218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sturgis, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.82 miles W
11.11 miles SW
13.59 miles SE
14.24 miles S
18.07 miles NW
19.53 miles SE
24.43 miles NW
26.28 miles SE
27.53 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
ELKVIEW CG
4.91 miles SE
Rush-No-More Cg
(605)347-2916
4.99 miles SE
Bulldog Creek Cg
(877)285-5364
5.05 miles SE
Rush-No-More
5.59 miles SE
Deadwood Historic Distri
10.31 miles SW
Hidden Valley Cg
(605)578-1342
11.08 miles SW
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 42 Verified On 08/04
11.56 miles SE
South Dakota
Sturgis
Most Recently Reviewed
Sturgis RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 04:41:50
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sturgis, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
A great boon docking park. Beautiful view of Bear Butte. Lots of birds, fairly level gravel sites with plenty of room and lots of grass. Some trees, but mostly open. Ducks and pelicans frequent the adjacent lake. Good AT&T wireless and air card signal, good TV reception on antenna. It was just us and the Camp Host on this early season date. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   9   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
This campground is closed and up for sale! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Good value with Passport America. Has large, grassy sites, a well maintained park with great internet and TV. We would definitely stay again. Park is closing for the season on 8/31/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
Agree with prior review, good value with PA. CG is not a 10, but is very nice. Big open grass sites, TV and broadband were very good. Sturgis was a disappointment. Oasis on main is best bet for a cold one, others over priced and barely cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bulldog Campground
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Nice for overnight. Trees and grass which we like. Spaces seemed narrow with our three slides. Staff was very helpful. Stayed late to check us in and gave us directions in the morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
The park is open year round. Many of the facilities are limited or shut down in the winter. The office was closed and no one returned our telephone call. We paid by leaving a check in an envelope and dropping it in a mail slot. We only needed a good place to park a 36' rig with towed vehicle. We need a place for the night that would supply electricity. There were lots of large gravel pads with electricity available. There was one dog that a resident allowed to roam. The dog only bothered me on arrival. There was ample room for me to walk our dog on leash in the park. The park served our purposes well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is an above average RV park. They have many full sites as they are geared up for the Sturgis motorcycle rally each Aug. Almost the entire park is gravel but the spaces are nicely spaced. No side by side spaces that I noted. The Wi-Fi worked fine as we were fairly close to the office. Not too many trash cans-you have to walk to one central point. The park is right off the interstate. Convenient to get to, but you do get some noise during the day, but night should be no problem. Overall a good park to do the Black Hills area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Days End Campground
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
I came here in '03 on my m/c for the Black Hills Motorcycle Classic. It was an exciting place to stay for sure! Big, with places to eat nearly at all hours and lots of sites. At any other time of the year, it would be a great choice for a family with kids, but during this event it's an adults only atmoshere, mostly after dark though. The rowdyness and activities were awesome for the first 3 days, then fatigue set in and I couldn't sleep for the next 3 days from all the noise at night. I knew what I was getting in for here, so I don't blame the owners. Bikers are a fun loving bunch of late night partiers and they did a lot of it here. If it a good time you're looking for during the event, this is the place, or a great big campground that is nearest the famous little town of Stugis then again, this is it. The restrooms are community type so the line was long and the facilities got messy fast. It was a long walk to get to the individaul outhouses in a hurry too. So I opted the next 2 times at the Rally to stay as Custer, for the quiet setting and to be more centrally located to the very best of the riding loops that the Black Hills have to offer. My campground of choice is now Ft. Welikit in Custer on route 89. Not as big and without the big entertainment value that Glencoe offers, but a much better experience for my wife and I both times. I would pay to get into Glencoe with a daily visitor's pass to experience to fun though. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$60
We camped during Sturgis Bike Week, the people were more than helpful (especially when we had to pick up a friends bike that was towed from an accident and we had no clue where it was). The food was great and the concerts an added bonus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   5   8   6   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This is a medium size campground with cabins, not far off the highway and train tracks, but the noise was not bad. Easy to get in and out of, sites are kind of close, but pull-throughs are nice and long. We got here the Tuesday after the Rally so was quiet; fine with us. Pool area needs little work, but clean, laundry room looked fine, showers are behind the laundry little hard to find. They are usable and free, something you don't see often. Nice young family working hard here, to clean this park up, so if you're in the area stop by. My only bad comments, when I checked in I was not told the Internet password, had to go out of my way to find it out. Should have been told when I checked in, like when a campground gives a flier upon check in with rules, map of grounds,codes etc. They take Passport America so make sure and ask. FYI some GPS might give you the wrong exit so check their web. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Pull-thru lots a bit tight but long enough for our 40' RV and truck parked in front. The back-in sites appear to be back-to-back. Train tracks about 50 yards away but very few trains and they go slow. Interstate about 100 yards, but still an okay PPA park. Tons of channels on cable! No problems with the hookups. They have a pool, sauna, and hot tub but we didn't use them at all due to time of year. Black Forest National Cemetery is right up the road; about 6 miles to Sturgis. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Overall the campground needs a clean up. It is not dirty just not tidy. The pool is cloudy and needs maintenance, so are the 2 hot tubs. Sites are gravel and not level, no shade. We stayed here over a week (back-in sites) and were then told to move to another site as someone has reserved the site they have allotted to us. Also, the Wi-Fi was weird, have to reload the pages many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for No Name City RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   7   6   10   4   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$100
