214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Athens, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.49 miles NE
13.38 miles S
13.38 miles NE
16.80 miles NW
19.03 miles S
21.86 miles SE
23.60 miles NW
23.84 miles SW
24.00 miles SW
28.23 miles NE
30.54 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tennessee Wesleyan Colleg
2.97 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1510 Congress Pky S
4.20 miles SW
Country Music Cg
7.25 miles NE
Lost Sea Caverns
12.34 miles NE
Dinner Bell - Sweetwater
13.50 miles NE
"Hiwassee/Ocoee Scenic River State Park - Camp, Fish, Picnic, Horseback 423-263-0050"
14.43 miles SE
Tennessee
Athens
Most Recently Reviewed
Athens I-75 Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 22:49:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Athens, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   7   8   8   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Older park but great for an overnight stay. Close to I-75 but far enough so that traffic noise is not a problem. Older couple running the park are very pleasant and accommodating. Easy to miss because it's behind a Krystal burger joint and a racetrack gas station. Keep your eyes pealed on the right .4 miles from exit. I would stop again. They are open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Needs some work. But a good place for one night. Easy in and out. Restaurants in walking distances. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Nice campground just off of the interstate perfect for a overnight stay for us. The grass was in need of cutting. Pretty sure they would have cut it, but it had been raining non stop for 2 days. Owners were very helpful and nice. The sites were level, but we had a little trouble navigating on the roads. So I would say it is not big rig friendly. The water and power worked fine. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Athens I-75 Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   2   8   8   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
We stayed here two nights as it was the best available in the area. That said, the campground is for sale and in desperate need of upkeep and improvements. There are numerous permanent units and one that looked abandoned. W/S/E all worked. Fee was for cash as they charged more for using a credit card. The lady who owns it lives on site in a regular house and was very nice. This is definitely not a place to camp with children. There is no space for tow cars except on the side of the interior roads which are gravel and very rutted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Level lot was long enough for our 40' fiver, but had to park the truck crosswise in front of it. Mostly all year rounders here, but everyone friendly. WiFi is iffy. Sewer, water and electric good. Clean restrooms at the far end of the park from the overnight pull-thru sites. Park manager very helpful. Two washers and 2 dryers in un-airconditioned section of office. Don't need money for them, but put $3.50/load into honor box. No pool, no playground; just a quiet-ish place for an overnight. Be aware, they charge $1.00 PER NIGHT for using your credit card, so if you're staying a week, it's $7 to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Perfectly described by its name. Just ¾ of a mile off the highway, it felt remote, and was peaceful and quiet. Nice, clean laundry, friendly & helpful staff. No WiFi but Verizon MiFi connected at 4G. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Over-Niter RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com