206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rapid City, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.77 miles SW
7.02 miles NE
8.29 miles NW
8.35 miles NE
11.86 miles SW
14.15 miles NW
16.19 miles S
17.73 miles NW
20.76 miles SW
27.53 miles NW
28.65 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
National College - Rapid
0.04 miles SW
South Dakota School Of M
0.25 miles N
Bear Country Usa
0.50 miles SW
Sams Club?I-90:59 1020 Lacrosse St (Located To Street)
0.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1200 Lacrosse St
0.58 miles NE
The Beanery Deli & Bakery
0.80 miles NW
Eddie'S Truck Sales 8002333437
0.83 miles NE
Carini'S Italian Restau
0.90 miles NW
Great Wall - Rapid City
1.03 miles N
Museum Of Geology
1.06 miles NW
Imperial
1.09 miles NE
Mediterranean Island Rest
1.11 miles NW
Sixth Street Bakery & D
1.16 miles NW
Firehouse Brewing Co
1.18 miles NW
The Uptown Bar & Grill
1.18 miles NW
Remington'S Restaurant &
1.23 miles NW
Green Star Camper Center
1.25 miles NE
Hunan Restaurant
1.31 miles NW
Casa Del Rey
1.33 miles SW
Sioux Indian Museum
1.54 miles NW
Executive Golf Course
1.77 miles NW
Lacroix Links Golf Cou
2.08 miles S
Reptile Gardens
3.36 miles SW
Flying J
I-90 X61
3.49 miles NE
Chapel In The Hills
4.36 miles SW
Sinclair
I-90 X55
4.39 miles NW
Ellsworth Air Force Base
5.86 miles NE
Air And Space Museum
7.29 miles NE
Hart Ranch Camping Club-23756 Arena Dr
7.36 miles S
Flying J
I-90 X66
7.41 miles NE
Rpi- Sd Hart Ranch Camping Resort 23756 Arena Dr Rapid City
7.86 miles S
Ellsworth Afb Famcamp
8.49 miles NE
Three Flags Rv
(800)888-0612
8.49 miles NW
Rapid City Regional Air
8.55 miles SE
Rushmore Shadows Resort-23680 Buseted Five Ct
9.28 miles SW
Fireside Inn Restaurant
9.78 miles SW
The Gaslight
11.36 miles SW
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 42 Verified On 08/04
16.23 miles NW
Borglum Historical Center
16.37 miles SW
South Dakota
Rapid City
Most Recently Reviewed
Hart Ranch Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-21 00:25:13
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rapid City, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Rate is Good Sam, E&W only. About half way between Mt. Rushmore and Deadwood, junction of HWY 385 on Silver City Rd. Well maintained, pleasant park that is located in valley surrounded by pines. Good electric & water service and satellite. Verizon hotspot has 4 bars. Roomy pull through sites, FHU and E&W with picnic tables and fire rings . Family friendly with playground. Several tent sites located away from RV sites. Rental cabins. Motorcycle friendly. Nighttime security lighting throughout park. Interior roads are smooth gravel with level grass sites. Small General Store and office summer hours 8am to 8pm. Older restrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. LP for sale. Washers and Dryers. GPS address directions may be little off. I used Lat & Long. Sign by highway says, Whispering Pines Campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is in a beautiful setting in a pine-forested valley. New owners are enthusiastic, helpful and friendly. Sites are mostly pull-through and rather narrow, but the owners were leaving every other space vacant when we were there. WiFi is slow. Verizon voice signal is strong, but data signal is marginal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
I cannot say enough about this park. The only reason it is not a 10 is that there is no pool and the internet access was very slow. It is basically a large, flat prairie, so you have level grass sites. Huge pull through sites. It is 30 amp service but never had to worry about using our air conditioner. You are up at the top of a hill so there is always a cool breeze. The owners were really, really helpful. Our truck needed some extensive repairs, so we ended up having to extend and extend our stay. They were willing to work with us and even offered to drive us in town to pick up our rental care. Even though we did not need the shuttle, we appreciated the offer. If we come back this way again, we will definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Black Hills Whispering Pines
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed overnight here to be close to a service location the next morning. It serves the purpose of an overnight stay; long pull-thrus, gravel sites, good power and water. Small trees, dead grass, a bit of road noise, and on the night we were there, lots of empty sites. Check-in is by phone and they'll send someone out to unlock the power box and collect the fee. Surprisingly, the rates do not change during the Sturgis Rally, although even then there were few people using the park. Convenient to the Freightliner dealer and Rapid City, otherwise there are much better places for just a few dollars more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Used this campground because it was only $30 compared to most I called around here which was $60 and up. Some of the sites were on concrete but I chose a gravel site as it was closer to the showers. Was a good place for seeing the sights of Mt. Rushmore etc. The price is the only thing this campground has going for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   9   2   7   6   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Low rating is due to overall up keep of the park. I realize this was out of season and after the snow storm. The laundry room was nasty, vents had not been cleaned out, not dusted and overall lack of cleanliness. The bathrooms had several stalls and showers out of service. Walls in stalls have not been wiped down. Spaces are very tight, there were long term people right up front that looked liked yard sales. Cable is an extra fee. I felt that with the off season and overall cleanliness of park the rate was too high. Only stayed so I could get my drivers license. Would not stay here again. If this park was full it would be extremely difficult to get in/out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
