218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake City, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.75 miles NW
4.92 miles SE
7.95 miles S
10.77 miles SE
13.89 miles SE
15.80 miles SW
18.79 miles NW
19.68 miles SE
25.14 miles N
28.48 miles NW
29.79 miles SW
29.85 miles SW
30.62 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Norris Dam State Park - Marina, Cabin, Boat, Fish, Camp, Swim, Hike, Picnic 865-426-7461"
2.80 miles NE
"Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park - Hike 931-456-6259"
2.80 miles NE
Mountain Lake Marina & Campground-136 Campground Rd.
3.07 miles N
AOR0038
3.10 miles N
Aor Lake City Tn - Mountain Marine & Cg
3.11 miles N
"Cove Lake State Park - Camp, Restaurant, Picnic, Boat, Fish, Hike - 423-566-9701"
7.35 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2824 Appalachain Hwy
7.91 miles NW
Volunteer Park Family Campground-9514 Diggs Gap Rd.
10.61 miles SE
Volunteer Park Family Cg
(800)238-9644
10.62 miles SE
Rpi- Tn Volunteer Park Family Cg 9514 Diggs Gap Rd Knoxville
10.64 miles SE
Grand Trails Royal Blue Rv
423) 566-4847
12.27 miles NW
Powell Airfield
14.97 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
373 S Illinois Ave
15.48 miles SW
Bob Cox Camper Country
16.79 miles SE
Tennessee
Lake City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Lake Marina & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-03-27 23:16:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake City, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   1   1   4   2   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park has a lot of potential but is very poorly managed. A lot of permanent campers on sites close to the water, which is fine because it is on the water and the lake is their main draw. The permanent sites were poorly kept by campers and staff. We stayed on a newer campsite near the office and away from the permanent guests. These sites were built right on top of each other, if you wanted a picnic table or fire ring you had to go find one. Most campsites were washed out from heavy spring rain, and there is no staff to fix it. This park has absolutely no employees outside of the office. You can tell, because nothing gets ever gets repaired. The neighbor told us that the sites have been washed out for months, and grass had only been mowed once all season. It's a shame, because it could be a very nice park with a some TLC. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Our site had trash on the ground (cans, discarded gloves for sewer), no cover on the sewer connection. There were four wheelers and motor bikes running up and down the roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Woodall's stated this is a 5 star location - it deserves a minus 5 and Woodall's needs to review their findings. We pulled in and then pulled out. The worst campground we have visited. Their website looked great and looked forward to the location. First off you are not escorted to your site. We could not even find our spot however while driving around we saw all the seasonals (which many look like the slums of inner city). The CG needs major major upgrade. Trash, broken glass, buildings looked like they have not been cleaned in years. It was just awful. Whatever you do, save the time driving the narrow roads leading up to the CG. Go elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Lake Marina & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
I wish I could give this park a higher rating but there are too many negatives. The drive in from I75 is up and across the mountain on narrow curvy roads. We arrived on a Sunday and the office was closed. The entrance to the campground is very steep and we didn't even venture down the mountain to the lower sites. We chose a site below the office. The sites slope up hill from front to back and needed several blocks to level. The sewer would not drain as it sloped up to the outlet. The sites are very short and not big rig friendly. The new sites are poorly designed and some have fallen away due to erosion. The staff is extremely friendly and the office staff were anxious to make sure we had everything we needed. The view is beautiful and they are in the process of adding a restaurant to the marina. The newer section of this campground is poorly designed and it needs to be totally rethought. I doubt that we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
New owners and staff running the place were very nice. You can really tell there has been a lot of money and time spent in this park to clean it up. A lot has been accomplished. The bath houses are new and very nice as is the pool and lodge. If you have AT&T cell service you're out of luck for service but who cares? The campground is quiet. I wish we had direct view of the lake but overall I thoroughly enjoyed our time here (10 days). New electric, water and sewer are very big pluses in my book. We have a large rig, little tricky getting in here due to the terrain. Would come back again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed at this campground under the old management and it was terrible. Small sites and lots of older permanent trailers. New owners have gotten rid of the old trailers and is trying to improve the sites. We have a 41 foot DP motorhome and found that the only big rig sites are the NEW gravel sites just below the office. These new gravel sites are level, wide and open for satellite reception. They do not have cable TV. There are very few RV campgrounds around the Norris Lake/Dam area so it was nice to find one with a marina that could accept our big rig. The campground has a new pool but, a lot of work still needs to be done. I hope the new owner continues to improve the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Lake Marina & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com