224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nashville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.11 miles E
11.27 miles NE
14.15 miles NE
15.02 miles NE
15.94 miles SE
18.23 miles NW
20.22 miles SE
23.86 miles NE
32.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Municipal Auditorium
0.03 miles SW
Nashville Arcade
0.10 miles S
Tennessee State Museum
0.10 miles SW
Plaza Cafe
0.14 miles SE
Capitol Grille - Nashvil
0.21 miles SW
Tennessee State Capitol
0.23 miles W
Royal Thai
0.25 miles SE
Prime Cut Steakhouse
0.31 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - N
0.31 miles SE
Nashville Convention Cent
0.31 miles S
Mere Bulles - Nashville
0.32 miles SE
Merchants
0.37 miles SE
Seanachie
0.37 miles SE
Nashville Historic Distri
0.38 miles SE
Town House Tea Room And
0.47 miles SW
Union Street Grill
0.51 miles SW
"Bicentennial Mall State Park - Picnic, Historic - 615-741-5280"
0.53 miles NW
Goten 2
0.70 miles SW
Sole Mio
0.77 miles SE
Monell's
0.85 miles NW
Mad Platter
0.86 miles NW
Country Music Hall Of F
1.19 miles SW
Tennessee State Universit
1.25 miles S
Fisk University
1.33 miles NW
Midtown Cafe - Nashville
1.34 miles SW
Valentino'S - Nashville
1.36 miles SW
Mario'S - Nashville
1.52 miles SW
The Wild Boar
1.53 miles SW
Boundry
1.59 miles SW
Sitar Indian Restaurant
1.59 miles SW
Danzo's
1.64 miles SW
Jimmy Kelly'S
1.69 miles SW
Regal Maxwell House
1.77 miles NW
Praline's
1.79 miles NW
Cumberland Science Museum
1.96 miles SE
Parthenon, The
2.06 miles SW
Belmont University
2.25 miles SW
Neely Coble Co. 8003677712
2.32 miles SE
Vanderbilt University
2.39 miles SW
Zola
2.47 miles SW
Tennessee State Fairgroun
2.61 miles SE
Tin Angel - Nashville
2.62 miles SW
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
2.70 miles NW
Link Automotive 15 2 0
2.84 miles SE
Nashville Speedway Usa
2.84 miles SE
American Baptist College
3.16 miles N
Free Will Baptist Bible
3.32 miles SW
David Lipscomb Universit
4.18 miles SW
F Scott's
4.34 miles SW
Cornelia-Fort Airpark
4.53 miles NE
Green Hills Grille
4.88 miles SW
Bluebird Cafe - Nashville
4.89 miles SW
Calhoun'S On Whitebridg
4.94 miles SW
Finezza Trattoria
4.99 miles SW
Grand Ole Opry, The
5.74 miles NE
Opryland Hotel
5.75 miles NE
Music Valley Wax Museum
5.79 miles NE
The Old Hickory Steakhous
5.83 miles NE
Natural Grassmere Wildlif
5.86 miles SE
Metro Parks And Recreatio
5.89 miles NE
Nashville Toy Museum
5.94 miles NE
Grand Old Golf And Game
6.02 miles NE
Nashville International A
6.15 miles SE
Belle Meade Plantation
6.20 miles SW
Cock Of The Walk - Nashvi
6.32 miles NE
Cullum & Maxey Camping
6.36 miles NE
New Orleans Manor
6.77 miles SE
Belle Meade Brasserie
6.81 miles SW
Sperry's
6.82 miles SW
101St Airborne
6.90 miles SE
"Radnor Lake State Park - Hike, Natural 615-373-3467"
7.18 miles SW
Sams Club?I-24:56 1300 Antioch Pike (Located To Block)
7.28 miles SE
John C Tune Airport
7.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 201
B;201 7044 Charlotte Pike
8.44 miles SW
Nashboro Village Golf C
8.65 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:199 615 Old Hickory Blvd (Located To Block)
8.77 miles SW
Wal-Mart
5520 Nolensville Pike
8.85 miles SE
The Hermitage
9.59 miles NE
Riverside Golf Center
9.78 miles NE
Hermitage Golf Course
9.81 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4424 Lebanon Pike
10.01 miles NE
Logan'S Roadhouse
10.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2232 Gallatin Rd N
11.03 miles NE
Sams Club 2240 Gallatin Pike N (Located To Block)
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
393 E Main St
12.51 miles NE
Music City Raceway
12.58 miles N
Speedway
I-24 X62
13.65 miles SE
Loveless Cafe
13.68 miles SW
Costco 6154931003
14.16 miles S
Nashville Country Rv
(615)859-0438
14.76 miles NE
Nashville Zoo
17.35 miles NW
Tennessee
Nashville
Most Recently Reviewed
Nashville KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-22 18:37:02
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nashville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
364
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   4   9   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$63
Absolutely one of the most convenient and beautiful KOA Campgrounds in the United States. Can't say enough good about the Nashville KOA campground. We visited during "Daddy Daughter Road Trip 2014" and my daughter and I were very pleased with the accommodations. We stayed at a pull-through site with patio and fire ring. The water pressure is great, the site is easy to access, adequate cable channels, well maintained. They are also doing 14 million dollars in renovations to the old side of the park, which I'm sure will be just as amazing when they are complete. I'd recommend this park to any camper headed to the Nashville area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$68
