218609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rapid City, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.77 miles SW
7.02 miles NE
8.29 miles NW
8.35 miles NE
11.86 miles SW
14.15 miles NW
16.19 miles S
17.73 miles NW
20.76 miles SW
27.53 miles NW
28.65 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
National College - Rapid
0.04 miles SW
South Dakota School Of M
0.25 miles N
Bear Country Usa
0.50 miles SW
Sams Club?I-90:59 1020 Lacrosse St (Located To Street)
0.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1200 Lacrosse St
0.58 miles NE
The Beanery Deli & Bakery
0.80 miles NW
Eddie'S Truck Sales 8002333437
0.83 miles NE
Carini'S Italian Restau
0.90 miles NW
Great Wall - Rapid City
1.03 miles N
Museum Of Geology
1.06 miles NW
Imperial
1.09 miles NE
Mediterranean Island Rest
1.11 miles NW
Sixth Street Bakery & D
1.16 miles NW
Firehouse Brewing Co
1.18 miles NW
The Uptown Bar & Grill
1.18 miles NW
Remington'S Restaurant &
1.23 miles NW
Green Star Camper Center
1.25 miles NE
Hunan Restaurant
1.31 miles NW
Casa Del Rey
1.33 miles SW
Sioux Indian Museum
1.54 miles NW
Executive Golf Course
1.77 miles NW
Lacroix Links Golf Cou
2.08 miles S
Reptile Gardens
3.36 miles SW
Flying J
I-90 X61
3.49 miles NE
Chapel In The Hills
4.36 miles SW
Sinclair
I-90 X55
4.39 miles NW
Ellsworth Air Force Base
5.86 miles NE
Air And Space Museum
7.29 miles NE
Hart Ranch Camping Club-23756 Arena Dr
7.36 miles S
Flying J
I-90 X66
7.41 miles NE
Rpi- Sd Hart Ranch Camping Resort 23756 Arena Dr Rapid City
7.86 miles S
Ellsworth Afb Famcamp
8.49 miles NE
Three Flags Rv
(800)888-0612
8.49 miles NW
Rapid City Regional Air
8.55 miles SE
Rushmore Shadows Resort-23680 Buseted Five Ct
9.28 miles SW
Fireside Inn Restaurant
9.78 miles SW
The Gaslight
11.36 miles SW
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 42 Verified On 08/04
16.23 miles NW
Borglum Historical Center
16.37 miles SW
South Dakota
Rapid City
Most Recently Reviewed
Rushmore Shadows RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 19:39:27
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rapid City, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Great park with grassy pull-through sites and easy access to the park . Location is perfect for the area half way between the Mt. Rushmore area and the Sturgis Deadwood area. Owners are super nice and helpful. Setting is in a meadow with pine hills all around. Park is quiet with good security lighting at night. Would defiantly stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Rate is Good Sam, E&W only. About half way between Mt. Rushmore and Deadwood, junction of HWY 385 on Silver City Rd. Well maintained, pleasant park that is located in valley surrounded by pines. Good electric & water service and satellite. Verizon hotspot has 4 bars. Roomy pull through sites, FHU and E&W with picnic tables and fire rings . Family friendly with playground. Several tent sites located away from RV sites. Rental cabins. Motorcycle friendly. Nighttime security lighting throughout park. Interior roads are smooth gravel with level grass sites. Small General Store and office summer hours 8am to 8pm. Older restrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. LP for sale. Washers and Dryers. GPS address directions may be little off. I used Lat & Long. Sign by highway says, Whispering Pines Campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is in a beautiful setting in a pine-forested valley. New owners are enthusiastic, helpful and friendly. Sites are mostly pull-through and rather narrow, but the owners were leaving every other space vacant when we were there. WiFi is slow. Verizon voice signal is strong, but data signal is marginal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Black Hills Whispering Pines
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
The RV sites are located at the corner of E. Centre St and Cambell St. The entrance is on E. Centre. There is no staff at the RV park. Pull in to any site, disconnect your toad, drive south on the interior dirt road with your toad, make a right turn and look soon for the office at 800 San Francisco Street. Go in, pay $30., get a tag telling the date you will be leaving. They will send a person to unlock your electric post. Same price, 30 or 50 amp. The person they send will know which sites are 30 and which are 50 amp. Important: call first to be sure a site is available. While only 5 sites were occupied when we stayed, if an event is scheduled, like a fair, then it is unlikely a site will be available. Office open M-F, 8 AM to 5 PM. GPS: since the RV park has no address, you can use 600 Cambell St., the address of a local business across the street. Once there, the park will be obvious. Use Exit 60 from I-90 and drive south looking for signs "Central States Fair Grounds. Very good overnight stop. No shade. Level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed overnight here to be close to a service location the next morning. It serves the purpose of an overnight stay; long pull-thrus, gravel sites, good power and water. Small trees, dead grass, a bit of road noise, and on the night we were there, lots of empty sites. Check-in is by phone and they'll send someone out to unlock the power box and collect the fee. Surprisingly, the rates do not change during the Sturgis Rally, although even then there were few people using the park. Convenient to the Freightliner dealer and Rapid City, otherwise there are much better places for just a few dollars more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Used this campground because it was only $30 compared to most I called around here which was $60 and up. Some of the sites were on concrete but I