217702 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pierre, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.32 miles SW
33.29 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
St Charles Restaurant An
0.28 miles E
Happy Chef Restaurant
0.57 miles NE
City Park
Pierre
0.58 miles SW
Kozy Korner
0.60 miles SW
Big R'S Steak Emporium
0.80 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1600 N Harrison Ave
1.34 miles NE
City Park
Ft Pierre
1.64 miles SW
Town & Country Restaurant
2.09 miles W
Pierre Regional Airport
2.70 miles NE
Oahe Dam
Ft Pierre
5.31 miles NW
Okobojo Point
16.24 miles NW
South Dakota
Pierre
Most Recently Reviewed
Griffin Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 22:24:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pierre, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Large, long and level sites. Lots of grass and natural grasslands in and around the park. Dump station and fresh water fill available in park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
It wasn't peak season when we were there but it's a beautiful park, quiet, and large spaces. No sewer at our lot, not sure if they have some with sewer or not. We chose this one as it was right on the water. Gorgeous park. Well maintained, quiet, and affordable. I would give it a 10 if there was Wi-Fi, cable/satellite TV, and sewer at each site, but that is not typical for any state, county, or city park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Had the campground nearly all to myself. Good showers with a wide spray. Needed that since the humidity along the Missouri River was more than this California boy could handle. Would stay here again - the humidity isn't the park's fault. I just wonder why the previous reviewer paid $4 less than I did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Farm Island Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Wouldn't call it a campground but a place to park the camper with electric hook-up and there was a central water hook-up. Cannot have a fire but I did use my grill. For $16 a good value, and there was a fish cleaning station close by if there for fishing. Will probably stay again. 5 day limit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a nice city park along the Missouri River. The sites are all back-in, but there is plenty of room. The area is primarily gravel and the sites are all marked. There is a dump station and fresh water available on site. A restroom is nearby. Showers are available at the swim beach, a short walk away. The RV area is next to the boat ramp and fish cleaning station, so select from the lower numbered sites if available. Tents are allowed on the grassy area between the RV area and the river. There is no charge for tents. The tent area includes grills and covered tables. No open ground fires are permitted. The park also provides covered pavilions, a swimming pool, a swimming beach area, tennis courts, a ball field, playgrounds and a sand volleyball area. A walking/biking path extends through the park. The park is patrolled by police. A limit of 5 days is the posted rule, however, a phone number is listed on the check-in card if more days are desired. We stayed six days. This is a nice park. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This is a city park on the river. Dump station and fresh water available. Park has a community pool and several group pavilions. Good for a few days stop and rules limit you to a maximum stay of 5 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Griffin Park
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We stayed in Campground #3 because everything else was flooded this year. There were only 20 sites open when we visited. The park showed water damage in a lot of areas and Campground 1 & 2 were not open at all. There are nice trees for shade, plenty of room between sites, paved roads and sites, nearly all sites would accommodate large rigs. As with most of the parks we found in the state, there is electricity at the site, a dump station with potable water and water spigots in the camp area. Restrooms were clean, host very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. We camped in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
This is no longer a COE campground but part of South Dakota State Parks. Be careful with low trees and soft asphalt on the sites. We won't be back here at this price when all you get is electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
We were here the week after Labor Day and the campground was almost empty, although it filled up somewhat the next weekend. We liked the campground a lot, despite the lack of full hook-ups. The sites have electric only. Also, we are in campground #3 and there are only two pull-through sites (I'm not sure about the other wto campgrounds in the park, but I don't think there are any pull-throughs there). The bathrooms and showers are clean, although the showers have a rubber floor that is very hard on the feet. The major disadvantage is the number of flies and mosquitoes that makes it difficult to stay outside for long. There is a walking trail nearby that is great for those cool morning walks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oahe Downstream Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com