayed for 5 nights and Wi-Fi was nonexistent. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Shore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com