chose a gravel site as it was closer to the showers. Was a good place for seeing the sights of Mt. Rushmore etc. The price is the only thing this campground has going for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   6   2   6   2   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Sites are absurdly small. Many (not all) sites have this shared patio concept, which would be cool if you were traveling with others. Else, it's very awkward. This campground seems old and tired. The Wi-Fi exists, but coverage is weak and throughput was generally quite bad. We should have heeded the previous reviews and stayed elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Second stay here (2009, 2014). Older park but well maintained. Good location just out of the city. Many sites share their outside areas. A little tight to get into some sites but workers do assist to get you parked. Many attractions are close by: Bear Country, Reptile attraction and a chuckwagon dinner. Mount Rushmore is about 22 miles away. Friendly owners and workers. All very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is our second stay. Tight turns. Not a fan of shared patio nor shared fire rings in very close proximity to the rig. Sites too close together. Great location and other amenities great. No view. Noisy early in the mornings. Maybe they need an area for those who don't care to be in close proximity to small children and campfires. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Holiday Resort
Camp Information
Sites
485
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   10   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
RPI rate. Membership campground. Lots of shade, grass and paved double-wide sites. There are sites with water and electric only in the lower unit. Full hookups work well and utilities are well positioned. One drawback, in spite of all the great activities, is the "Hart Ranch Shuffle". Long term campers get preferential treatment to the extent that you may be told to move during your stay to accommodate. The campground is fairly close to Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Wind Cave and Jewel Cave (others as well). This a great place to stay, The shuffle is irritating but not totally inconvenient. Everyone on staff has a great attitude. We did enjoy our stay and will return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Good interior roads paved. Paved level sites with table. Easy access. All utilities worked. Laundry facilities are good. Rate is RPI member rate. This is a great location with lots of activities and restaurant on site. Lots of areas to walk dog but 1/2 of park is no pets. Verizon worked here as did satellite from rooftop. Plenty of room for slides outs. Only complaint is that they do not enforce their pet must be on leash policy so we had a cat visit on the steps of our motorhome. I complained but the person still let the cat and dog loose--appears to be a live-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$60
Overall this is a great park. We've camped in many parks all over the country and there are hardly any parks that would compare to this one. However, in most of the parks that are comparable to this one, the WiFi is great. At Hart Ranch, it's terrible. They advertise WiFi, but the signal is weak to none at most sites. For a resort of this caliber, I shouldn't have to go to the lodge to a hot spot. The WiFi is really what is keeping this from being a 5 star resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hart Ranch Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   2   10   9   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We stayed two nights at this campground and found the experience to be highly satisfactory, despite the fact that it was cold, windy and rainy in Rapid City for most of our stay. The park itself is small and a wee bit on the "rustic" side, but generally well-maintained, and the manager was a very congenial and accommodating guy. Given that we were travelling with a large pit bull, we were glad to find a nice little park across the street from the campground where we could walk her. In fact, due to the weather, we had the park to ourselves most of the time, which afforded us the opportunity to walk our dog off-leash once or twice. Also, the park backs up to a wooded hillside that is inhabited by mule deer. As I was returning from the park's trash dump on our first day, I suddenly found myself virtually face-to-face with either a large fawn or a small doe, which was a pleasant surprise for a dumb ole country boy from Ft Lauderdale. My only "con" is that the pull-thru sites are on the small side for a big-rig pulling a toad. If my coach was longer than 40 feet, I probably would have had to unhook and park my Jeep off the site. Bottom line: we'd stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The campground is a small RV park, inside of a cabin rental complex. The complex is on a small lake but the RV sites are not on the water. The park and grounds are well maintained and exceptionally clean. There is a small laundry, two washers and driers, one drier was not working. The sites are small and shady; the pads are gravel and level. It is a dog friendly park. The park provides 75 plus cable TV channels. Their internet was reasonably fast. Our Version cell signal was 4 bars (4G). The restrooms and showers are modern and well maintained. The park is located near major shopping and has easy access to downtown Rapid City and is about 30 minutes from MT Rushmore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
