206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dover, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.26 miles N
16.68 miles SW
16.75 miles SE
23.77 miles NE
24.50 miles N
24.50 miles N
27.02 miles SW
31.55 miles NW
31.55 miles NW
32.92 miles SW
35.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Donelson National
2.11 miles SW
L.B.L.Big Pine Cg
(931)232-6188
2.26 miles W
Tennessee
Dover
Most Recently Reviewed
LBL Big Pine Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-05-12 18:20:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dover, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Small Campground, mainly cabins. Good for local's and overnights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great restful park. Our site was easy to back into. Large sites so we didn't feel crowded. Small store had some basic supplies and firewood was available. Beautiful area for boating, biking or walking! This was camping at it's best We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Planned on staying. Pulled into entrance and barely made it between two trees on drive. Stopped at office, no one in. There was a bell to ring for service, rang it, waited 10 minutes, no one came. There were no sites visible that a 36' motorhome could park on. Decided to leave, almost scraped sides of motorhome on trees on semicircular drive to get out. Still saw nothing big enough for our motorhome. Would not recommend that big rigs attempt to stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$112
Absolutely beautiful camping area right on Kentucky Lake. Not overboard on amenities and the bath and shower facilities were older and obviously well used. Lots of families and friendly people, and lots of children who were very well behaved for children having fun. The views are great and the rocky shoreline interesting to explore. Interesting Civil war history nearby (Ft Donnelson) and LBL area is always great fun to investigate. We're going back for a week this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LBL Big Pine Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Nice little family owned campground. We stayed here to visit Fort Donelson. Turns are a little tight for our 38 foot 5th wheel, but not a problem. It was not crowded while we were there so we were parked longwise in a row of back in spots-and it worked just perfectly. They have a couple pull throughs so they can handle bigger rigs. It may be easier to enter the exit side with anything over 45 feet. Very friendly staff and the hookups were in pretty decent shape. Used PPA and got 50% off the first night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a nice little campground. The lady that runs it is very nice. There is a nice playground and the restrooms are clean. There is little amenities, but if you want piece and quite, this is a great campground. There is a really good restaurant next door, but have cash as they don't accept credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com