223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Granville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.44 miles NE
8.36 miles SW
10.41 miles SE
11.76 miles SW
13.76 miles SW
19.09 miles NE
22.63 miles SW
28.54 miles SE
28.60 miles SE
29.25 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Maple Grove Cg
(931)653-4486
3.08 miles SW
Indian Creek Cg
(615)897-2233
4.02 miles SW
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 267 Unverified.
10.12 miles SW
Wal-Mart
59 Dixon Springs Hwy
11.49 miles SW
"Edgar Evins State Park - Cabin, Camp, Marina, Boat, Restaurant, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 800-250-8619"
14.09 miles SW
Tennessee
Granville
Most Recently Reviewed
Made in the Shade RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 14:21:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Granville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A charming small RV park, minutes walk from a river, under large trees. Owner a perfect example of Southern Hospitality. Enjoy a fire in the beautiful fireplace of the recreation room while playing pool, on chilly nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Owner does everything to make sure you are comfortable. Small park, but adequate. Be prepared that there is NO cell signal in that area at all. Campground did have great wi-fi, however. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
We were looking for a quiet fall get away spot and found exactly that at Made In The Shade RV Park. The owner went out of his way to help us with set up and information about nearby attractions and fishing. We enjoyed the fire each night in the pavillions stone fireplace and the camaraderie there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Made in the Shade RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
The park is clean but way too small. Site are too close together. The only thing for kids to do is use the pool. The campground is on the lake but there are so many trees in the way you can't get to the water. This is a nice place for a over night stay but not a vacation stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
I would also say that the previous owners turned it into a dump. There was garbage everywhere, shady activities, and disgusting bathrooms. But the new owners have cleaned it up very very nicely. The previous owners' "snack bar" wasn't nearly as great at the store that's there now. The laundry room has been cleaned up very nicely. Not only is this a great place to come to escape, but it has been greatly improved since the previous owners practically destroyed it. I would highly recommend it, especially if you camped here before the ownership change. You'll be surprised at the positive changes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$16
This is a diamond in the rough. The new owners bought it last year and have been hard at work making it a super park. The previous ower had turned it into a dump. The pool is community-sized, it is a short walk from the lake. The owners bend over backward to do whatever they can. When we were there they were hard at work installing a small store and the next project is a laundry facility. There is a community pavilion with a super fireplace. The showers are TO DIE FOR. The only down side is that there was NO cell service (although they do have a pay phone available). This is a PA park and at $8 it was a super deal. We recommend it highly and it will only get better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Maple Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com