How can you not love a park that has mule deer passing through in the morning? The sites are a bit on the small side, but very adequate. The staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay memorable. We had a whole bunch of people check in with their enormous pushers and toy haulers (and multiple toys). In spite of all that, the park was quiet and peaceful after 10 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   4   6   7   3   1   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very pleasant management. Nice city night light view. Good location. Good amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
I was quite unsatisfied. The staff was unfriendly. The Wi-Fi was so bad (either not even possible to log on or very sluggish if you were lucky enough to got connected), it was one of those occasion when it'd been better to not have Wi-Fi at all. Given that the park advertises Wi-Fi as one of its amenities in big letters on their sign, this seems like a bad joke. When I mentioned the difficulties to the staff, they didn't seem to care and tried to tell me some nonsense about certain devices that wouldn't connect. The bathrooms/restrooms are ok and were clean, however when I was taking a shower, the water got cold at the end of my "washing cycle". Both of these issues, the not working Wi-Fi and insufficient supply of warm water, give you the impression that the management tries to maximize the profit by packing as much campers/RVers in the park as possible without making the necessary enhancements in the parks infrastructure to meet the demands of an increased amount of guests. This is a pity since the park itself is ok, has nice views and is considerably quiet. Could be a good park, but the way it is managed right now I wouldn't stay here again but look for some place else (which I actually did the two consecutive nights). We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
The park is OK and not hard to get in and around the park. The pool was OK and the Wi-Fi was OK. It was in a good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy J RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   10   2   3   8   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice campground, lots of tall pine trees. Makes it a little tight driving to the camp site but not bad. Campsite is gravel and has picnic table and fire ring. Site was almost level but had strange hook ups. Water and power on one side, sewer on the other side. Gave it a 8 would have been a 9 with cable. We were able to pull in many air TV stations. Wi-Fi was strong at our site (E-7). Did not check out pool, showers or laundry. Office staff was friendly and had a small but good selection of gifts and basic food supplies. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The most disappointing place of our 4,700 mile, 10 state trip. Definitely not for big rigs and we didn't even have one. Seemed over priced. Tight turns and poor, steep roads with ruts. It's a trade off of rocky, uneven treed sites for more level ones closer to road where trucks use exhaust brakes starting about 6 a.m. Park is heading down hill. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
It was our first time visiting the Black Hills and our first time camping in a motorhome. Our family cannot speak highly enough of our wonderful experience at this resort. The sites are tucked among beautiful pines which provide shade. The staff are the best asset of this park--and the amenities they offer are not far behind. Staff are pleasant, helpful, and ready to assist with any concerns. The premises are immaculate, The WiFi for site E5 was exceptional, and the extra activities provided by the pool and mini golf were a lot of fun for our boys. The convenience of the resort's pancake breakfast can't be beat. We found the pancakes delicious! Our strongest impression was that the owners are interested in providing the best service possible for an excellent value so that their satisfied guests will want to return. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Black Hills. We cannot believe the wonderful vacation we had here at such a great price. We give Mystery Mountain Resort a 10 out of 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mystery Mountain Resort
Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   6   7   3   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
This is a nice campground. We would have rated it a 9 or 10, but we were not put in a deluxe site we had reserved. The staff puts on a great pancake breakfast every morning and the pool is large and clean. This is a great location for sightseeing around the Black Hills/Mt. Rushmore area. The sites are large enough to park your tow vehicle with room to spare. The laundry facilities are clean. The showers/restrooms are clean as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
This was my base camp for doing things around the area. First stay at a KOA. Was worried, as I have always heard bad things about KOA campgrounds. Restrooms and showers were clean. Pool and spa were clean. Spa was in good working order. Laundry room was clean and in good working order. It was a bit cool to enjoy the pool. Spa was nice though. Friendly staff that were eager to tell about local attractions and give directions to them. Interior roads were a bit narrow, but in good condition. My pull through was long enough that I had no trouble parking the camper and truck in it. I would stay here again if in the area. Price reflects extra guest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Great campground in Rapid City. We've stayed here several other times and this is our place to stay while visiting here. Good location a bit away from all the attractions, but easy to access. Has a great pet run and Wi-Fi connections were good. Can't ask for much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rapid City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   7   6   8   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
