223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pickwick Dam, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.13 miles NW
13.49 miles NE
14.45 miles SW
16.75 miles SE
27.17 miles S
27.34 miles SE
33.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Pickwick Landing State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Boat, Marina, Fish, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8615"
3.24 miles NE
Shiloh National Military
8.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
175 J.I. Bell Ln
12.46 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2301 Harper Rd
13.13 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1110 Battleground Dr
14.68 miles SE
Tennessee
Pickwick Dam
Most Recently Reviewed
Pickwick Landing State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-11 19:55:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pickwick Dam, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Sites in pine woods. We had a great view of the TN River. Friendly campers. Easy access. Lots of space between sites. Dump facilities easy to access. Gravel boat launches for fishermen. This is a great "campfire" place. Biking is pretty good. Fishing and biking is all there is to do. You can tour Shiloh Battlefield and play golf at Pickwick State Park. The smell from the pulp factory was obnoxious, but did not seem to bother my husband. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a great little park. As stated by others, all the sites are shaded and offer a beautiful view of the dam and river. There is some train and factory noise, but we enjoyed the stay very much. The staff are friendly and helpful. Coming from the south or west, cross the dam and immediately take the sharp turn left, down to the riverfront and dam. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
TVA has some good, cheap, public campgrounds, and this one is real decent. It has LOTS of shade, every space is under huge trees along the TN river below Pickwick Dam. Great place to just relax, watch the river and barges go through. The place is being updated in sections. The electric boxes are modern and the water spigots adequate. There is a dump station on the way out. The bath houses are still a little old where we were, but clean as could be expected. As with any place near the water, there will be bugs and frogs. They spray out the entire bathroom with a water hose early in the morning and that helps. Don't let it concern you, cause: The real plus at the bath is WATER PRESSURE. The shower was really great because the pressure was so high - the best water pressure at any place I've ever stayed! (The campsites didn't have that high of a pressure so don't worry about that). And the price is a flat $20 a night, tax included! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pickwick Dam TVA Campground
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   7   7   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We arrived at the campground and had to wait while the campground host sorted out two earlier arrivals. Once we made it to our site, it was so unlevel that we immediately sought out the host, who of course could not then be found. We arranged an informal three way swap with a recent arrival who wanted to move to set up his satellite dish in the dense tall pines, so we were then level. That afternoon, the ranger graciously accommodated all of our changes. Sites looked generally short for big rigs, and the roads were tight, but we did see a couple of 40 footers in sites. The paper mill nearby in Counce smelled bad there, but we never smelled it at the campground. There is very little shopping for quite some distance so come prepared for your needs. OTA TV reception was minimal with a couple channels from Jackson, Verizon air card worked well, as did our Tracfone. On our second day, ongoing work on the water system left us without water for a while (and the need to back around the road to exit the park with the motorhome). This is a good, rustic campground for visiting Shiloh battlefield and the famous Catfish Hotel nearby to the battlefield (provided the wait isn't too long as it was last week on the 150th anniversary of the battle of Shiloh). We'd stay in this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Pickwick Landing State Park was a real gem. We had read the previous reviews; trains, and foul smells from a  pulp factory, along with uneven sites were mentioned. We decided it would still be a good spot (for us) to stay while touring Shiloh and Corinth Civil War sites. The train was nonexistent, no foul smells (to us anyway), and, yes, the sites were not very level and in disrepair. We were able to find a semi-level spot and use our auto levelers to finish the job. TV reception was great, our Verizon MiFi card worked great, water and 50 amp service, with a dump station as you drive out of the park and quiet as can be in a beautiful wooded setting with the Inn and Lake within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We were one of 5 or 6 campers in the whole campground. All of the spots were shaded and most were not very level. There was very little sign of an attendant. Very quiet and peaceful. Bath house was clean. There is a wood pulp factory that is close by and does smell from time to time. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pickwick Landing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
If you have a big rig you need to get there early to pick a site which you can get into and is fairly level. You cannot make reservations here. It is a quiet park and very shaded. If I stayed in this area again I would probably stay below the dam. Mainly because its more level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
We stayed here while visiting Shiloh. Some of the sites were not even, but there were enough to pick from that were level. The restrooms and showers were clean. This is a very nice state park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Easy to find campground in a wooded setting with paved interior roads. The paved sites are generally level with ample space between sites. Attendant disappears but there is a host on site. Water pressure and electric is good. No sewer. A good place to stay to visit the Shiloh Battlefield and the Corinth battle sites. Very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pickwick Landing State Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com