206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pigeon Forge, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles SW
12.94 miles NE
14.45 miles NW
15.07 miles E
18.49 miles NE
19.60 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
26.23 miles NW
26.40 miles SE
26.92 miles NE
28.54 miles SE
32.13 miles SE
32.30 miles NE
33.77 miles SW
34.36 miles SW
35.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dollywood
5.20 miles SW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.42 miles SW
Apple Tree Inn
5.58 miles SW
Applewood Farm House
5.76 miles SW
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
5.89 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
5.99 miles SW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
6.67 miles SW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
7.68 miles SE
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.72 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
8.40 miles SW
Fun Mountain
8.65 miles SW
The Race Track
8.76 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
8.85 miles SW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
8.87 miles SW
Guinness World Records
8.87 miles SW
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
9.04 miles SW
The Peddler
9.09 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
9.41 miles SW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
9.41 miles SW
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
11.36 miles SE
Dandridge
12.03 miles NW
Great Smoky Mountains N
12.98 miles S
417 Travel Center
I-40 X417
13.97 miles N
Smoker Holler Cg
14.30 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
14.96 miles NE
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
15.95 miles NE
Tennessee
Pigeon Forge
Most Recently Reviewed
Creekside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 12:51:38
16 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   1   9   9   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
We paid for a premium site. It was supposed to have an outdoor fireplace and patio furniture, it had neither. What it did have was a large pot that was supposed to be for a plant? What it did was make the pad harder to park in. All of the sites were back in sites. Our site was wide, but very short and hard to park in. There are wooden containers that are supposed to be for trash, but no trash cans in them. The brochure says that there is a fenced in dog area. There was no fence. We were not impressed. Over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Great location, close to lots of things to do. Very clean, nice large spaces. Managers are very nice and helpful. One of the best parks in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was our first time to Bear Cove. We will be back. The campground is new. The bathrooms are clean. WiFi signal is very good, which is important to us. The owner is very cordial and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pools. We would highly recommend Bear Cove for a great camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Cove Village
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Sites can be very tight when they have cars parking across from your site. We were able back in but it was not easy with our 40 ft 5th wheel. It was close to most activities but far enough away from the road such that road noise wasn't bad. I think that I would look for a park with a bit more room the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
It was a nice park with cement pads. We liked it because it is off the main road and not so busy. Sites were a little tight but we were gone most of the time see the sights. We would go there again and recommend to other people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Newer park with concrete pads to park on. Sites were somewhat narrow and weren't big enough for us to park trailer (29ft) and truck without sticking out in the road. Pool was nice but small and playground was creekside and small also. A good park if you have a small camper or can get one of the few larger sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   8   7   10   6   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is great campground and good location. The bath houses were clean and plenty of room in showers and toilets. The owners kept campground very clean. If you need any supplies or something to eat, it's all at campground. You are only .4 of a mile from main strip, so if you don't want to drive you can walk to everything. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Here for the 4th time an maybe last. Staff friendly and helpful and park pretty clean. Sites were muddy after a rain and I know that happens but they need to do something about the run off. Cable TV was not very good, some clear channels but more that were not. Great WiFi. It looks more like its turning into a seasonal or full time park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
My spot had a picnic table and there was a nice creek across the road from my site Pull through gravel site. I needed one board to level side to side. The access roads are good. Cable and free WI-FI work well. Many trees, but they are trimmed not to interfere with the sites. Lots of rain but the sites drained pretty well. Staff was very friendly. I was unable to leave my truck hooked up to my vehicle and still fit into the site. I had to park my truck at almost 90 degrees to the trailer to fit in my spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clabough's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   8   10   9   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
