218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yankton, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2407 Broadway Ave
1.17 miles NW
Mount Marty College
1.40 miles SW
Missouri National Recrea
2.24 miles SW
Coe Camp (Cottonwood)
Yankton
4.77 miles SW
South Dakota
Yankton
Most Recently Reviewed
Chief White Crane State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 15:42:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yankton, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Arrived here and the registration shack was closed, so no entrance fee was collected. We had an email telling us our site number and sometime during the first day they came by and put a sign on our post with the checkout date. Park was mostly empty, while the COE park across the water was half full. I guess if you have the golden age pass it was cheaper to stay there. The sites at the state park were electric only with a couple water hydrants spread around the park. Bath house were clean but the light shut off too soon so at night it was kind of dark walking out of it. Otherwise it was a great park and I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
An excellent park. The sites are very large and well separated. Paved pads. The new restroom/showers are the nicest we've ever seen. The price does not include the $6.00 daily fee. There are fresh water spigots located on each loop and at the dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
First suggestion: ask for water/sewer when you reserve. There are 2 sites with both, not including the hosts site. They were of course unavailable when we arrived and asked for full hookups. Our rate included an upgrade for lakefront and 50amp. Beautiful park, great wide spaces, with paved pad, fire ring, picnic table. Our rate does not include $7.70 for out of state and camping sticker $6 per day or $28 year. Plenty of things for the whole family. Fishing, boating, swimming, playground, bike trail and the dam is a great site. Tours are only on the weekend, so we missed that. Lewis & Clark Exhibit at top of dam is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chief White Crane State Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
This is one of the best COE campgrounds I've ever been in. The staff (volunteer & paid) is excellent. All are very friendly and know their business. Campground and showers/bathrooms are very well maintained. Sites are good sizes. Each site has a large gravel area with picnic table. There are also great bicycle paths in the area. You can ride your bike all the way to Yankton if you want to. We will definitely come back again. Our rate reflects half off for the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$8
Rate reflects Senior Pass discount. Typical COE campground with lots of trees, paved access roads and gravel sites. The pull-through was a little tight for our 37' motor home due to the sharp bend. Like most it gets very busy on weekends and holidays, but we called and were able to get a walk-up site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$9
What a nice campground located in a large stand of cottonwood trees. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with toad on site P53. This has to be the best site in the park, right on the lake on a point with very good green space between you and the next site. Wide asphalt interior roads, no low hanging tree branches, level asphalt pads, Verizon cell and MIFI worked well. Could not get satellite because of the trees. My rate reflects Golden Age discount. Restrooms and showers were clean. We would definitely stay here again. About 7 miles to Yankton where you can get all of your supplies and several nice eating places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood COE
Camp Information
Sites
374
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Nice state park campground. Very quiet, nice campsite, facilities were clean. Had to beat for the price. Hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Another excellent South Dakota State run campground on the Lewis and Clark Lake. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with toad on site 125. This is a large campground with several loops. There is quite a bit of green space between campsites and our site was facing the lake with a huge amount of green space to the rear of our motorhome. Verizon cell and MIFI worked well, but could not get satellite signal because of trees. Interior roads were asphalt and plenty wide to get around; pads were asphalt, as well. Electric and water were strong. We would definitely come back to this one again. Yankton was about 7 miles away and you can get all your supplies and several good eating places in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a very nice state park that accommodated our 45' motorhome by unhooking our tow vehicle. We stayed in the Pierson Ranch area. Roads are paved and most trees were trimmed above the 13 foot level of our coach. All sites are back ins and paved. Electric hookups include both 50 amp and 30 amp power. No water or sewer. Sites are very well spaced and include a table and fire ring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis and Clark Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is absolutely a "no frills" park. All sites are back ins. It is located right off a highway and if you are not running your A/C at night, there will be lots of traffic noise. Several of the sites are used for seasonal storage. We never saw anyone associated with the park, but email communications with them are good. The owner told me via email that they are working to get WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Friendly, helpful, bare basics camp. Easy to find, good pull off. The owner, who was working on his farm machinery, gave us a bunch of fresh-picked asparagus for our dinner. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is a basic RV Park with good hook-ups. Close to the Missouri River for boating and fishing. Open year round and it's undergoing upgrades. It was operated by a mom but is now being managed by her three sons. Tents not allowed. Self contained rigs only because there are no restrooms or showers. There is no clubhouse. New web site to be online shortly. Be sure to call to make a reservation. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We spent one night at this park and was very pleased with the location and the ease to get to it. The park was very clean and the attendant was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Excellent park. I'd give a 10 if they had just a few organized activities for the kids. This place is immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, playground, pet park and jump pillow. Price reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This has been the campground disappointment of the year! Once we turned off the main highway we were on a very dusty dirt road. The registration parking is a dusty dirt parking area. The office is new & nice. The pool area is new & nice. The cabins are new & look nice. Unfortunately, everything else is dusty dirt and weeds. A lot of landscaping is needed. The RV sites are very basic and don't invite you to spend any time outside. Their longest sites are only 60' long. The park is way overpriced. We left after a day and went to the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yankton / Missouri River KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com