We were here for almost 2 weeks. The manager and work campers were all really friendly and very helpful. We ended up staying a week longer than planned due to needing a repair service. They were great about letting us move our food into the cooler in the office / gift shop while the fridge was being repaired. Our rate reflected the "friend and family" rate that the work campers could offer to friends. This is a nice, older park with lots of trees. Nice covered picnic tables between each site. Several other reviews mentioned issues with the trees. It's a little tight to maneuver with a large rig, but definitely do-able. I would not want to be here (or anywhere in the Black Hills ) during Sturgis Rally, but while we were here we didn't see any issues with people having trouble getting into or out of their sites. Again, the work campers were great at guiding people in and providing advice and help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Really enjoyed our time here. Stayed 2 nights. Wi-Fi was excellent, laundry very good. Bathrooms a bit old but always clean and tidy. The sites are a little tight, yes, but each site has its own little side undercover area with picnic table which was great. Pool nice. The staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Holiday Resort
Camp Information
Sites
485
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   10   9   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
They have nice cabins and very nice spacious RV sites. I look forward to returning to this resort this summer to enjoy their summer activities and amenities that were not available being it is winter. This is a membership park but they allow non members to stay here. Although the membership cost seemed extremely reasonable for the caliber of resort this is. We will most likely buy a membership this summer and stay for a few months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$6
We visited Hart Ranch just before and during winter storm Atlas. In spite of being without power and snowed in for several days the staff and the restaurant made sure that everyone was taken care of and well fed during the emergency. If I ever have to be snowed in again I would hope it would be at Hart Ranch. They were wonderful to us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice park lots of kid friendly areas. Not enough bathrooms for the size of park. It's a long walk to do laundry and the machines take cards you put money on at the desk. You can only put on dollar amounts but the machines are $+cents so after doing a few loads there was 25 cents left on the card and they said they cannot get it off the card so they keep it...seems odd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hart Ranch Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   2   10   9   7   4   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The campground is a small RV park, inside of a cabin rental complex. The complex is on a small lake but the RV sites are not on the water. The park and grounds are well maintained and exceptionally clean. There is a small laundry, two washers and driers, one drier was not working. The sites are small and shady; the pads are gravel and level. It is a dog friendly park. The park provides 75 plus cable TV channels. Their internet was reasonably fast. Our Version cell signal was 4 bars (4G). The restrooms and showers are modern and well maintained. The park is located near major shopping and has easy access to downtown Rapid City and is about 30 minutes from MT Rushmore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
How can you not love a park that has mule deer passing through in the morning? The sites are a bit on the small side, but very adequate. The staff is very friendly and work hard to make your stay memorable. We had a whole bunch of people check in with their enormous pushers and toy haulers (and multiple toys). In spite of all that, the park was quiet and peaceful after 10 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
This is a small campground in a very urban area but the sites are fairly decent size and provide full hookups. We had 50amp electricity. We lucked out and got the site right next to the laundry room, so we had a nice green grass lawn right out our door. It was an easy pull through site. The price reflects an additional $2. per night for cable but it was digital and had a lot of stations available. We really enjoyed the park, walking and bike trails next door to the campground! The owner was friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. It's a 26 mile easy drive from the campground to Mount Rushmore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   4   6   7   3   1   3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