My take on this campground is that it is OK, but nothing special. Sites along creek cost extra, but are not worth the money. The "creek" is just a beautified drainage ditch. Sites are shorter and less level. All peripheral sites are shorter. Get an interior site. All sites are narrow and feel cramped. My gravel site did not get muddy after heavy rains. Only management contact was at check-in. She could not tell me where on the map the post office was located. Showers worked fine. Restrooms were clean. Laundry machines were in desperate need of maintenance. Roads were paved and in very good condition, but were somewhat narrow providing limited room to maneuver. Would not recommend this park for big rigs. Blooming trees provided wonderful aesthetic. Exiting the campground felt like Russian roulette since the view of oncoming traffic is blocked by a guardrail. Price reflects a combination of Good Sam and Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The park is pet friendly, which is great if you have pets. However, hearing dogs barking didn't rank high on my list for a relaxing weekend. The only other negative to mention is that some sites such as the one we stayed on (55) is very small. It would have been almost impossible to sit around a fire without catching someone's RV or vehicle on fire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Very nice park with good interior roads. The sites are level and well maintained. It is quiet, neatly kept with a friendly staff. WiFi coverage is spotty. Park location is handy to the attractions in Pigeon Forge. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   10   8   7   7   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Not a bad place, however we can confirm previous comments: cat urine smell, in both office and outside; identified seven different cats sneaking about the sites; blew a air conditioner (on a 50-A connection) - starting cap and thermal reset replaced at our next stop in MD. No accessible breakers on power stands. My bad in this regard - I'll be installing two pairs of meters - one on each leg, both inside and outside locations, so I can monitor voltage when connecting and applying A/C load. Management needs to go around to every site with a 3000 watt load-bank and check each leg on every pole for correct voltage - there are high-resistance connections somewhere. Location was OK - sites were reasonably level, at least within 2-2x6's stacked, cable selection good, trees could use trimming (up and back), vehicles up on blocks, couple of long-term trailers could use "bulldozing." Was quiet; reasonably well drained (rained two days). Office staff "OK"...but not much chance of a "visit breaking out" with them. Chainsaw sculptors, out front, do GREAT work! Had a good time at Dixie Stampede, regardless. Don't think we'll stay here again, unless website acknowledges problems and corrective actions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Older campground with grass pads and dirt roads. Some full-timers, but mostly tourist. Most sites had some shade. Pool area looked very clean and inviting. Rate is PA. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
DANGER, DANGER, DANGER: This campground nearly set our camper on fire. The electric system is flat out dangerous. The power pedestals breakers are all bypassed in the campground and the real breakers are in a locked breaker box. You will be plugging into a hot pedestal at all times and if you need to trip the breaker in an emergency, you CAN'T. We suffered a power surge that pegged my volt meter in the camper and fried some electronics. It would have done more damage, but I flew out of the camper and ripped the plug out of camper (because I had no breakers to trip). We moved from a 50amp outlet to a 30amp and that keep tripping with only an A/C unit, fan and TV on. We had to wait for someone to come unlock the breakers and reset it. The camper next to me was having electric problems also as they came over to see if we were having problems or it was just them. The sites are horribly unlevel and we needed to use the full length of our legs to get unhooked. The laundry room is infested with wasps and I was swatting them away from my wife as she did the laundry. If for some reason you chose to stay, be cautious of low hanging limbs. The sites: you will be very close and back to back with the camper behind you. The roads are often blocked as there is no parking and people block the roads with their tow vehicles. We should have avoided this place when booking, as the person on the phone was dumb as dirt. She ended up giving us a 30ft site for our 38ft camper. Worst campground we've stayed at in over 40 states we've visited. You couldn't pay me to camp here ever again. Avoid this place at all costs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Very nice park. Clean, well laid out, shaded. We were there the first night of the 2012 season, and all appeared new and ready. Suspect it could get a little crowded when full, but still more spacious than many other places we have been. Wi-Fi worked well. Nicest restroom/shower facilities we have seen in a long time. Office staff was knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that you have to be careful how you approach the park from the north. Turn in before the last Pigeon Forge traffic light and then go through another campground that appears to have built on both sides of a city street. We will look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We picked this park because of the good reviews we'd read, but it does have some drawbacks worth mentioning. It's easy enough to find and get into, but getting out was always a problem. It's located right at the edge of Pigeon Forge and the traffic pouring into town made getting out on the road a challenge. Also, there was no left turn available so heading toward Gatlinburg meant making a U-turn, not an east thing to do with a camper. We stayed near the front of the park and the traffic noise was pretty bad there. The back of the park had no nice views though so it was a tradeoff. The WI-FI was pretty much unreliable at our camper, but walking closer to the bath house made it much better. The park staff was very friendly and helpful and that made up for some of the drawbacks. If we stay there again we'll definitely go to the back of the park away from the traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
