206512 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watertown, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.98 miles SE
31.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1701 9Th Ave Se
1.82 miles SE
Codington County Park
5.91 miles NW
Dakota Sioux 16415 Sioux Conifer Rd. Watertown Sd 57201 605-882-2051 (Located To Block)
7.10 miles NW
South Dakota
Watertown
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie Pasque Campground (formerly Watertown Mobile Estates)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-13 22:48:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watertown, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   5   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
A good one night stay. To me the park is not as other reviews have stated. We had a pull through so we could stay hooked up and our Verizon air card worked great. Would stay again if through here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Full hookups even though we only used the electricity as we stayed one night. Like other posts a nothing park, but for the price it's ok. WI-FI did not work. Questionable if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
The name of this park, Prairie Pasque, is a flower. There is nothing as pretty as a flower here. It's an unattractive mobile home park with an even more unattractive RV section at the entry. Old trucks and RV's are parked on the edge the grounds, too. As an earlier poster noted, there is no office. We didn't see the sign and deposit box and had to ask another camper how to register. I had called in advance and spoke to the owner to inquire about availability. She should have mentioned the unusual check-in process. On the positive side, the site was level and it was quiet at night. Marginally adequate for a one night stop, but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prairie Pasque Campground (formerly Watertown Mobile Estates)
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
Stokes-Thomas City Park, the city campground of Watertown, SD, is located on the edge of Lake Kampeska. When we arrived we found half the sites to be flooded and ours became flooded the next day due to an evening of heavy rains. Our Garmin did not take us to the park entrance and so if coming in on Rt 20, do NOT turn into the Airport Rd. but rather continue down 20 and you will see park entrance signs. Contrary to the previous reviewer, they have only water and electric ( 50A ) with a dump site that was missing its cover. We were in site #3 , a pull through, and had large Ash trees around us but our satellite dish found an opening for a HD signal. They have no Wi-Fi, but our Verizon air card and cell worked fine. Their bath house with 2 showers offered only cold showers and they have no laundry facilities. On Tuesday the town orchestra performed at the park band shell and the concert was first rate. This activity goes on throughout the summer on Tuesdays and on other evenings throughout the week so bring outdoor chairs and don’t miss them. The town residents are able to reserve a site in the campground by placing a tent on the site vice their actual camper and they do this often. We arrived on Tuesday and most sites were vacated from the weekend activities so arrive early during the early part of the week if you want to find a spot. The municipal golf course ( 27 holes ) is within 3 miles and they charge 25.00 for 18 to walk and another $15 for a cart for 18 or $8 for 9 holes. As flooding seems to be a reoccurring problem we might search out another camping spot as we could see lots of mosquito larva about to emerge in the water around our site and no city effort to kill off or control these annoying insects. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This is a popular city park on Lake Kampeska, which is in the Watertown city limits. The newer camping area is very roomy and sunny, while the older area is shaded by mature trees. Interior roads are paved. Sites are grassy with fire rings and picnic tables. There is a nice playground and a good swimming beach. They also have horseshoes, sand volleyball, a basketball court, a baseball diamond and a large picnic shelter. The boat ramp is just north of the campground. They do not take reservations, so call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com