223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles NE
8.93 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
17.69 miles NW
18.10 miles NE
19.20 miles SE
20.35 miles NW
21.73 miles S
21.86 miles SE
21.86 miles NE
23.46 miles SW
25.26 miles NE
25.68 miles SW
26.29 miles SW
30.12 miles NW
32.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
0.13 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
0.25 miles E
The Peddler
0.27 miles SW
Guinness World Records
0.28 miles NW
The Race Track
0.33 miles NW
Fun Mountain
0.33 miles NW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
0.39 miles NW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
0.54 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
0.54 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
1.14 miles NW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
3.94 miles NE
Great Smoky Mountains N
4.09 miles S
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
4.23 miles NW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
4.34 miles NW
Dollywood
5.29 miles NW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.68 miles NW
Apple Tree Inn
6.22 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
7.05 miles NW
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.40 miles NW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
7.65 miles NW
Applewood Farm House
8.61 miles NW
Smoker Holler Cg
8.85 miles W
Oconaluftee Indian Villag
17.15 miles SE
Tennessee
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Cades Cove Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 12:47:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   4   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We stay here every May. Have had only good experiences. Well maintained. No showers available. Restrooms are always clean. Close to camp store, where they sell camping supplies, groceries, and hot foods. Another store on the premises sells souvenirs and ice cream cones. There's also a bike rental shack. Also available guided horse tour, buggy rides. Cades Cove Loop is a wonderful place to see nature at it's best, including wild animals- black bear, deer, turkeys, coyotes, wild boar, snakes, birds and more. Gorgeous scenery all around with old homesteads to walk through. Lots of nature trails. We love it there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Absolutely beautiful place. We were through there a couple of weeks ago and you cannot compete with the raw beauty that was the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Cades Cove was a wonderful campground that, while full, offered a host of people respectful of one another and were all there for the same reason - to enjoy the great outdoors. I will be returning regularly. And the drive out of the park was even better than the drive in. Most scenic place in the US, near as I can tell. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Beautiful scenery all around. Cades Cove loop road is a must-see when in the Smoky’s and this campground is right there. Roads are paved and all sites are gravel. There’s a fast running stream just 50 or so yards from the campground, making it a great place to walk dogs. There are no hookups but they do have flush toilets in the bathhouses, which are kept clean despite the number of campers using them. The cost is $17 and while cheap doesn’t buy you anything other than a a place to park your camper. Sites are close together. This has been my experience in national parks and Cades Cove is no exception. Most sites are not level but many appear to be big rig friendly. No cellphone service of any kind is available. Even with our booster and directional antenna, we got nothing. Satellite is not possible due to the heavy tree cover. Generators in loop B where we stayed are allowed. As is the case with most if not all national parks, dogs are only allowed on the roads and in campgrounds so no pet friendly hiking is available. We stayed in early May when only walk-ins are allowed. The campground was about 1/2 full when we arrived at 4 PM on a Thursday however Friday and Saturday appeared to be full. The best thing about this campground is the loop road around Cades Cove. On each 11 mile 1-way trip, we saw numerous deer, turkey and at least 1 black bear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cades Cove Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   8   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
We had family from Switzerland with us and had a large group of kids. This place was a blast! The younger kids were told about the Junior Park Ranger Program and we were on! Very educational ranger programs and lots of things to do! All the rangers were very helpful , knowledgeable and friendly! Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We arrived late one evening, got our site set up and drove into Gatlinburg to gather some supplies. Gatlinburg is kind of like a beach boardwalk, so it may or may not be what you enjoy. Even in the middle of July, the humidity was very high. It rained all 3 days we were there, so we never really felt dry. The campers beside us gave up and went to Knoxville. The river/stream is awesome. It has a good flow rate, and generates a nice sound when sleeping at night. We let the kids float part of the stream on some tubes. They loved it, but the water is cold, so have some nice big towels to bundle them up in when finished. The shade is very dense in the park due to the amount of very large shade trees. The restrooms were cleaned daily, but there are no showers in the park. I loved the park, but the damp/wet weather made our trip a bit difficult. If you had a few days of clear and dry skies, this might be an almost perfect place. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
No hookups whatsoever are available. Clean restrooms with flush toilets and water is available throughout park. No showers but you can take a dip in the river which runs through the park. Don't use soap in the river! Portable showers are not allowed in the park either! Construction is taking place just outside of camping area but it is quiet at night. The construction appears that it will be completed before winter. Lots of improvements such as paving has been done this year throughout the GSM NP. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elkmont Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com