I was quite unsatisfied. The staff was unfriendly. The Wi-Fi was so bad (either not even possible to log on or very sluggish if you were lucky enough to got connected), it was one of those occasion when it'd been better to not have Wi-Fi at all. Given that the park advertises Wi-Fi as one of its amenities in big letters on their sign, this seems like a bad joke. When I mentioned the difficulties to the staff, they didn't seem to care and tried to tell me some nonsense about certain devices that wouldn't connect. The bathrooms/restrooms are ok and were clean, however when I was taking a shower, the water got cold at the end of my "washing cycle". Both of these issues, the not working Wi-Fi and insufficient supply of warm water, give you the impression that the management tries to maximize the profit by packing as much campers/RVers in the park as possible without making the necessary enhancements in the parks infrastructure to meet the demands of an increased amount of guests. This is a pity since the park itself is ok, has nice views and is considerably quiet. Could be a good park, but the way it is managed right now I wouldn't stay here again but look for some place else (which I actually did the two consecutive nights). We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
The park is OK and not hard to get in and around the park. The pool was OK and the Wi-Fi was OK. It was in a good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
We reserved a pull-through and when we got here we were told the we could have a pull- through, but it wasn't wide enough for our slides! Additionally, the 50 amp service that we reserved really was a 'weak' 50 amps and it blew out several times. Additionally, the roads are in disrepair and need a lot of work. The "terracing" causes issues in trying to park. We will never stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy J RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   10   2   3   8   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice campground, lots of tall pine trees. Makes it a little tight driving to the camp site but not bad. Campsite is gravel and has picnic table and fire ring. Site was almost level but had strange hook ups. Water and power on one side, sewer on the other side. Gave it a 8 would have been a 9 with cable. We were able to pull in many air TV stations. Wi-Fi was strong at our site (E-7). Did not check out pool, showers or laundry. Office staff was friendly and had a small but good selection of gifts and basic food supplies. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The most disappointing place of our 4,700 mile, 10 state trip. Definitely not for big rigs and we didn't even have one. Seemed over priced. Tight turns and poor, steep roads with ruts. It's a trade off of rocky, uneven treed sites for more level ones closer to road where trucks use exhaust brakes starting about 6 a.m. Park is heading down hill. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
It was our first time visiting the Black Hills and our first time camping in a motorhome. Our family cannot speak highly enough of our wonderful experience at this resort. The sites are tucked among beautiful pines which provide shade. The staff are the best asset of this park--and the amenities they offer are not far behind. Staff are pleasant, helpful, and ready to assist with any concerns. The premises are immaculate, The WiFi for site E5 was exceptional, and the extra activities provided by the pool and mini golf were a lot of fun for our boys. The convenience of the resort's pancake breakfast can't be beat. We found the pancakes delicious! Our strongest impression was that the owners are interested in providing the best service possible for an excellent value so that their satisfied guests will want to return. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Black Hills. We cannot believe the wonderful vacation we had here at such a great price. We give Mystery Mountain Resort a 10 out of 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mystery Mountain Resort
Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   3   8   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Great campground in Rapid City. We've stayed here several other times and this is our place to stay while visiting here. Good location a bit away from all the attractions, but easy to access. Has a great pet run and Wi-Fi connections were good. Can't ask for much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$57
Did not intend to stay here as we were supposed to be staying in Spearfish, SD. Unfortunately, tire trouble prevailed and we could not get into Rapid Tire Alignment until the next morning. In lieu of driving RV, with possibly bad tires and a bad alignment, to Spearfish only to turn around the next morning to return to Rapid City, we opted to find a campground in Rapid City. In a nutshell, staff was super friendly and accommodating. They had 2 sites left and we got one of them. The store is pretty awesome when it comes to souvenirs, indian artifacts, scrapbooking, food, amenities for camping, clothing, and wine. Lots of fun things for the whinos! Anyway, we used the pool and the hot tub. The kiddie pool was a distance away from the hot tub and we couldn't see our 4 & 5 year olds, so they were forced to go in the hot tub. Poor them! Large hot tub. Clean. Kiddie pool is 4" to 18". Large pool is 3' to 5'. Hot tub will fit about 10! Following this was an ice cream social. $1 was it. Now, I have complained in the past about how the KOA's will nickel and dime you. I was shocked when I checked in here. Our kids, ages 4 & 5, normally cost us $10 per day more. Not here! And the WiFi is free! They use Tengo internet where they charge you separately. Rapid City KOA gives you a coupon good for 1 week. The playground is awesome. The bathrooms and showers, in both places that I checked, were clean. The facility closest to us, we were in