221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.78 miles SW
15.87 miles SE
23.77 miles E
26.72 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2171 S Highland Ave
0.07 miles NE
Casey Jones Home And R
0.70 miles NW
Lambuth University
1.00 miles NW
Lane College
1.38 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 80B
2196 Emporium Dr
2.35 miles SW
Mckellar Field
3.78 miles SW
Old Country Store
3.99 miles NW
Rest Area On Nc I-40 At Mile Marker 82 Unverified.
4.19 miles N
Sams Club?I-40:80B 2120 Emporium Dr (Located To Block)
4.36 miles NW
Barlow World 731423 3782
5.46 miles NE
Union University
6.03 miles N
Jackson
6.31 miles NE
Love Truck Plaza
I-40 X87
6.37 miles NE
"Pinson Mounds State Park - Hike, Picnic, Historic - 731-988-5614"
9.97 miles SE
Freed-Hardeman Universit
15.37 miles SE
Tennessee
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Jackson RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 04:42:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   2   3   4   3   6   4   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
No trees for shade. Good site though with great Wi-Fi. Very friendly owner. Not a real good place for a pet to walk but a field is just around the corner. I would stay there again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Safe place to stay for a one-night stop. As others have mentioned, an asphalt parking area with a privacy fence at the end of a mobile home park. We would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
When we pulled into this park mid-afternoon, there was no one around to direct us. A resident directed us to a row of 15 pull-through sites in the middle of an asphalt parking lot. It was not possible to park a rig without unhooking from the truck and still reach the hookups. We debated the situation for several minutes and found a different RV Park. I do not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jackson RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is NOT an RV park. 90%+ are mobile homes and the layout is for mobile homes. Happens to be the only half way decent place in the area to stay. Overnight is OK but there it ends. Camped in a 42 foot towing a car - tough to get around - won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Very nice owner. We called in advance and were assigned a site. Since we were arriving late for an overnight stay, he asked us to leave the payment in a drop box near the entrance on our way out. While not a destination park, this is a fine place to overnight: quiet and convenient to I-40 (only about 4 miles off the highway). Our only complaint is that the sites are set up for mobile homes, so the electric and water were on our curbside, and the sewer outlet was under the rig. Also, it has been raining, and the patio is on the wrong side for us also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This is a mobile home community and we knew that ahead of time. They do have about 23 sites available for RV's. We choose this park because we were in Jackson for a baseball tournament and the park location is close to the fields. That having been said, because it is a mobile home community there are no restrooms or showers. There are full hook-ups and pull through involves driving over one site to get to yours. There is a small pool. We arrived on a Friday evening and there was no one at the desk on Saturday or Sunday. Our cable did not work at all and there was no one to report it to. I would not suggest anything more than an overnighter if you had to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   4   4   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
The best way to describe this place is that it is the best place to stay if there is nowhere else! The guy that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. They do have 30/50 amp service with full hookups. The internet works fine. It is OK to stop here for the night but you would never take photographs of it to brag to others with them :) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Not well kept but was fine for an overnight stay. We would not have stayed any longer. 5 or 6 pull through sites in the middle surrounded by some very run down trailers and 5th wheelers. Our site (a pull through) had full hook ups including cable TV and was fairly level on partial gravel. Easy access off the highway and it was quiet. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Very poor weather conditions forced us to pull in for one night. The manager seemed indifferent to our stay. The ground was very soft and muddy. The handle on the water tap was broken off. The area is full of scrap metal and old shacks. I do not advise stopping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com