206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gatlinburg, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles NE
8.93 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
17.69 miles NW
18.10 miles NE
19.20 miles SE
20.35 miles NW
21.73 miles S
21.86 miles SE
21.86 miles NE
23.46 miles SW
25.26 miles NE
25.68 miles SW
26.29 miles SW
30.12 miles NW
32.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
0.13 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
0.25 miles E
The Peddler
0.27 miles SW
Guinness World Records
0.28 miles NW
The Race Track
0.33 miles NW
Fun Mountain
0.33 miles NW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
0.39 miles NW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
0.54 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
0.54 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
1.14 miles NW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
3.94 miles NE
Great Smoky Mountains N
4.09 miles S
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
4.23 miles NW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
4.34 miles NW
Dollywood
5.29 miles NW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.68 miles NW
Apple Tree Inn
6.22 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
7.05 miles NW
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.40 miles NW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
7.65 miles NW
Applewood Farm House
8.61 miles NW
Smoker Holler Cg
8.85 miles W
Oconaluftee Indian Villag
17.15 miles SE
Tennessee
Gatlinburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Smoky Bear Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-09 15:27:23
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   10   9   8   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
We stayed in site 6. Most of the sites are not level, and the pictures you see where the road is paved is partially true, but more than half of the campground is gravel, and all of the sites are gravel. Most of the campground is on a hillside, so when it rains, be prepared for water running down hill. They do have a fair bit of trees, and it really feels like a campground. No seasonal trailers here, just a few newer campers that the campground rents out. They have good cable (68 channels), AT&T wireless is almost nonexistent, and Verizon has 4G LTE with 1-2 bars. The best sites are the electric / water / no sewer sites: so if you have a tote, bring it and dump your water as needed at the dump stations. It is worth it to hear the running water all night outside your camper. Most of the full hookup sites are not near the water. Could not connect to the WiFi, and the front desk staff is of no help. They have no tech support (1-800 #) to help with the WiFi. You either get it or you don't. I never could connect. The waterslide, and bounce houses are closed on Wednesday and open at noon every other day. Pool is pretty big, but the pool deck gets dirty quick with all of the gravel and mud being brought in from people’s shoes. I guess I had higher expectations for the campground, than what I actually got. Probably would not return as this campground is a good 20-30 minute drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would probably find a closer campground and skip the waterslide and bounce houses, as we hardly spent any time at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
We camped here in a 40 foot Toy Hauler. Getting through the campground was challenging. The roads are rather narrow. Our site was a back in site in the back which was great and creek side. The pull through sites are in the front and there is a fair amount of road noise since it is off a rather main road. There is Wireless internet (if it works) only at the arcade in the front. We stayed a week and it only worked about 2 days. The water side is a lot of fun. The staff was friendly. Would probably stay here again. Since there is a lot of tent campers, the showers get dirty rather quick. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
This campground does not observe quiet time. Someone also thought they were the parks personal DJ: with their music so loud the whole campground could hear it from sun up until sundown. I think it must have been corrected the next day, because it was not quite as loud. We will give this campground another chance, but if it is still like this again, we will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Adventure Bound Camping Resort Gatlinuburg
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   10   6   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Peaceful. Close enough to Gatlinburg but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. We had a spacious site by the creek. The park is very well maintained. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Right on the trolley line so you don't need to use your car if you don't want to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
We really enjoyed our early spring stay at this park. We had a site that backed up to the small creek, which was very nice. A few days had a large amount of rain, but areas drained relatively quickly and did not become muddy. The park itself is on the trolley line, and only a short distance to Gatlinburg. Sites are level and fairly well spaced. This early in the season there were few campers, and what appeared to be a few seasonal sites grouped on the other side with RV storage. These grounds were also very well kept and neat. Owners were helpful when necessary, and unobtrusive the rest of the time. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a lovely campground, small but easy to get in and out of, quiet but close to downtown Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Managers were extremely helpful in every way. We would definitely stay there again. I know there are limited 50 amp sites available, but more planned for 2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping in the Smokies RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very pretty location at the foot of the Smoky Mountains. The campground is well named, as it is an island, with the river running on both sides. Most sites back directly onto the river. The campground is easy to access through Gatlinburg with our 39' fifth wheel but is far enough from the main roads to be very quiet at night - all you hear is the river flowing past the campsite. However, all the water also means mosquitoes, so don't forget the bug spray if you want to sit outside. If you have a taller rig, you may wish to avoid driving on the 321 east of this campground where it joins the I40. We drove this route with truck only first and decided there were too many low branches and wires for 13'6". 12' or less may be fine. West of the campground to Gatlinburg is no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Spotless. Restrooms dated and you must pay for shower, but otherwise clean. The owner runs a "tight ship" which means don't get your "panties in a twist" when she covers the rules and expects you to follow them. The longer you stay, the nicer she is. There is a really nice place to swim or float on the Little Pigeon, which surrounds the campground. She will help you get parked if you want. I would go back. It's a beautiful site! And you aren't packed in like cord wood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
