218153 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Piedmont, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.96 miles SE
6.57 miles SW
12.69 miles SE
13.59 miles NW
14.15 miles SE
16.96 miles SE
17.30 miles SE
19.77 miles NW
19.83 miles S
20.40 miles NW
22.57 miles SW
28.75 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 42 Verified On 08/04
2.08 miles NW
Three Flags Rv
(800)888-0612
5.71 miles SE
Rush-No-More
8.34 miles NW
Bulldog Creek Cg
(877)285-5364
8.56 miles NW
Rush-No-More Cg
(605)347-2916
8.62 miles NW
ELKVIEW CG
8.69 miles NW
Sinclair
I-90 X55
9.86 miles SE
Fireside Inn Restaurant
12.15 miles S
Executive Golf Course
12.51 miles SE
Sioux Indian Museum
12.77 miles SE
Hunan Restaurant
12.85 miles SE
Remington'S Restaurant &
12.96 miles SE
Firehouse Brewing Co
13.04 miles SE
The Uptown Bar & Grill
13.04 miles SE
Sixth Street Bakery & D
13.07 miles SE
Mediterranean Island Rest
13.11 miles SE
Museum Of Geology
13.18 miles SE
Carini'S Italian Restau
13.30 miles SE
Great Wall - Rapid City
13.35 miles SE
The Beanery Deli & Bakery
13.36 miles SE
Chapel In The Hills
13.41 miles SE
Imperial
13.60 miles SE
Casa Del Rey
13.65 miles SE
Green Star Camper Center
13.83 miles SE
Sams Club?I-90:59 1020 Lacrosse St (Located To Street)
13.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1200 Lacrosse St
13.89 miles SE
South Dakota School Of M
13.95 miles SE
Eddie'S Truck Sales 8002333437
14.06 miles SE
Bear Country Usa
14.07 miles SE
National College - Rapid
14.15 miles SE
Lacroix Links Golf Cou
15.82 miles SE
Reptile Gardens
16.08 miles SE
South Dakota
Piedmont
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy JD RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-09 16:33:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Piedmont, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This RV park is not a resort. It appears to have been built in the 1950s and hasn't seen much in upgrades over the years. Roads and pads are dirt. There are nice grass tent sites on the south and west sides. There are a number of cabins that seem to be in pretty poor repair. A car lot has been established on the north side and the part adjoining the park looks like a junk yard. An old dumpster is right at the entrance. I think the Sturgis motorcycle rally keeps this place open. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   5   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We stayed in the back 40 and loved it. It was away from the pool and the noisy area. It was very nicely isolated with full hook ups. We saw 6 deer this evening while walking the dog. Nice small pond with lots of hungry fish and several turtles that like the bread you bring. With in 10 miles of all shopping and all of the local attractions. We went to Devils Tower today. Awesome attraction. We will stay here again. The staff is very friendly. It does need some TLC but they are working on that. There is 161 sights with water and electric. Some with FHU. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
We camped her for 2 nights while visiting Mt. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse attractions. The facility was dirty in both restrooms and showers. The women's shower room had the exterior door locked open while the interior doors did not even latch. Shower lights did not work and water was barely warm in two of the three stalls. Laundry was filthy. While the lady who met us upon arrival was nice, the campground was quiet and still at night, we were only the 4th guest in the entire campground. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Piedmont is a small community halfway between Rapid City and SD. Elk Creek Resort is just one of many in the area and is about a mile off I-90 so no highway or train noise. The park is separated into two areas: the front 10+ acres and the back 40 acres, which is over a hill about 1/8 mile away (we liked the back). Office, store, laundry and pool are in the front 10, all are adequate but nothing fancy. Both areas are grass with gravel access road, which creates some dust. Some trees in both front and rear sections Creek and pond in the rear ares. Sites are level. Some full hook ups and some just water and electric. Dump station and water are available. Plenty of room between RV's, even for the largest, especially in the rear area. Lots of deer and wild turkey. Kids made the pool rowdy and noisy, as they allow local area folks to use pool also. Wi-Fi access is not good. Slow in the front area and no Wi-Fi in the rear area. Owner is nice and tries to be helpful. Pool is clean. Don't know about restrooms or showers as we didn't use them. Nothing in Piedmont shopping wise. We had to drive to Rapid City (10 miles) for most shopping: ie Walmart Super Center, Lowes, Starbucks, etc. We came for a rally and stayed one month. Would come here again. Be sure to catch the "Petrified Forest" which is on the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elk Creek Lodge and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Very basic park. No bathroom or shower facilities. Good spot to visit Black Hills area. There are absolutely no amenities, but for the price what do you expect? This is a place to park and go see the sites. Sites are pull through and back in. Some without sewer. Sites are pretty level. You are parked in the middle of the RV dealerships rv storage area but who cares. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This is a small park behind Jack's Campers. You actually enter through Jack's and the park is up behind the lot. It is quiet and the roads are well covered in gravel. We stayed here 4 nights. The hookups are great. The Wi-Fi works well. The closer you are to the cabin at the entrance, the better the signal is. They do use some sites to "store" units after working on them. For some reason, they seem to take the closest spots to the Wi-Fi for that, which isn't smart. I mentioned that to the manager so you can see if it changes. For price and features, we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Everything you read in former reviews is very true! The cheapest place we camped during our vacation! One addition to the former reviews: also beautiful sites on well maintained grass, both pullthrough or back-in. Indeed, no traffic noise at all. We slept like a log! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for High Plains RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
The rate stated reflects a monthly rate. This park is very well laid out and maintained, with a nice laundry room. Best suited as a quiet place to stay while touring or working in the area, as there is no pool or playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This park is just a few miles north of Rapid City with very long spacious pull through gravel sites with thick grassy areas alongside. Owners are very nice and the long views amazing. Deer visit the park in the late afternoons. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com