214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hurricane Mills, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.29 miles NW
20.48 miles NW
20.78 miles NE
25.65 miles SW
29.96 miles SE
31.42 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
60 Brown Tovin Rd
9.97 miles NW
Rest Area On Nc I-40 At Mile Marker 136 Unverified.
10.44 miles SW
"Johnsonville State Historic Park - Fish, Hike, Picnic, Historic 931-535-3776"
12.51 miles NW
"Nathan Bedford Forrest State Park - Cabin, Camp, Picnic, Boat, Fish 731-584-6356"
15.27 miles NW
Tennessee
Hurricane Mills
Most Recently Reviewed
Loretta Lynn's Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 18:37:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hurricane Mills, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   4   5   8   7   1   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a very nice small KOA. It is well-organized and the staff is helpful. There are flowers in small pots at each site, they pick up the trash, and the hook-ups all work fine. Even the water pressure is good. There is a small but clean dog run (fenced), a pool, and a playground. There are a lot of trees and the overall feeling is peaceful and well-maintained. The only thing to complain about is the road noise from I-40, which is white noise but definitely there. A very pleasant overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very nice KOA snuggled back in the trees in a little valley park. It was quiet even though it wasn't far from the interstate. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
I wanted to rate it higher because of the easy access and pull through sites, but the noise from the highway was deafening. If you don't mind that then this is a great overnight park. I'd be hesitant about anything bigger than 40' because as you exit the pull through site the ground drops off right away and puts the middle of the coach dangerously close to bottoming out. We are 40' and so were our neighbors, who I watched them pull out, and seeing how close they came really got my "pucker-factor" up. Double check it with the owners, they are very nice people. Overall, this is a nice park. I just couldn't reconcile the noise with the price charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo / I-40 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   6   9   5   3   5   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed here because of a sign we saw on the interstate and thought it would be fun. The camp sites are nice and long and with careful placement you can be level. Utilities are placed conveniently and the grounds are clean. There is lots to do and see on the ranch. We had some well placed trees that gave us shade most of the day. WiFi was non existent in our site. The staff was very friendly and the night we were there there was a movie night with free pop corn and drinks. The movie was Coal Miners Daughter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
One's rating for this park will depend on where you are. We stayed in the "medium rent" district, only water and electric, no sewer. Our back in site was on grass, level, close to the river, easy to enter and completely adequate. The sites in our area were close together but there were only three rigs within sight of us, none next to us. Staff was very pleasant except when I called to mention their WiFi didn't work. They were not concerned. And our Verizon phone service was very marginal. Our VZW broadband was very, very slow, when it did work. We went there to see the Ranch and did that. We probably will not have a need to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
We spent almost a week here, and wish we could have stayed here longer. The property consists of around 3500 acres and is absolutely beautiful. We went on the full tour of the museums, home, coal mine, and the tour guide was beyond friendly, and made us feel right at home. Everyone at that ranch did. We were so relaxed there, and would definitely go back. They have sites for every type of camper and they aren't crammed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Loretta Lynn's Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com