A really nice park above the highway and noise. You actually drive through another large RV park to get there. Very clean, quiet, clean restrooms and showers. Great pool. Plenty of room for slide and awning with picnic tables provided. Trolley stop is right out front. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foothills RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   10   8   3   7   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stayed her for 6 nights. We visited Smokey Mountains and other attractions while here. Location is fine. Sites are pull through but narrow and not much room between sites. Empty the first three nights we were here and then busier during the weekend. Staff is not friendly and would NOT stay here again due to that. We have many places to choose from, this will not be one of them next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Used the park as a hub for other activities in Gatlinburg and GSMNP. Was not there during daylight hours, just used it for sleeping. It's a nice place, roads are somewhat narrow, but we stayed near the entrance so it was not an issue. It was quiet and peaceful. Worked well for us - no reason not to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Typicsl of parks in urban or busy tourist areas this park has somewhat narrow roadways and minimal space between sites. We had a pull-through with a tree tight against the left side of the site. In order for our living room slide to be clear of the tree, we needed to park towards the front of the site, which was too far for our 40 ft. of sewer hose to reach the sewer inlet. Since we were staying just a few days, we were able to back up to the sewer and dump our tanks before we left. The park is well-maintained, sites reasonably level, although backing into some of the spaces looked like it would be a challenge. The restrooms and showers are modern and spotless. The park is about one mile off the main drag of Pigeon Forge, which makes it convenient to the tourist attractions, but far enough away to be quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for King's Holly Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   7   4   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
The rate we paid was based on our RPI Membership. The park is a couple of miles from the town of Pigeon Forge along a windy road with Mill Creek running along side. We had a spacious back-in site with a concrete pad for tables & chairs. They have a clubhouse and a pool. It was a nice setting and a great base for touring Smokey Mountain National Park. To obtain a 10 rating it needed picnic tables and a little more landscaping between sites although some of the sites up the hill from the Office/Rec Room may have been a little nicer. Our site was close to the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
All the graveled sites were back-in. Ours was not level either front tp back or side to side. There was only one bathhouse for the whole campground. To get to the park, you have to travel on a narrow street, and you really have to watch for the turn onto the street between two "landmarks". We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice friendly staff. Very helpful and informative, Sites were a little close, but most are. A lot of campers looked like full timers that lived there most of the time. The park was clean with some shady spots. There was a non denomination church service and Tuesday game night. The trolley stops by there every 15 minutes to take you to town or Gatlinburg. We would stay there again, especially for the price of being close to Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   10   8   4   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Stayed on a pull through site. It was a little small. Should have requested a deluxe pull through. They were very spacious. We arrived after hours and just did not feel like moving after we had already setup. They did offer to move us when we checked in in the morning. They were so kind and gracious. Amazing that the owner has owned and worked at this KOA for almost 50 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Nice campground and very convenient to Patriot Park, which is the hub for the trolley. The park does have some big rig spots but most are rather tight but still okay. I have stayed here numerous times but have started choosing other campgrounds strictly for the price difference. I personally feel the prices at this campground are excessive but it is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
The park is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It was very quiet there. The only problem I had was the site we were given (90). The camper on our awning side's slide outs were into our site. One of the sites behind us had the coach's rear end at our awning. The sites were staggered. When they ran the engine, the exhaust from the coach blew over me as I sat under my awning. I think we just had a bad spot. We would stay again, but in a different campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   10   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Pine Mountain RV Resort is a well laid out and comfortable park. Concrete pads, manicured sites, and well placed hookups make this a very good place to stay while visiting the area. Despite being only about 2 blocks from the Pigeon Forge "strip", it is quiet night and day. We chose a creek side site and it was very nice. The stream sounds made for great sleeping or chatting around the campfire. The staff was very courteous and professional. The individual showers in the clubhouse are a nice touch. Restrooms were always clean. Cable TV is available with a large selection of channels. We did not use the WiFi since we use our own WiFi cards for security reasons, but it showed good signal strength. Overall a very nice to place to stay in the area with easy in and easy out access and close to the sights of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$43
