223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pigeon Forge, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles SW
12.94 miles NE
14.45 miles NW
15.07 miles E
18.49 miles NE
19.60 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
26.23 miles NW
26.40 miles SE
26.92 miles NE
28.54 miles SE
32.13 miles SE
32.30 miles NE
33.77 miles SW
34.36 miles SW
35.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dollywood
5.20 miles SW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.42 miles SW
Apple Tree Inn
5.58 miles SW
Applewood Farm House
5.76 miles SW
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
5.89 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
5.99 miles SW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
6.67 miles SW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
7.68 miles SE
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.72 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
8.40 miles SW
Fun Mountain
8.65 miles SW
The Race Track
8.76 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
8.85 miles SW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
8.87 miles SW
Guinness World Records
8.87 miles SW
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
9.04 miles SW
The Peddler
9.09 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
9.41 miles SW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
9.41 miles SW
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
11.36 miles SE
Dandridge
12.03 miles NW
Great Smoky Mountains N
12.98 miles S
417 Travel Center
I-40 X417
13.97 miles N
Smoker Holler Cg
14.30 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
14.96 miles NE
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
15.95 miles NE
Tennessee
Pigeon Forge
Most Recently Reviewed
Creekside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 15:54:25
16 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   10   1   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We arrived at Bear Cove Village and checked in with the office. They gave us an escort and he did a great job of getting us into the site quickly. We booked a standard site which was level. If you book an economy site some are pretty level but others can be challenging just bring some extra blocks. Look at the site map and try for the ones nearest the pool.If you don't want to mess with leveling just pay more and pick a premium site. They give you a nice pad in which to park so if it rains, no mud. Remember you are coming to the mountains. Most campgrounds the sites are close together with not much room in between but they are nice. A small amount of grass and a container for your trash. People coming to this area are interested in the area and they go out for the day and come back tired. They do have a nice laundry room which I used a couple of times. This is a really nice park close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We only had a slight problem with the wifi for a day but the rest of our 11 night stay it worked like a charm. If your interested in the fireworks from Dollywood stand on the hill (in between the sites, not up by the cabins) you can get almost a perfect view. This campground would have gotten a 10 but the dog park is misleading in the brochure and if your a dog owner you might be disappointed. I guess they printed the brochures before they built the dog park. Overall this is a beautiful campground and we would stay here again in a minute and we would pick an economy site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
We paid for a premium site. It was supposed to have an outdoor fireplace and patio furniture, it had neither. What it did have was a large pot that was supposed to be for a plant? What it did was make the pad harder to park in. All of the sites were back in sites. Our site was wide, but very short and hard to park in. There are wooden containers that are supposed to be for trash, but no trash cans in them. The brochure says that there is a fenced in dog area. There was no fence. We were not impressed. Over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Great location, close to lots of things to do. Very clean, nice large spaces. Managers are very nice and helpful. One of the best parks in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Cove Village
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Sites can be very tight when they have cars parking across from your site. We were able back in but it was not easy with our 40 ft 5th wheel. It was close to most activities but far enough away from the road such that road noise wasn't bad. I think that I would look for a park with a bit more room the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
It was a nice park with cement pads. We liked it because it is off the main road and not so busy. Sites were a little tight but we were gone most of the time see the sights. We would go there again and recommend to other people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Newer park with concrete pads to park on. Sites were somewhat narrow and weren't big enough for us to park trailer (29ft) and truck without sticking out in the road. Pool was nice but small and playground was creekside and small also. A good park if you have a small camper or can get one of the few larger sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   9   9   8   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Great location! Trolley service to multiple area attractions. We had a nice shaded pull through site. There are a number of full-timers living here but not a problem and folks were friendly. Staff was kind and there are many services and supplies available. We would stay here again. Stayed 4 nights on our way to Asheville, NC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Nice campground for families with children. The site was gravel but level. Sites are close together but that is common in Pigeon Forge. Very nice snack bar/camp store with hand dipped ice cream. Cable, Wi-Fi, and cell service (AT&T) all worked well. Bathrooms were older design, but clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is great campground and good location. The bath houses were clean and plenty of room in showers and toilets. The owners kept campground very clean. If you need any supplies or something to eat, it's all at campground. You are only .4 of a mile from main strip, so if you don't want to drive you can walk to everything. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clabough's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   8   6   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
