206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greeneville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.68 miles SE
12.28 miles SW
12.93 miles E
19.17 miles NE
21.60 miles NW
22.52 miles S
22.86 miles E
25.86 miles SW
29.16 miles NE
34.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Andrew Johnson National
1.86 miles SW
Tusculum College
3.18 miles SE
"Davy Crockett Birthplace State Park -Camp, Fish, Picnic, Swim, Historic 423-257-2167"
8.87 miles NE
Davy Crockett Birthplace
10.29 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4331 Hwy 66
14.79 miles NW
Tennessee
Greeneville
Most Recently Reviewed
Kinser Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-15 11:28:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greeneville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We camp here often and it just keeps going down hill. Since new management has come aboard they have dirty bathrooms. Mowing isn't done. No garbage pick up. Kids are running the office. The whole place just needs support and help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
The camp ground is well established with trees but the buildings have not ben updated in years. Looks dated. Great for kids and has friendly campers who maintain their individual sites year round. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
We visited this campground in late April. The bathrooms were below par. We stayed for a week, and the staff did very little to maintain the bathrooms during the week. Showers were below average. Sites were mostly rock with very little shade, not very level. The staff people were nice though, and willing to help out when asked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kinser Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a fairly remote campground located right at the base of the Appalachian Mountains 12 miles east of Greeneville, Tn. There are no pull through sites, however most of the sites are large, have shade, and a beautiful view. There is a fishing pond that is open to campers. Managers/owners are very friendly and helpful. This park is a "destination park"; it is too remote from the interstate for an overnight stay. The only negative is the narrow winding roads to get there and are truly a pain requiring slow speeds and caution on the curves. We have a 36 foot 5th wheel and it was very scary at times meeting traffic. There is cable available, but only in one section that is taken up by "long stay" campers. Overall a very good campground that deserves a 10 but we had to give an 8 for a lack of cable to all sites and the narrow winding roads. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2005
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Timberfell Lodge is a clothing optional campground and lodge for men only. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com