223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dickson, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.99 miles SE
14.67 miles SE
20.78 miles SW
21.56 miles NW
24.28 miles NE
35.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
175 Beasley Dr
2.77 miles SE
Tanbbark Campground
7.64 miles SW
Tanbark Cg
(866)441-1613
7.73 miles SW
"Montgomery Bell State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Swim, Boat, Hike, Picnic 800-250-8613"
8.06 miles E
Tennessee
Dickson
Most Recently Reviewed
Tanbark Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-21 16:37:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dickson, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   5   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Un-level sites and dirty bathrooms, no toilet paper. The park is really for permanent residents. If we had not been tired we would have moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This was a terrible park and I would not stay there if it was free. There were numerous abandoned trailers. Sites were terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Lots of permanent rigs, not many sites available for driveups. Nice pool, office, store. Some folks had a great party going, noisy but no trouble. It's ok for one night. Not many level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dickson RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   1   7   8   2   7   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Older park, definitely built for 8' rigs before slide outs. Tightest we've been in quite some time. Sites quite unlevel, water pressure about 40 psi, and only two 50 amp sites (and in one site the cord is laying across the site from the junction box). Sewage all the way to the rear of the sites. Counted at least three couples who are allowed to let their dogs throughout the park off leash. Not a good experience, can't imagine trying to get in here after dark. Rate is with a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Great park. Arrived late in the fog and owner let me check in the next morning. Wide pull-thorough and easy hookups. Easy access from interstate 40, short drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
We originally paid for 7 nights, but left after 4. The spaces were so tight we couldn't even open our awning. Lots of shade and it was a pretty quiet park considering we were only a mile from I-40. We had a very difficult time getting OUT of the park because of the way they have angled their roads and the position of the trees. Took us 3 tries to get around 1 corner because it was so tight. They say they have Wi-Fi, but it didn't really work the first 2 days we were there. It finally started working on day 3 and 4, but only sporadically. I usually drove a mile down the road to a McDonalds to get the Internet. I was able to use my cellphone inside the park and we did manage to get a satellite TV signal. Didn't use bathrooms or laundry so can't comment on that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tanbark Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com