My wife and I just got back from a three day stay at Creekside RV Park. This is one of the nicest, if not "The" nicest private campground we have ever stayed at. We had site 28, no reservation, called in route to check availability and their last open site, which backed up to a creek. Setting up camp on our gravel level site we were greeted by a family of ducks. 30amp service with sewer and water was more than adequate. Concrete pad on curbside for your patio. Free wi-fi with a decent signal. Though the site size was somewhat small compared to our more used to state parks, with the stream and grass area behind our rig we found it to be zero problem and we enjoyed adult beverages and campfires in comfort. The recently remodeled shower house was the best shower/toilet facility of any campground I have we have stayed at, private or government. Spotless, more water pressure than I have at home and they have a country music radio station playing at a decent volume to boot. This is a very quiet park that is on the shuttle run to take you into Sevierrville, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
Beautiful. Convenient location. Makes you want to stay longer than you planned. The rate is Passport America discount. We didn't call ahead and reserve, we just showed up. And it was easy check-in, very smooth. We got a great site with afternoon shade, and our portable satellite dish got a great signal. Verizon signal was good, but not perfect. We didn't get a creek-side site (didn't ask for one), but the walk along the creek is really pretty. The ducks are as cute as they can be. They politely come to your site and let you know that you can feed them if you want. They seem to make their rounds twice per day, a.m. and p.m. I really wish I had brought some duck food. The women's shower (I don't know anything about the men's) was great. Good water pressure. Spacious enough. Plastic chair provided so I could prop my leg up and shave. Comfortable temperature in the bathroom, and good music playing. Good space between sites. Very convenient to all the fun. Beautiful pool. Okay, they aren't perfect - you can see signs of it being an older park that they are fixing up. While all the sites that I saw have a wonderful concrete pad and picnic table, some have a concrete pad for parking your RV, while the rest of the site is gravel (which is fine). But they need more gravel to have an even, bump-free grade between the gravel part and the concrete part, and even the new paved inner road part. But I saw them working on that - one shovel full at a time. We got an excellent value at this park and I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Very nice campground. Close to all Pigeon Forge amenities. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff went out of their way to insure we were taken care of. Firewood and ice are on the honor system after hours, which was convenient when we needed 1 more stack of wood at 10 o'clock at night. We stayed there for 2 nights and will gladley return We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Creekside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   1   10   8   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Rate is Passport America. Able to stay extended time at this rate. True from previous posts, no breakers on electrical box but that is why we have a surge protector. Good 50 amp electricity and good water pressure. Sites were level and wide. If park is full, sites back up to each other, but no problem when we were there. A couple run down trailers but most long termers were located together at the back of park and didn't look bad. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Not a bad place, however we can confirm previous comments: cat urine smell, in both office and outside; identified seven different cats sneaking about the sites; blew a air conditioner (on a 50-A connection) - starting cap and thermal reset replaced at our next stop in MD. No accessible breakers on power stands. My bad in this regard - I'll be installing two pairs of meters - one on each leg, both inside and outside locations, so I can monitor voltage when connecting and applying A/C load. Management needs to go around to every site with a 3000 watt load-bank and check each leg on every pole for correct voltage - there are high-resistance connections somewhere. Location was OK - sites were reasonably level, at least within 2-2x6's stacked, cable selection good, trees could use trimming (up and back), vehicles up on blocks, couple of long-term trailers could use "bulldozing." Was quiet; reasonably well drained (rained two days). Office staff "OK"...but not much chance of a "visit breaking out" with them. Chainsaw sculptors, out front, do GREAT work! Had a good time at Dixie Stampede, regardless. Don't think we'll stay here again, unless website acknowledges problems and corrective actions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Older campground with grass pads and dirt roads. Some full-timers, but mostly tourist. Most sites had some shade. Pool area looked very clean and inviting. Rate is PA. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Very nice park. Clean, well laid out, shaded. We were there the first night of the 2012 season, and all appeared new and ready. Suspect it could get a little crowded when full, but still more spacious than many other places we have been. Wi-Fi worked well. Nicest restroom/shower facilities we have seen in a long time. Office staff was knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that you have to be careful how you approach the park from the north. Turn in before the last Pigeon Forge traffic light and then go through another campground that appears to have built on both sides of a city street. We will look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We picked this park because of the good reviews we'd read, but it does have some drawbacks worth mentioning. It's easy enough to find and get into, but getting out was always a problem. It's located right at the edge of Pigeon Forge and the traffic pouring into town made getting out on the road a challenge. Also, there was no left turn available so heading toward Gatlinburg meant making a U-turn, not an east thing to do with a camper. We stayed near the front of the park and the traffic noise was pretty bad there. The back of the park had no nice views though so it was a tradeoff. The WI-FI was pretty much unreliable at our camper, but walking closer to the bath house made it much better. The park staff was very friendly and helpful and that made up for some of the drawbacks. If we stay there again we'll definitely go to the back of the park away from the traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
A really nice park above the highway and noise. You actually drive through another large RV park to get there. Very clean, quiet, clean restrooms and showers. Great pool. Plenty of room for slide and awning with picnic tables provided. Trolley stop is right out front. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foothills RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   10   8   3   7   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stayed her for 6 nights. We visited Smokey Mountains and other attractions while here. Location is fine. Sites are pull through but narrow and not much room between sites. Empty the first three nights we were here and then busier during the weekend. Staff is not friendly and would NOT stay here again due to that. We have many places to choose from, this will not be one of them next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Used the park as a hub for other activities in Gatlinburg and GSMNP. Was not there during daylight hours, just used it for sleeping. It's a nice place, roads are somewhat narrow, but we stayed near the entrance so it was not an issue. It was quiet and peaceful. Worked well for us - no reason not to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Typicsl of parks in urban or busy tourist areas this park has somewhat narrow roadways and minimal space between sites. We had a pull-through with a tree tight against the left side of the site. In order for our living room slide to be clear of the tree, we needed to park towards the front of the site, which was too far for our 40 ft. of sewer hose to reach the sewer inlet. Since we were staying just a few days, we were able to back up to the sewer and dump our tanks before we left. The park is well-maintained, sites reasonably level, although backing into some of the spaces looked like it would be a challenge. The restrooms and showers are modern and spotless. The park is about one mile off the main drag of Pigeon Forge, which makes it convenient to the tourist attractions, but far enough away to be quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for King's Holly Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   7   4   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
The rate we paid was based on our RPI Membership. The park is a couple of miles from the town of Pigeon Forge along a windy road with Mill Creek running along side. We had a spacious back-in site with a concrete pad for tables & chairs. They have a clubhouse and a pool. It was a nice setting and a great base for touring Smokey Mountain National Park. To obtain a 10 rating it needed picnic tables and a little more landscaping between sites although some of the sites up the hill from the Office/Rec Room may have been a little nicer. Our site was close to the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
All the graveled sites were back-in. Ours was not level either front tp back or side to side. There was only one bathhouse for the whole campground. To get to the park, you have to travel on a narrow street, and you really have to watch for the turn onto the street between two "landmarks". We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice friendly staff. Very helpful and informative, Sites were a little close, but most are. A lot of campers looked like full timers that lived there most of the time. The park was clean with some shady spots. There was a non denomination church service and Tuesday game night. The trolley stops by there every 15 minutes to take you to town or Gatlinburg. We would stay there again, especially for the price of being close to Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   10   8   7   10   8   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Pull-through sites are not as pictured on their web site. You need to be willing to pull between trees and the next site's grill over grass and dirt to get to your short pad. It would be safer to back in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Site too narrow even for resort park. Our motor home 25', one slide. RV placed in opposing positions but not told this at office. Neighbor had plugged into our outlet box. Went to back to office. Asked for escort. Was first told Not Available. Then, after 15 minutes escorted. Staff very unfriendly. Cable TV channel line up in guide given totally wrong. On complaint, got a different one. Would not return. Never comfortable due to closeness of neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Stayed on a pull through site. It was a little small. Should have requested a deluxe pull through. They were very spacious. We arrived after hours and just did not feel like moving after we had already setup. They did offer to move us when we checked in in the morning. They were so kind and gracious. Amazing that the owner has owned and worked at this KOA for almost 50 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