This Park would rate a very high rating were it not for the rather greedy,bossy and Nazi like owner. We paid for a full site and during the Sturgis Rally, we just got crammed in. We paid for a full site at $1,000 for the full rally and had to park so our sewer had to run uphill as many sites have a 3 to 5 degree slant. The owner doubles up on spaces during Rally week to make lots of money, this is OK, but one would think you would at lease get treated nicely rather than having to put up with the hot headed and greedy owner. To be fair, the location is fabulous and the park itself is very nice but the owner is so intent on making tons of money that he just bosses people around and threatens to have you leave if you don't comply with exactly what he wants. If you don't mind paying high prices and being treated badly, then this is the place for you. Next time, we will go somewhere else and if we find that all park owners are like this during Sturgis Bike Rally week, we will just take this zip code off our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This park was highly rated in GoodSam, so we decided to give it a try. Plus: Friendly staff, convenient location, amenities (pool and hot tub), and a quaint bar / snack bar for socializing. Minus: Small sites, narrow roads, gravel is more like mud with rocks, most sites have 3 - 5 degrees of slant (my motor home wheels were off the ground). Sites are not well thought-out / crowded, AT&T Cell Service is non-existent. We would consider other parks in the area before returning to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here one night in a travel trailer. It was a well-kept campground with friendly staff. We would definitely camp here again. We stayed here to be close to Sturgis while we checked it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rush-No-More RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$58
This campground is only open during the Sturgis Bike Rally. It is a little way out of Sturgis itself, but the free Da Bus service makes for an easy and fun way to get into town and the other popular bars along the way. The sites are huge at 50 foot wide - plenty of room for your rig and trailer! All hook ups worked well. The Eye Candy Saloon had nightly entertainment - great bands - and the beer prices were very reasonable. Great little gift store on site and food available all day. We would definitely recommend staying here - a great spot away from all the hustle and bustle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$58
[Note: This park is open "for the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and Special Events only".] Campground is located approximately 10 miles from Sturgis. Stayed here during rally week and it was a nice break from the action. Free shuttle to town during the rally. Campground is on the prairie, unpaved, but fairly level. Nice distance between sites, although no privacy as it is a large field with no separation between sites. No pool or spa. Laundry is drop off, pay by the pound. There is a small store. There is outdoor dining on site which offers all you can eat breakfasts. Also, you can get lunch and dinner. A little pricey, but it was rally week. Also, the Eye Candy Saloon is on site with nightly entertainment, mechanical bull riding and a small zip line. Wi-Fi is weak to non-existent in the campsites, but you can pick it up with a booster or at the office. Beware that for motorhomes and campers, there is no shade to speak of although a few small trees have been planted, it will be years before they provide any shade. There does appear to be some limited shade for tent camping. In addition to the nightly camping fee, during rally week, they charge a premium per person fee of $130.00 per person. Overall, a pleasant place to stay during the rally. Note, you must drive through Sturgis in order to reach the campground if exiting off the I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   9   10   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$13
The is none of several parks in the Black Hills area that we unexpectedly stayed at because the RV park in Deadwood we planned on using for 4 or 5 days was fully booked from Thursday through the weekend. The rate here is Passport America for a fairly level, gravel, full hookup pull-through site. All the lower level sites appear to be pull-through and the upper tier sites seem to be pull-ins so you get a view of the town out your windshield. The Wi-Fi network was OK but that may have been because there were only a dozen other RVs in the entire 164 site park. Why this park (just blocks from the center of Sturgis) is virtually empty on a Friday night in August is puzzling. The RV parks in Deadwood (just 15-20 miles away) are turning RVers away this weekend. After walking up and down the main streets of the town, I was not impressed with Sturgis. Personally, I find the type of people Sturgis draws to be rather sleezy (loud, obnoxious, and often drunk). Until we fell asleep around midnight, we could hear the music from one of the larger bars that is maybe 500 yards and slightly downhill from the park. There is no cable TV but most sites are satellite friendly. The bathrooms (both the men's and the women's bathrooms have several newer model washers and dryers in them) are small for a park this large. I saw nothing recreational or any sign of recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
We spent a week and 2 days at Sturgis RV Park. They have 3 levels of parking. We used Passport America for the additional 2 days. We stayed on the highest level which provided great views of the town and the fireworks display over the 4th. Sturgis is centrally located and the longest drives were to Wall Drug, Badlands NP, and Devil's Tower. Great location for visiting the sites. They recently planted trees in the lower level which enhances the park considerably. Staff are friendly and professional. Well maintained park, and easily accessible for large rigs. Roads and sites are well maintained. A good value when exploring Southwest South Dakota. We are returning in August for a one month stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This park is a bit shocking when you first pull up because it is so bare and a huge gravel open area. Nothing fancy. However, we got 2 nights at PA rate of $12.50 and one night at $25 (reg price). Can't hardly beat that! Everything worked, free WIFI, good size sites, and level. Nice at the office. It worked well for us. Word of caution: Hard to get to with GPS. Just go down a few blocks and come around. Nice walking trail nearby. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sturgis RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com