221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.75 miles W
14.80 miles NW
16.46 miles SW
18.26 miles NW
19.83 miles E
19.87 miles SW
20.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cumberland University
1.53 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 238
615 S Cumberland St.
1.71 miles SE
Timberline Cg
(615)449-2831
2.60 miles S
"Panther Creek State Park - Camp, Fish, Boat, Swim, Hike, Bike, Horseback, Picnic 423-587-7046"
5.72 miles W
"Cedars Of Lebanon State Park - Cabin, Camp, Lodge, Picknic, Swim, Horseback, Hike 800-713-5180"
8.38 miles S
"Bledsoe Creek State Park - Camp, Hike, Boat, Fish 615-452-3706"
12.79 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1112 Nashville Pike
14.65 miles NW
Tennessee
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA (formerly Countryside Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 01:32:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   7   1   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Beautiful park with miles and miles of trails to hike and bike. Water & electric at the sites. Dump station is easily accessed upon leaving. The pull through sites are tight fits and rigs longer than 30 feet will find them a bit of a squeeze. The park is well maintained and there is a lot to see. Close to Murfreesboro it is easy to head out for a day trip to visit Stones River National Battlefield Park. Don't leave any of your water hoses out at your site though. We did and all our hoses and water filters had walked off while we were gone. We got the stuff back after some detective work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
The rate reflects a very-generous 50% senior discount that Tennessee gives anyone, resident or not, over 62 years of age. This park has three camping area. Area 1 has 50 amp hookups, but the sites are very close together in rows. Area 3 is restricted to small camping units and only has 20 amps. We chose Area 2 with 30 amp hookups. Several sites had signs saying they were restricted to small units because of power problems. The power was low enough in our site so that we had to be very careful what we used to prevent our power-management system from cutting off due to low voltage. Be very, very careful driving through and backing in this campground. The small signs with site numbers are very low and close to the road so very easy to hit, which we did to scrape the side of our motorhome. When we arrived, there were signs saying you much check in before setting up, but the office was closed. The camp host in our campground had a sign out saying on-duty but was not around and was never around during our two-day stay. We set up anyway and went back up to the office at 1 p.m. when it was supposed to be open, but there was no one around. It finally opened around 1:30 and we were able to get registered. So registration was not smooth for us. The sites are fairly level, but have wooden beams on the sides with sharp rebar sticking out. A real danger, so be careful. There are hiking trails in the park that are nice. The campground is heavily treed, but we were able to find the satellite with our portable dish. Our Verizon phone and data signal were usable but very weak. This isn’t a bad campground, but looks like it could use some TLC. We would likely not stay here again. It was too far outside of Nashville to be convenient for visiting the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Beautiful state park! Nice gravel sites. All hook-ups worked fine. TV reception good. A little far from I-40 when going East from Nashville, but not a problem. Realized only 8 miles from Lebanon and I-40 as we headed towards Knoxville. We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling to D.C. We would return and use the Lebanon Exit if we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedars of Lebanon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   2   2   9   2   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We always stay here while visiting relatives in the area. It is now a KOA. This means the rates have gone up considerably. They have made a few improvements (laundry room and pavilion) but not enough to warrant the additional cost. Some sites get satellite, some don't. Some are leveler then others. There is a nice pool and they are pet friendly. There is a big open field to exercise your dogs in. The laundry room is clean. We will probably stay here again because it is close to our relatives but before we do we will look for an alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This park is still a work in progress. The present owners took over and converted it to a KOA in May or June and have been working hard to make improvements. The staff is all super friendly and helpful. We have a nicely shaded site with a large tree on either side that gives shade both morning and afternoon. The site is a little off level (large step up) but the jacks did OK on leveling. Lots of area to walk the dogs. This is the best Wi-Fi we have had in several weeks. Lots to see and do in the area we stayed here for 14 nights. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This park is in the process of being fixed up and is now a KOA. Good I-40 access. Good TV from Nashville and good wifi. We had a long pull thru since we were only traveling through. Sites are fairly close together. Clean shower and restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nashville East / Lebanon KOA (formerly Countryside Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   1   5   2   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We made a reservation but upon checking in was told they don't take reservations as they are strictly first come first serve. Luckily there was one space available. This campground has mostly long term campers but it's well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Laundry room is spacious with TV and rocking chair provided while waiting for the laundry. Washing machine takes $1.50 per load while the dryer is 50 cents for 10 minute drying time. We won't stay here again due to not taking reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
An old park, with mostly old trailers and permanent folks living here. Office personnel are friendly, but the campground offers little but the pool for things to do. Yard and sites not mowed, sites not level, and ill kept. Would not stay here again unless I absolutely had to for some reason, of which I can think of none. My assigned site did not have room for the car while hooked to coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Park offers 30-50 amp electric, water, sewer, showers, restrooms (cleaned every couple days at least), laundry room with good washers and hot! dryers, propane, pool in summer, dog walk, small camp store, 3 mi from town, 2 miles to nearest c-store. They run a tight ship. No children allowed, dogs on leashes, no junk around trailers. Mowed regularly. Most sites very level. This park does have a lot of long term residents and few montlh sites open regularly. They do have a good amount of overnight/week sites. Owners will attend to your needs if asked. They make rounds multiple times per day. Little trash in park. It is older as it was a KOA in the past but kept up well. Not a resort park, but a very nice community RV park. Monthly rates were $275/mo plus electric at $0.12/Kwh as of May 7, 2013. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   3   1   3   5   1   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is one of the poorest campgrounds we ever stayed in. We knew we were getting in late, so the office lady said she'd leave paperwork on where to park by the office door. We never found any paperwork. We started looking around and finally found some pedestals with no wiring. After looking around some more, we found one with a 30 amp plug. There were no lights at all in the park. The next morning, the both of us went to the restrooms and found there were no toilet or paper towels. There was a sign on each door stating that due to theft, the management will not supply them. My wife said that there was a lady washing dishes in one of the sinks. We just cannot recommend anyone staying at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a resident filled campground with a million kids. There are few pull throughs for overnights, most of which have no power boxes, which they say they are working on. Services are OLD and broken, roads are bumpy, too many rigs that are partially covered with tarps. Water smells funny. Tight turns and small spaces. One night layover only. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Not a very attractive place at all. We had stayed here before for a night and had a site near the front of the park. This was ok for one or two nights. This trip, all the front sites were taken by long term residents. We were directed to the back of the park and told to take any place available. The first four sites did not have any outlets in the power boxes. Of the 50 or so rigs, we appeared to be the only over-night campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timberline Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com