We enjoyed our stay here. My boys loved the pools across the street, but wished they had a playground. I highly recommend the back-in sites along the stream. I liked that roads paved (my boys enjoyed riding their bikes), and sites are concrete with a nice picnic table and fire ring. I would have liked to see the store stocked with more "stuff", they did have the basics though. Campground has a good central location for visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This campground is a gem. It is quiet and clean with wide cement sites. The pull-throughs are only 45 ft long but they are wide enough that you can park your tow vehicle beside the coach. The pool is a splash pool but campers are allowed to use the pools at the Mainstay Hotel across the street. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. We would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
Great park--immaculately clean, level concrete sites, beautiful restrooms and showers, good W-Fi (except when everybody tried to get on at once), on site trash pick up; as others have stated campers have access to indoor pool and fitness center at hotel across street. Campground has a nice outdoor pool and splash pool for kids. Trolley stop at campground--a big plus in Pigeon Forge traffic. Laundry is nice and clean but has only 2 washers and 2 dryers, which is not enough for a campground this size. So if someone has already claimed them, you may have a long wait. Back-in sites on creek very nice, but since some of those flooded during a torrential downpour, we opted for a pull-through. Pull-throughs are a bit short--cannot hook your toad up ahead of time when leaving. When we checked in, we had 84 cable channels. Suddenly, without warning, we were down to 26 and had to re program our remote. It seems the cable company was switching to digital; the campground claimed that they would have to issue every camper a cable box, so they switched to Dish. We found out at another campground that the other choice was to upgrade the equipment at the office (which is what I suspected), and that was very expensive. I did feel that they should have warned guests; instead people were trying to find out what had happened. I realize they were under no obligation to furnish all those channels, but it was nice while it lasted. In all a great place, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   10   8   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here while attending a concert at Dollywood. This is a quiet, nice enough park. Riverside sites are nice, although a bit tight. Sites are situated mostly perpendicular to the road which makes a little challenging for backing in a big rig. Bathrooms and showers are "OK", nothing special. I gathered that they cleaned the restrooms and emptied trash once every 2-3 days. This facility hosts many gospel events and rallies, and they have a church service at the pavilion on Sunday morning. The staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Based on other options in Pigeon Forge, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This site is located in great proximity to all of the sites of Pigeon Forge. It was easy to find and maneuver within once we arrived. The park was clean although there isn't anything that makes this park stand out above others of a similar nature. The sites were level and most were paved. We were allowed to park an extra truck and small trailer on any gravel site for free. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. The front part of the park and road into the area for RV's is for mobile homes, but they were all well maintained. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the Pigeon Forge area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great staff! Clean restrooms. Level sites. Love camping next to the river. Often has singings nightly. Away from all of the hustle and bustle that one would have in campgrounds on the parkway. Feel like we are really camping in the mountains! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverbend Campground
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   8   5   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Very nice park. We stayed here for the first time 12 years ago. We have stayed at other campgrounds and cabins since but came back this year due to needing 2 sites side by side and having waited too long to make reservations. The bathrooms were resort/spa quality and the grounds were clean. I only gave it a 9 due to the fact that to get a 10 you have to be perfect. This place was very nearly perfect. Electric fluctuated between 118 and 123 all weekend and the place was packed so that is good. Had it been hotter and everyone running AC it might have been different. The roads and such are tight but there is adequate space on the spots and nobody was denied the opportunity to deploy slideouts and/or awnings. If you come here you really have to watch kids on bicycles, they are everywhere. I am not complaining as it is fun to see kids running around having fun without the worries of adulthood, I just want to warn you so you don't have any unfortunate accidents. Will stay here again. Nice shady spots and very good cable. Wi-Fi is spotty at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This RV Park has a lot going for it location, price, and access. The one problem and downside is the public street which runs through the center of park and used by the locals speeding through the campground 25-35mph. Even with the posted 15mph and the lack of speed bumps to slow the traffic down turned out to be a very sad combination for one camper and there pet dog wonder what wound have happen if it had been a child? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
The bathrooms were really clean, and well taken care of. We were here right after Easter, and they were empty. They started filling up on Thursday night. We stayed on site 1 so that we could be next to the playground for our kids. During the day there was a good amount of road noise, but it quieted down at night (I was aware of the road when I booked the site). The sites on the river were really tight. Like other people have said it would be hard to get larger units in when the park is full and cars are parked along the roads. We weren't in the campground a lot, spent most of our time out hiking in the national forest, and visiting Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Overall it was a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riveredge RV Park & Log Cabin Rentals