Park is pricey, but well maintained with good amenities and close proximity to Nashville and Grand Ole Opry. However; have you ever pulled up to a stoplight only to have someone next to you blaring their expensive stereo system and all you hear AND feel is the heavy thump of the bass? For the space of a minute or two you are supremely annoyed. Well, we endured this on Saturday night for over four hours. This KOA has a "conference center" they rent out for parties. Saturday's party came complete with a large crowd, a DJ and an amplification system. We contacted the after hours "manager" who flippantly told us he was sorry we didn't like it and that quiet hours started at 10:00 pm. To their credit the music did stop promptly at 10:00 pm, however, we felt the loud music was over the top and it made for a miserable evening in our RV. Because of this, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$67
Nice location for visiting Nashville. Efficient check in. Bathrooms satisfactory. Great pool we used one afternoon. Laundry on property. Adequate site for a KOA. $67 seems a little high for the area. Wifi so/so. There was considerable noise in the park with highway at edge of property and I think we were under a flight pattern for the airport. If we stayed again I would make sure we got a spot as far away from highway as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nashville KOA
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   9   9   10   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$10
This rate reflects the senior federal passport rate. This is a very nice park, restrooms and showers are extremely clean and very well maintained. Hosts and other campers were helpful and friendly. They advertise 4 pull-thrus but they are not possible for most big rigs to get into. Sites are paved and mostly level. All sites are shaded. It is on a beautiful lake with a swimming area and boat launch. Most campgrounds in the Nashville are very expensive so this was a great choice. We will definitely stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
As stated, this park is a bit out of the way but very quiet and serene. The other Nashville parks are closer with more amenities but are also close sites along the freeway. This park is quiet and has a swimming beach and playground. Some of the sites can be a challenge to get into. We were in # 49 and those near us seemed okay. If there is a question, just call and the hosts will help you. It took about 10-12 minutes to get to route 40 and about 35 min to downtown Nashville and about 20 min to Opryland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
I love this campground! Clean and quiet, with large campsites right on the lake. All this and 15 minutes from Nashville and all it has to offer. It doesn't get any better! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seven Points Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   8   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
It's hard to rate this park because it isn't fair to compare it to most rv parks. If you know what you are getting here, it probably rates higher than the 5 I gave it. If you try to compare it to a "normal" rv park, it would probably rate lower. Thus, the mid-range score. It's all about the location--close, easy access to interstates, downtown, and to major shopping centers. And the price is much better than those nicer parks that are further out of town. We felt quite secure here, even though the neighborhood ranges from industrial to low income housing. We stayed a Tuesday & Wednesday. Wednesday night flea market vendors started showing up, and told us (very politely) that other vendors would be coming in starting Thursday and we were "in their spot." Okay with us since we were leaving then, anyway. We didn't call ahead, and we were never contacted by anyone to collect payment. Utilities include sewer, water and electric, and the sewer was just an open hole in the ground--no cover, but worked okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This isn't a campground, but a vendor RV parking for the fairgrounds. If there isn't an event, the lot is fairly empty. It's first come first serve and good for just staying over night, which was all we needed for our visit. Even though in the city, we