206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blountville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.98 miles SE
10.05 miles NE
10.45 miles NW
11.83 miles NE
19.41 miles SW
23.90 miles S
24.34 miles NE
25.49 miles SW
27.24 miles S
28.96 miles SE
29.86 miles SW
31.45 miles NW
32.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tri Cities Golf Course
2.62 miles SE
Bristol Motor Speedway
4.84 miles SE
Steele Creek Golf Course
6.53 miles NE
"Warrior'S Path State Park - Camp, Fish, Boat, Bike, Swim, Hike, Horseback, Golf, Picnic 423-239-8531",
7.27 miles SW
Sams Club 1027 Sam Walton Blvd (Located To Zip)
8.25 miles NW
Rocky Mount Museum
8.68 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3200 Fort Henry Dr
8.87 miles SW
Warrior'S Path State P
8.93 miles SW
Crowder Rv Center
8.98 miles S
Vineyard - Bristol
9.14 miles NE
Skoby's
9.62 miles W
Athens Steak House
11.00 miles NE
Virginia Intermont Colleg
11.27 miles NE
King College
11.95 miles NE
Makato'S Japanese Stea
12.04 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-181 Exit 36
3111 Browns Mill Rd
12.07 miles SW
Wal-Mart
791 W Elk Ave
14.33 miles SE
"Sycamore Shoals State Park - Hike, Picnic 423-543-5808"
14.40 miles SE
Tennessee
Blountville
Most Recently Reviewed
Bristol Kingsport KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-13 18:44:43
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blountville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Bath house was in terrible shape. Broken toilet seats. Toilets were sized for pre-school kids. They advertise a view but camp sites are down in a bowl. Trash piles up at bath house and bath house is not clean. Long overdue for repairs and upkeep. If RV is low there is a drop off going from country road down into camping area and it will cause damage. Residential area and neighbors are not friendly. They drive by and yell insults into the camp ground. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   10   9   8   7   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Rate reflects VK discount for a deluxe pull-through with deck and patio furniture. Check in is up a substantial flight of stairs for seniors and those with disabilities. Route into park is curvy with lots of hills. Interior roads and sites are gravel and fairly narrow. Dog off-leash park is long, but not very wide since there is a divider down the middle. Appeared to be lots of activities for the kids. We stayed two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice campground. We only stayed here overnight on our way to New Orleans. The staff was great and they made the best BBQ ribs. We would stay here again if we have the opportunity...and would also have more of those ribs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We stayed here based on the reviews we had seen. Which were correct about the friendly staff and clean, quiet campground. Wife loved the showers. Each bathroom is private with sink, toilet and shower. .Staff knew my sons name and called him by it all weekend. Lots of activities for the kids and not all modern. It felt more like a field day at elementary school, which we really liked. Pony rides which cost 7.00, are well worth it. There is also a Pygmy goat you can take for a walk anytime for free. It's a small campground, maybe 50 sites, so it was pretty relaxing. Some of the sites are also two sites that can used backed up to each other. It wasn't crowded, so we had both to ourselves as did the others on similar sites. The campground is in-between hills so it's very steep in some places. Very little if any level ground. Our site required 4-5" of leveling on one side. Some of the back in sites would require jacking up the back to get the front down to get level. The site map is not close to scale on the distance between sites, I've seen closer, but it's still a little close for my taste. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is some of the hook ups are on the wrong side. They have water and cable between every other site, so if you get the odd site you need 40' of hose/cord to reach and it is just something for the kids to trip over. I recommend the Hands on Museum in Jonesboro for kids and the Bristol Speedway tour is a bargain at $5. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bristol Kingsport KOA
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This campground is owned and operated by a very nice couple. One amazing aspect was how quiet and open it was. Unlike other race week campgrounds around Bristol they do not double or triple up on the sites. The wide sites (35') were ample to spread out your outdoor furniture and awnings and still have room to park your car/truck. The rate charged was more than fair, and in fact was less than campgrounds closer in and provided more space with peace and quiet. We have already made reservations for both spring and fall races for the next two years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Very clean and with owners on site. The owners offered to help in any way. They even drove my wife to the drugstore. Real neat mountain scenery. Beautiful Views. Close to lake you can fish. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Really nice people & clean RV Park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   9   10   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We stayed here overnight on our way to Maine. A very good place to make an overnight stop. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Sites were level, but not paved. Everything was clean and worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
A beautiful, well maintained campground. Paved roads to nice, gravel sites with mowed grass buffers with trees. This was a very pleasant surprise as it is well protected from the road. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the interstates. Both pull thru and back in sites available. I will be back soon and again in the future. This is a keeper for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
What a gem! Lovely, small park. Hosts were super helpful and friendly. Escorted us to our pull through site, helped us get in, and stayed to make sure everything was working correctly. Site was beautifully manicured, level, and long. Nice dog walk. Paved roadways, all interior lights were working - just overall extremely nice. When we left the next morning, the host checked the exit roadway to make sure no traffic was coming around the corner. Five-star service in my opinion. Only negative (if it's a negative) was that the campground is on a hill, so if you're out for a walk, you will have to go uphill some. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Top Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com