214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Goodlettsville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.25 miles E
11.27 miles SW
12.22 miles SE
14.42 miles SE
16.39 miles NE
18.81 miles SW
23.57 miles SE
25.93 miles NW
27.71 miles SE
29.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2232 Gallatin Rd N
3.16 miles SE
Sams Club 2240 Gallatin Pike N (Located To Block)
3.17 miles SE
Nashville Country Rv
(615)859-0438
3.57 miles NE
Music City Raceway
3.68 miles NW
Riverside Golf Center
6.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
393 E Main St
6.07 miles SE
Cullum & Maxey Camping
6.61 miles SE
Cock Of The Walk - Nashvi
6.73 miles SE
Music Valley Wax Museum
7.71 miles SE
Grand Old Golf And Game
7.71 miles SE
Nashville Toy Museum
7.91 miles SE
American Baptist College
8.12 miles SW
Grand Ole Opry, The
8.27 miles SE
Opryland Hotel
8.27 miles SE
The Old Hickory Steakhous
8.31 miles SE
Metro Parks And Recreatio
8.39 miles SE
Hermitage Golf Course
8.72 miles SE
Cornelia-Fort Airpark
8.93 miles SE
Praline's
10.14 miles SW
Regal Maxwell House
10.17 miles SW
The Hermitage
10.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4424 Lebanon Pike
10.70 miles SE
Monell's
10.76 miles SW
Mad Platter
10.76 miles SW
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
10.90 miles SW
"Bicentennial Mall State Park - Picnic, Historic - 615-741-5280"
11.04 miles SW
Municipal Auditorium
11.30 miles SW
Tennessee State Capitol
11.32 miles SW
Tennessee State Museum
11.33 miles SW
Nashville Arcade
11.37 miles SW
Royal Thai
11.38 miles SW
Plaza Cafe
11.39 miles SW
Prime Cut Steakhouse
11.42 miles SW
Old Spaghetti Factory - N
11.43 miles SW
Fisk University
11.44 miles SW
Mere Bulles - Nashville
11.44 miles SW
Capitol Grille - Nashvil
11.47 miles SW
Nashville Historic Distri
11.49 miles SW
Seanachie
11.54 miles SW
Union Street Grill
11.58 miles SW
Merchants
11.58 miles SW
Nashville Convention Cent
11.58 miles SW
Town House Tea Room And
11.73 miles SW
Sole Mio
11.76 miles S
Link Automotive 15 2 0
11.89 miles S
Goten 2
11.97 miles SW
Neely Coble Co. 8003677712
12.08 miles S
Country Music Hall Of F
12.38 miles SW
Midtown Cafe - Nashville
12.40 miles SW
Valentino'S - Nashville
12.42 miles SW
Tennessee State Universit
12.46 miles SW
Sitar Indian Restaurant
12.53 miles SW
Jimmy Kelly'S
12.58 miles SW
The Wild Boar
12.61 miles SW
Mario'S - Nashville
12.61 miles SW
Boundry
12.70 miles SW
Danzo's
12.72 miles SW
John C Tune Airport
12.90 miles SW
Parthenon, The
12.94 miles SW
Cumberland Science Museum
13.07 miles S
Vanderbilt University
13.28 miles SW
Zola
13.28 miles SW
Tin Angel - Nashville
13.41 miles SW
Tennessee State Fairgroun
13.50 miles S
Belmont University
13.51 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3360 Tom Austin Hwy
13.65 miles NW
Nashville Speedway Usa
13.71 miles S
Free Will Baptist Bible
14.05 miles SW
Nashville International A
14.14 miles SE
Calhoun'S On Whitebridg
15.01 miles SW
Finezza Trattoria
15.40 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 201
B;201 7044 Charlotte Pike
17.47 miles SW
Sams Club?I-40:199 615 Old Hickory Blvd (Located To Block)
17.90 miles SW
Tennessee
Goodlettsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Nashville Country RV Park (Nashville North KOA)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 22:15:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
The road coming in is very dusty as are the interior roads. The electrical box is about 3 inches off the ground, causing me to kneel down on rocks to plug in. The water hookup is buried in the ground in a box. The site was sloped from front to back and steep enough that my jacks would not level the coach. There is a train track next to the park. I had intended to stay for 2 weeks to see all of Nashville, but only stayed a week. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
The speed bumps going in are large and set off our jack alarms. Roads and sites are narrow. Trees in the way of the dish on top of our motorhome. Sites are close together except for the people that live there. Sites are gravel with a lot of grass growing through the gravel. Stayed a week and would not stay again. There was a lot of freeway noise. Not really close to sights and the shuttle is costly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
This park is newly remodeled and family owned. They have really done a nice job with making this a really nice park to stay at. There is a playground if you have little ones, laundry room, camping store with drinks and snacks if you need it, shade trees & a super nice staff. It is close to the interstate, which makes it close to all entertainment, dining, stores, grocery, and gas stations. They are wonderful people. This is a nice RV park and it has karaoke and live music on the weekend. They have the Southern charm and hospitality down pat. You won't go wrong in staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Grand Ole RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   7   9   6   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Nice enough KOA. Seasonal sites are fairly well spaced but the others (pull-through) are rather close to each other. Nice grounds, connections no problem, conveniently close to the highway (but not close enough to be overly noisy); exiting toward the Interstate is a little tricky for big rigs, go slow. The dog-walking area is not the largest but very thoughtful and pleasant, near the creek walking path. Would certainly stay here again for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
We had planned on staying a week, but left after one night. The pull through site we were assigned was very tight to get into and out of, even though the sites around us were not occupied. The campground was run down and dirty, a dead bird was on the ground in the site next to us. Our site and many others have what they call a patio, but it is actually two warped, wooden palettes, very dangerous and in an inconvenient location. We observed some sites where the campers could not open their awnings because the camper adjacent to them was so close. There is one bathhouse for the whole campground located at the camp office, too far for some to walk to. We left because this camp was not as described on their website, and we did not feel comfortable staying here. Now known as Nashville North KOA, this camp was known as Nashville Country RV Park when we made the reservations. We stayed here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Great park. The best selection of RV supplies that we've seen at a campground store. While technically big-rig friendly, the roads are narrow and a few trees need trimming. Enjoyed a catered BBQ and live country music one night for less than $10/person. There us some freeway noise, but we've heard a lot worse. The park also runs a van service to downtown Nashville, but can't rate it as we didn't utilize it. We would stay here again when in Nashville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nashville Country RV Park (Nashville North KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
I stopped here looking for one nights rest. The staff was very polite and helpful. The campground is catering to mostly permanent setups and the newest RV in was at least 20 years old. I did not see any open sites except for the small one they put me on. It would be too small for anything over my 21 footer. I did my laundry here and while the machines have been well used. Some had rust and some were out of order. My clothes came out clean and dry. Everything remotely movable was chained and padlocked. If you want cheap camping and not a large rig it would be OK, but if rough looks aren't your style I would keep looking elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
It reminds one of the poor section in Bombay, India. I would drive further, and I did, to find something else. They should name it "Rats nest". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$13
This is a tiny and inexpensive campground. Most of the sites are filled with really old campers that can no longer move down the road. The management is friendly, and its right off the highway, so very convenient for going to Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com