220139 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wall, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.80 miles NW
23.40 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wall Drug
0.46 miles N
Rest Area On Sd I-90 At Mile Marker 99 Unverified.
9.92 miles NW
South Dakota
Wall
Most Recently Reviewed
Sleepy Hollow RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 04:18:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wall, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   4   7   5   5   6   3   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a little run down older campground, but staff are friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to the Wall Drug store with all the restaurants and gift shops. We are also only a short drive to the Badlands. Only problems with the place is it is right next to a railroad track and the train goes by every morning at 3am and blows the whistle quite a few times. Also, the Wi-Fi was not dependable. The cable TV was very good though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Very nice older park with very friendly staff. Outside of being older it was a good place to stop and explore the area, we stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Would stop again any time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Convenient to I-90, level sites, grass and gravel. Not a pretty campground and some parts need attention (showers and bathrooms) but the host is friendly. A good spot to overnight, but not for a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   10   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Extremely friendly hosts. Walking distance to Main Street and to Wall Drug. Really easy pull-through sites. Playground for the kids. My wife and I have always stayed here on our travels out west and will continue to in the future! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
This is a basic overnight stopping place. They have gravel pull through sites with good separation. The area has a few trees but no problem getting the satellite to work. We had a neighbor use his generator all night which was against the rules. The managers talked to him about it in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
The owners of this very nice campground are wonderful people. We enjoyed our dealings with them. Being in the Badlands the trees are a bit smaller but each site seemed to have a tree. They are conveniently located off I-90 but tucked away with no traffic noise. There is a train track behind the campsite but we did not hear any trains during the 3 nights we were there. They are walking distance to Wall Drug and the little Main Street that makes up historic Wall. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well. The bathrooms were clean and bright. The washers and dryers were fairly priced and allowed plenty of drying time. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com