felt safe and it was quiet except for racing at the track on the grounds on Sunday afternoon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is one of the strangest parks we have camped in, but for us it was perfect. We go to Nashville to go out to the music venues and not to hang around the RV park. We have stayed in nicer places (Seven Points, Cedar Creek, and Nashville Country) but none were as convenient to our haunts downtown and the Station Inn and Bluebird Cafe. It was two miles to lower Broadway and less than a mile to 3rd and Lindsley and Douglas Corner. We were almost by ourselves the whole time, maybe five other RVs at the most. It is basically one strip of the parking area around the fairgrounds, about 100 yards from the motor speedway track and a similar distance to the agricultural buildings of the fair. The sites are up on a little hill and you can actually watch the cars race if you pick the end space (we did). It is very quiet and we felt safe here because the sites are so visible to the streets below. To be sure it is primitive and not beautiful, but it has full hook ups, a great location and quiet. We had to cover our bedroom vent because the street light was right above us and very bright. Next trip to Nashville we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tennessee Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   5   9   6   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Efficient staff, rained for five days, holds lots of water on roads that need work. Wi-Fi good most of the time, cable AWFUL, need a new provider. Very limited channels. We used over air most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Rate is based on weekly 30 amp w/sewer. Not enough sites with 50amp so we had to settle for 30amp even though we made reservations way ahead of time. They may want to upgrade some more sites. Negatives: need more gravel at the sites. It rained a lot the week we were there and there were large puddles every where - including where our electric/sewer was. Cable TV is very poor (few channels and fuzzy); OTA is much better. Positives: spaces are large enough even for Big Rigs and the bathrooms are clean. Did not use the pool, but it was always clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Made reservations at the last minute and could only get a back-in 30 amp, water, but no sewer hookup near the front of the campground. Just behind us was the tour bus lot with noisy back up beepers until late evening. All utilities worked fine, but too many trees for the satellite dish. The park cable had few channels and a poor selection at that. The pool was sparkling clean and very refreshing. Camping World is right next door and Opryland is just down the road. We would stay here again if we could be toward the back of the park. Monells Restaurant was a real treat, along with Belle Meade Plantation, Jack Daniels in Lynchburg, and the Corvette Museum and assembly plant in Bowling Green, KY. We loved our time in Nashville! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Two Rivers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   9   8   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$50
So relieved to get here after bad weather. People were very nice, and we had an easy to get into pull-through site with no leveling needed. It's a large campground, so there was room to walk our dogs. Site are well spaced with good room between rigs. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We only spent one night here on our way to Michigan, so didn't get to use all the facilities, Our site was clean and level, it had a fire pit and table, grounds were clean and the staff was friendly, for the time we spent here it was a bit pricey. Might come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great place if you're traveling with kids. Gravel sites but level, good amount of space, shade trees on many sites but not extremely heavy coverage (e.g. probably okay for satellite). During the summer they have hourly activities for the kids - with characters from Yogi Bear at some. Hey Hey Hey wagon ride, miniature golf, huge pool, dive-in movies, supervised games, and more. Can you tell we were impressed with the activities for the 3 year old traveling with us! We rented a golf cart ($35) which we wouldn't have normally done but it was fun for the grandson. Diner/ice cream parlor on site. Super friendly staff. 28 channels on cable. Good Wi-Fi, water pressure, etc. We were very satisfied with the rate and the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com