This is a very nice "Club Membership" park. We are members and enjoyed its closeness to the attractions and price. The showers are located in the pool facilities and a separate building. The "Club House" is used for the sales presentation and is not always available. The park is well maintained, as they are trying to sell memberships. Water pressure and electric is good even with a full park. Wi-Fi at our site was good. As nice as it is, it is not worth paying the non-member price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
Rate reflects Coast to Coast Premier membership. We have been staying in a lot of Coast to Coast parks this summer and this by far the best. I thought we would be given a lesser spot, but that wasn't the case. We were given the biggest most spacious pull through we've ever had! The park is wonderfully maintained and everyone has been friendly. The only negative I can think of and it's minor, is the hot tub is too small and it's very heavy on the chlorine. We will for sure be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. Good location for many attractions, but comes with a cost. There are many campgrounds to choose from in the area, and after staying here, we would probably pick another park. While checking in, we were provided a list of rules, but discovered this campground does little to enforce said rules. Very large park, which includes cabins and tent areas. Campground has large pet play area, mini golf course, and holds events for its guests. Wi-Fi was weak and not reliable. Wi-Fi only allows so many users, so we were unable to use it until other campers left the park. We complained to office a couple times, but the problem continued. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue. Campground is off highway 16, but we never heard traffic within the park. Gas station is less that 1 mile from the campground, which includes diesel. Roads throughout the park are wide and easy for big rigs. Super Walmart just 20 minutes, away. Bear Country drive, Reptile Garden and Fort Hays just down the street. While here we also visited Keystone, Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park. Our price included a discount for attending a required membership meeting, and this is where our experience changed. A lady conducting the meeting made a couple scary comments; we were not able to leave the building to discuss or think about their membership, or the price goes up… but the most awful comment was made about the comment card we received during check-in. This lady states these comment cards are not considered for evaluation for non-members. It seems this campground only cares about members and if you are a non-member you will be ignored. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rushmore Shadows RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   9   4   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed at TeePee Campground for one week. The sites were spacious and everything was working correctly. The hostess showed us things to see and do and especially scenic drives that we shouldn't miss in the area. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and the campground was quiet. TeePee does not have many amenities, but we do not park here to swim or have parties. We are too busy seeing all the sights! After we get home, we visit with other campers and it is very pleasant to talk with them in a well-mannered park. The owner reminds dog owners to keep their pets on a leash and I have seen her pick up waste and garbage if necessary! We used the Wi-Fi every night and had no problems with it. We could see that the owners installed new sewer hookups so they keep up on improvements because they care about their park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I will say that the park was quiet, and the bathrooms very clean. On the down side, the WI-FI hardly ever worked and we were very close to the main office. SO, if your really needing WI-FI, this is not the place to be. My biggest complaint was the fact that the manager has 5 cats in her office. Was going to get myself a cup of coffee until I saw a cat sitting on top of the coffee maker (YUCK). I think that would be a health issue. Another issue was the fact that I had a electric extension cord plugged into the 110 socket. The manager told me that I was paying for 30 amp and that I needed to unplug it. I told her I cook outside and not in my camper, and that it is a 15 amp, and I was paying for 30 amp and that it is only used when I used the air conditioning.So that made me very unhappy. SO, I wouldn't stay there again, especially for health concerns! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We stayed here for a week while doing some touristy things in the Black Hills. It was a very basic park, no amenities. They had just put a bunch of new water piping in, and it was muddy in areas. The hook-ups were very oddly configured making it hard to hook up all things at once. The water and electric were usable at the same time, but the sewer hook up was about 20 feet in front of the water and electric. We had to use our tanks while there, and unhook and move forward to dump the tanks when we were ready to leave. The Wi-Fi did not work for us even though we were right next to the office. Although it was the cheapest we could find in the area, we really got what we paid for. Will look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for TeePee Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com