219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lawrenceburg, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.45 miles NE
24.46 miles NW
28.96 miles S
29.50 miles SE
29.60 miles NE
34.98 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2130 N Locust Ave
1.42 miles NE
"David Crockett State Park - Camp, Boat, Swim, Fish, Bike 931-762-9408"
1.55 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Natchez Trace *Ta (Naco) 1363 Napier Rd Hohenwald
15.41 miles NW
Tt Tn Natchez Trace *Ta (Naco) 1363 Napier Rd Hohenwald (C 10/31-3/30) 931-796-3211,Ttnlt
15.41 miles NW
Tennessee
Lawrenceburg
Most Recently Reviewed
David Crockett State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 01:10:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   8   9   5   5   9   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Nice clean park, but needs updating. Bathrooms were clean, but very dated. I put "No" on the waterfront sites, but there are actually several sites along the stream, where there are several very refreshing spots to wade and play. We've camped there before and return just to be able to sit in the stream in my chair and read. As far as the nightly rate, ours was $17, but we received a Senior rate, so I'm not sure how much the regular rate would be. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Had to change sites three times because site chosen was not large enough and electrical hookups were too far away for our cord to reach. Bathhouses need to be updated. We had thought about going back to this park again but after this experience we will not be going back. Road at check-in area is hard to get through because visitors in vehicles block the road. We had to get a park ranger to find the people and have them move their vehicles. This was not a pleasant experience after traveling six hours to get to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
There are two campgrounds in this park. An upper one and a lower one. We have stayed at the upper one a few times. Not all of the sites are level, but we have been lucky enough to be able to park in mostly level ones thus far. The park is beautiful and we have woken up to wild turkey gobbling near our camper. The wildlife is abundant with deer, turkey, and raccoon. The swimming pool is not in the campground but is in another location of the park. The bathhouses are clean but the showers could use more water pressure. There is no sewer, but they do have a dump station. There is also campground hosts during the summer season. They are very nice and helpful and take very good care of the campground. This is the first year they have allowed online reservations and we love the fact that we don't have to sign in at the park office and can reserve specific sites. We usually arrive after the park office closes and are given a key code for access into the park. The park restaurant has a nice buffet lunch and dinner when you can catch it open. This is a nice park for a weekend getaway or an extended vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for David Crockett State Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
Nice park, nice owners, propane on site. Sites are spacious. Slow WiFi, and on weekends it get loud because of the tavern across the street from the campground. Not the owners fault. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Sites were gravel and mostly flat. Most of those there were seasonal it seemed. This campground is 22 miles from I-65 which we did not expect. And of course 22 miles back to the interstate. You have to use the Highway 64 address for your GPS. Minimal shade. We would not stay here again as it is too far off our I-65 route. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
Passport rate for one night in a travel trailer. Would stay again, pull throughs, quiet, hookups readily available. I did have trouble finding it, my GPS didn't cooperate, so I called for directions. I left this review as it's been awhile since someone left one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Powderhorn Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com