We loved this park! It was beautifully landscaped and we had a great site right next to the pool and activity center. The seasonal owners made us feel very welcome :) The laundry room was very clean and had ample washers and dryers. The roads are all paved and were a bit hard to maneuver around a tight corner to our site and back in but we made it in after a couple of tries. The only issues we had were no phone signal or internet. I would definitely stay here again if I went to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Stayed here for 3 days and was a very nice experience. Park is very well kept and staff is very friendly and helpful. Some "rental" sites are hard to back in, due to angle of road to site and up hill angle. Our site, #30, was right on the creek w/a nice terrace and fire pit, although it was a bit tight for our 35' 5'er w/triple slides, especially on the road side property line. Some older units, but all are in good shape. Many units for sale. Biggest disadvantage is the distance form town which is almost 9 miles, but otherwise an excellent place to stay to enjoy the scenery and just relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
The Good: Park was clean and well kept. Most all sites are heavily shaded although our particular site had adequate shading but still open and large. Lot #157. Electric was good as was cable. Had approximate 100 channels. Pretty lake with center spray for effect and several creeks and branches. Every one in the park was friendly. Many permanent trailers and occupants. All were well kept. Had several rental spaces for motorhomes. However be advised that 40ft. is the limit and that's for a reason. Problems or some negatives: The campground/resort can present some maneuver problems especially with a 40ft motorhome. We had to pull and straighten a few times to get backed in. But all was OK afterward. The water pressure is low, about 25 lbs. As I said the cable is good but we have not been able to acquire satellite even though it appears we have a clear view. The sites that adjoin the Hwy. 321 are noisy as the road is well traveled. The pool was closed but appears to be a large multiple shaped pool. Nice tennis court. Has a mini golf area (Carpet golf) A small playground but clean and has nice play equipment. The restaurant was closed. Can't assess. All in all, a nice resort although very full. Kept in mind that most all campgrounds in this area are geared to smaller trailers and coaches. And the majority are limited to 40' for motorhomes. It is away from Gatlinburg to the tune of about 10+ miles. That's a negative, but we have our towed and motorcycle so not an issue. If you want to be real close to Gatlinburg, with trolley service and have a pretty nice campground then Twin Creeks would be my choice. One last suggestion. Make sure you drop your towed at the front and some of the turns are too acute with it attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resorts / Gatlinburg
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   10   10   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
This is a lovely park located east of the tourist insanity of Gatlinburg (i.e., it's quiet) but still close to all the area attractions. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They provided us with a very informative list of area attractions, including good descriptions of various hiking trails in Great Smoky Mountain National Park. On our last morning, we had a bad problem with our landing gear as well as a tire issue and they helped us out so we could safely hit the road. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
So happy to have found this lovely little campground. As far as I'm concerned the further I could get from tourist-centric Gatlinburg the better. My level, gravel back in site # 29 is wooded in back, preferable to me with my Class B cargo doors that open onto that view. Limited traffic noise and few TV channels, but excellent Wi-Fi. Spotless bathroom and quiet, serene atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Excellent park and very helpful and friendly staff. Concrete pad. Quite area except for small amount of traffic noise from hay 321. Pool and hot tube close due to October and falling leaves. Only draw back is that it is 10 miles East of Gatlinburg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Smoky Bear Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   10   8   5   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$56
Best showers we've seen this year. Asphalt pads, cement patios, lush grass lawns between, pleasantly shady (no satellite). Staff works hard and the clean sites show it. Strong Verizon Mi-Fi, good park Wi-Fi, good hookups. A previous reviewer said a public road split the camp sites, but we think they must have reviewed the wrong park. We did not follow the GPS, but called instead and received correct directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$61
This is a beautiful campground with very modern and spotless showers and restrooms. Beware! They claim to be a Good Sam park, but refused to honor Good Sam card when checking out for the first night. False advertising. Will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Our last visit to this park was in 2008, and it hasn't changed much. The park is well kept, but the sites are pretty narrow. The grass and trees are mature and well maintained. There is a public road that splits the campground, but during this visit we saw no regular traffic like the first visit. Probably one of the biggest detractors for us was the constant road noise. You are very close to town here though which is very convenient for sightseeing. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Creek RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com