223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baileyton, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.68 miles SE
12.28 miles SW
12.93 miles E
19.17 miles NE
21.60 miles NW
22.52 miles S
22.86 miles E
25.86 miles SW
29.16 miles NE
34.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Andrew Johnson National
1.86 miles SW
Tusculum College
3.18 miles SE
"Davy Crockett Birthplace State Park -Camp, Fish, Picnic, Swim, Historic 423-257-2167"
8.87 miles NE
Davy Crockett Birthplace
10.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4331 Hwy 66
14.79 miles NW
Tennessee
Baileyton
Most Recently Reviewed
Baileyton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 10:20:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baileyton, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Pretty campground close to I-81. Excellent for an overnight, or even short-duration stay. Property is highlighted by a pond with a wide variety of water fowl. Limited over-the-air television reception. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Great stop! Easy on/off I-81 for overnight or a week. So peaceful with all the ducks, geese and swans (black and white) on the pond. A giant grassy field surrounded by beautifully landscaped trees add to the pond's appeal. Long pull-throughs with great 50 amp power and easy connections. Wi-Fi seems strong and pretty fast, too. Good restaurant (Country Pride) a half-mile away at the Davy Crockett Truck Stop. Shop for needed items at the Family Dollar Store next door. Just an ideal stop. We came for a night and stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This park is .4 miles north of I-81 at exit 36. My Garmin wanted to go 5 miles north so be careful. Park is very nice. Clean grass mowed and ducks in the pond. Lots of pull through sites and level or level enough. Utilities are 1st class and Wi-Fi works very good. We stayed hooked to our trailer. Diesel is available at exit 36 and you can walk across the street for pizza. The owner is very nice. Lots of big motor homes here today. Rate is Passport America. Good place for over night stop. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Around Pond RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   4   7   10   8   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$21
Gravel roads and sites, driving range. All well tended EXCEPT for a park that shows such pride of ownership, trees were untrimmed. Branches encroached on narrow sites and to avoid leaving new pinstripes on the side of the rig, was a real challenge. Would have been an 8 otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Beautiful views. Peaceful & quiet. The owners go out of their way for you. Very clean. Room to walk dogs or just yourself. Has a pond, pavilion, golf range & tree with 2 tire swings. We stayed here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here for 2 nights. They offer a Good Sam and returning guest discounts. The park is near Interstate 81 but the access requires travel along some narrow roads, through a small business district and into a rural residential area before you reach the park. The interior roads and sites are gravel. The roads were of sufficient width but some of the corners were a little tight. The sites were narrow. The pull through sites were just long enough for our 40’ RV with the toad attached. Not much privacy between the sites as they are fairly close to each other. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections which were located about midway along the side of the site. But this is another park that doesn’t grasp the basic need for a level parking pad and that sewer doesn’t flow up hill. The parking pads were sloped so leveling was an issue. The sewer connection was on the uphill side of the sites. There are a lot of trees in and around the park. Some trees were close enough to create a problem for slides on the sites with tree encroachment. There seemed to be a lot of long term residents mostly along the outer edge and the back end. Some sites offer a view of the southern sky for satellite reception but check with the office when you’re registering to make sure you get one. Our Verizon hotspot reception was adequate. There were some designated pet areas along the edges of the park. There were no bag dispensers and the only garbage can to dispose of waste in was the centrally located dumpster. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. None of the structures in the park were identified as a severe weather shelter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baileyton RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com