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   7   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Most disgusting campground we have ever stayed at!! I thought perhaps it was slightly shabby per the other reviews, but no, this place is nasty! Dirty, junk piled everywhere, dogs and children running all around, filthy bathrooms that reek of cigarettes, pool looked like a health hazard. We made sure to lock the doors and roof of the Jeep, a safe neighborhood it is not. Stay here at your own peril. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We lost $50 because we paid before looking. They do not give refunds at all. We should have looked before paying. I felt very uncomfortable, so we drove around and found another campground that was a 1000% nicer. Shady Oaks is very shady with a lot of permanent dwellers that have very run down campers and mobile homes. The bathrooms are dirty and run down. They have a lot of stray dogs running around. The owners are very old, and I guess they just can not handle it anymore. Would not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Would not recommend this park if you have other options. If we had not already paid we would have left. They do not give refunds and do not take credit cards. Basically this is just a run down trailer park. Restrooms are falling apart and not clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is our choice when coming to Pigeon Forge area. The staff is very friendly. Our favorite site was originally taken when we first booked, and we put in a request for it if it came available. It did, and they changed it for us! We love the fact that you can pick your site when reserving instead of waiting and hoping to get one when you get there. Bath houses were clean. Wi-Fi is not so great, but will do. I guess my biggest complaint would be the roads. It would be nice if they were re-paved. We will continue to come here when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is our 3rd time staying here. Stayed all week of July 4th. We really like it here. Been rainy for a few weeks and the river was up as much as I've ever seen it. The only complaint that I have at this place is the bath houses are starting to need some remodeling. Wi-Fi was not so good this time, kept getting knocked off line. CG was about 90% full or more. They have put down some gravel on at least some of the middle sites. Would love to see the road re-paved. Grass was a little high, but its been raining a lot and they were trying to mow while we were there. I think bath house cleaning was understaffed this time. I'm getting picky here, but the color of the pool bottom and sides make it look a little dirty. It is a pale blue/greenish color and makes water look like it starting to turn green. Bright blue make pool water look really nice. We will stay here next time we come up. Nothing real fancy, but nice for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Nice park. Pretty quiet. Sites are tight, but handled our 38' fifth wheel ok. Sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. Ours was level side to side and fairly level front to back. Not much extra room to put up a 12x12 sun shelter. Had to squeeze it in. Wi-Fi was good and bath houses were very clean. Close to the parkway on the south end of Pigeon Forge. Trolley stop in the park. Playground for the kids. Pool was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain Outdoor Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   10   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This campground is very quiet and relaxing. There is no pool or playground. However there are two creeks running on each side of the campground. Also no bathhouse, but each site has full hookups. There is a fenced area for dogs to run, which is nice. Campground is about 2 miles out of Pigeon Forge - away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to enjoy all Pigeon Forge has to offer. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Quiet rustic little park off the beaten path, but we had a few issues. When I called for a reservation, I asked for a level site. The lady told me she had a back in on the creek, but we might need a board or two to level or the kitchen site was available; she said it was very level, so I booked it. When we arrived, we saw that the sites were not quite as nice as they appeared on the web site. The road was a narrow two lane only, so backing in is a little difficult if there is an RV right opposite you. We were on the upper creek level, which turned out to be fortunate, but backing in was a challenge up a hill with a large pile of stones on the left (probably filling in a hole) and the concrete patio on the right, which as often happens when you have a gravel site and concrete patio, was several inches higher than the site. Sites were very narrow, so care had to be taken not to scrape tires on the patio. Ours was more difficult because there was a large chunk of concrete missing from the patio, leaving a rough edge which will eat a tire up (been there, done that!). When we finally got in, in order to be perfectly level, our front wheels were off the ground. So we opted to lower the wheels and be "pretty level". There was a terrible storm that night--over 5 inches of rain. The TV from Knoxville was saying take cover, but there was no bathhouse or laundry to run to. The forecast was for large hail, so we pulled our slides in. The campers on the lower creek sites along Walden Creek had to evacuate during the night at 3 a.m. because the water was rising up to their steps. The next morning we could see through the trees that the houses on the other side of the creek were built up on stilts just like at the beach. We enjoyed our stay once we got settled, but probably would not stay here again because of the sites and the lack of bad weather shelters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Clean and quiet. Everything they advertised. Our campsite was on a beautiful creek. Very pet friendly with an enclosed dog run. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Up the Creek RV Camp