site 131, appeared to be fairly new. The roads entering campground are paved. Roads to sites are gravel. This being said, we hopped on our long boards and used our Kahuna Big Sticks and paddled around. We checked the rules ahead of time and saw nothing about roller blades or skateboards. We were approached by a KOA employee, who was genuinely interested in what we were doing. He advised us that we could go around the gate that they have if we wanted to paddle farther! Did I say the staff was friendly? We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Okay park. Large. Pretty busy. People coming in after 10:00PM. Good location. Office staff were nice. Don't know if it is because we got here later in the evening, but the restrooms were not very clean. Had been well used: toilet paper on the floor, etc. If you want an overnight park, it will do. But again, very busy park. They line the RV's up nose to nose. Typical KOA: pay for everything as you go. Nothing included except for hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rapid City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   1   9   8   9   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Rate is for the 90 minute presentation/ time share. Site was in the wide open slightly unlevel. Pool and hot tub nice. Easy to Rapid city and Rushmore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
We stayed here with Coast to Coast, so we paid with points. I put $3 only because I couldn't put 0 . We usually go to Hart's Ranch but they wouldn't take us because of the Labor day holiday. We found Rushmore shadows to be very nice and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The WiFi worked fair but we have our own so only used it once. This park is close to most of the attractions. Stayed 9 nights. will go back again. Verizon works not Sprint. We stayed in a motor Home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Very nice, very large, RV resort with paved roads and gravel sites with large grass areas and table and 1/2 mile away from the highway. Sites both with trees or without trees. Both big rig pull through and back-in sites are wide with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. Have both big and small sites and separate tent areas. Free un-secured Wi-Fi, but very weak in areas. A large game room and club house and heated swimming pool and spa, no exercise room. Three separate kids play area. Mini golf course in park. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites, but no cable TV in park. Only a few scheduled activities on holidays. Staff friendly and helpful. Accepts pets. Fifteen miles outside of Rapid City and 10 miles to Mt Rushmore. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for ROD. Accepts C 2 C, but does not accept Passport or RPI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rushmore Shadows RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   9   4   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed at TeePee Campground for one week. The sites were spacious and everything was working correctly. The hostess showed us things to see and do and especially scenic drives that we shouldn't miss in the area. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and the campground was quiet. TeePee does not have many amenities, but we do not park here to swim or have parties. We are too busy seeing all the sights! After we get home, we visit with other campers and it is very pleasant to talk with them in a well-mannered park. The owner reminds dog owners to keep their pets on a leash and I have seen her pick up waste and garbage if necessary! We used the Wi-Fi every night and had no problems with it. We could see that the owners installed new sewer hookups so they keep up on improvements because they care about their park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I will say that the park was quiet, and the bathrooms very clean. On the down side, the WI-FI hardly ever worked and we were very close to the main office. SO, if your really needing WI-FI, this is not the place to be. My biggest complaint was the fact that the manager has 5 cats in her office. Was going to get myself a cup of coffee until I saw a cat sitting on top of the coffee maker (YUCK). I think that would be a health issue. Another issue was the fact that I had a electric extension cord plugged into the 110 socket. The manager told me that I was paying for 30 amp and that I needed to unplug it. I told her I cook outside and not in my camper, and that it is a 15 amp, and I was paying for 30 amp and that it is only used when I used the air conditioning.So that made me very unhappy. SO, I wouldn't stay there again, especially for health concerns! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We stayed here for a week while doing some touristy things in the Black Hills. It was a very basic park, no amenities. They had just put a bunch of new water piping in, and it was muddy in areas. The hook-ups were very oddly configured making it hard to hook up all things at once. The water and electric were usable at the same time, but the sewer hook up was about 20 feet in front of the water and electric. We had to use our tanks while there, and unhook and move forward to dump the tanks when we were ready to leave. The Wi-Fi did not work for us even though we were right next to the office. Although it was the cheapest we could find in the area, we really got what we paid for. Will look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for TeePee Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com