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. The sites were paved and level. We camp in a Truck camper and typically use it for fishing and warm weather camping. We were a little concerned about camping in Tennessee during the winter but the restrooms and showers were heated and usable even when the temp was in the low twenties. The host was also very accommodating, I would recommend this campground to anyone wanting to enjoy the Pigeon Forge area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Plenty of room on the sites. Well taken care of. Very clean restrooms. Very quite considering it is just off the Pigeon Forge tourist area. I would not hesitate to stay here again . In fact, most other places should learn from this one. Internet was very good. Site was pretty level and had barely adequate parking for my Honda Fit. There were sites for larger units, just make sure you check ahead. ONE MAJOR complaint. The two week reservation cancellation policy is absurd and we would not have stayed if there had any doubt. We made reservations two nights before arriving. Many campgrounds are taking this attitude and will, overall, lose our business. I traveled on the road for very many years and never had something like that except during special event times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   8   9   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This site is located in great proximity to all of the sites of Pigeon Forge. It was easy to find and maneuver within once we arrived. The park was clean although there isn't anything that makes this park stand out above others of a similar nature. The sites were level and most were paved. We were allowed to park an extra truck and small trailer on any gravel site for free. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. The front part of the park and road into the area for RV's is for mobile homes, but they were all well maintained. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the Pigeon Forge area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great staff! Clean restrooms. Level sites. Love camping next to the river. Often has singings nightly. Away from all of the hustle and bustle that one would have in campgrounds on the parkway. Feel like we are really camping in the mountains! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very nice park. The sites were fairly level and large. Quiet with fireflies around. Good staff to work with and helpful on tourist information. The river is running by the sites and very pleasant to hear and watch. I would recommend this place to anyone. Loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverbend Campground
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   9   6   9   8   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a awesome location - at beginning of Pigeon Forge at Light 10. Perfect access to get on bypass to Smokey's, through tunnel to Gatlinburg, or straight on to Pigeon Forge. Pro's: Site actually have room for awning and place to sprawl out or let kids play, Sites are very well kept, Pool is small, but not crowded, great shade, awesome location, well stocked store, perfectly level site (first time I didn't have to lift a tire), great arcade for young adults, the bathrooms are insane. Cons: Big Rigs fit, but you will have a heck of a time parking (clearance on road and tight parking mean asking neighbors to move or being blocked in when trying to leave) - Once you are in place the site is worth it, water pressure is low (but campground was 100% when I was there in labor day weekend), TV signal is analog so picture isn't that great. The bathrooms only have 3 showers in each - but the bathrooms are immaculate and done like they were in a mansion (coordinated tile, chandeliers, spa style shower heads and massagers, piped music). You have to see these. Was very happy here. The clearance to back in and maneuver became really annoying, but I'll overlook that for the quality of the experience. The lack of maneuverability is what took score from 10 to 8. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Nice park, but too busy and the sites were small. We have a 40' 5th wheel and we had a time getting into our spot. Super clean campground. I would recommend to others that have a smaller camper. Good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Great place for small units and trailers, especially if you have kids. Very shady and difficult to get satellite signal at most sites. Very busy place with lots of people everywhere. Hard for big unit. We have 40 ft and if our neighbors had not been home and moved 2 cars we would never have gotten in. Very tight sites with very little room between sites. We would not go back mainly because of the size of our unit. Just really difficult to move around and park and get out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riveredge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   7   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Most disgusting campground we have ever stayed at!! I thought perhaps it was slightly shabby per the other reviews, but no, this place is nasty! Dirty, junk piled everywhere, dogs and children running all around, filthy bathrooms that reek of cigarettes, pool looked like a health hazard. We made sure to lock the doors and roof of the Jeep, a safe neighborhood it is not. Stay here at your own peril. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We lost $50 because we paid before looking. They do not give refunds at all. We should have looked before paying. I felt very uncomfortable, so we drove around and found another campground that was a 1000% nicer. Shady Oaks is very shady with a lot of permanent dwellers that have very run down campers and mobile homes. The bathrooms are dirty and run down. They have a lot of stray dogs running around. The owners are very old, and I guess they just can not handle it anymore. Would not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Would not recommend this park if you have other options. If we had not already paid we would have left. They do not give refunds and do not take credit cards. Basically this is just a run down trailer park. Restrooms are falling apart and not clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is our choice when coming to Pigeon Forge area. The staff is very friendly. Our favorite site was originally taken when we first booked, and we put in a request for it if it came available. It did, and they changed it for us! We love the fact that you can pick your site when reserving instead of waiting and hoping to get one when you get there. Bath houses were clean. Wi-Fi is not so great, but will do. I guess my biggest complaint would be the roads. It would be nice if they were re-paved. We will continue to come here when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is our 3rd time staying here. Stayed all week of July 4th. We really like it here. Been rainy for a few weeks and the river was up as much as I've ever seen it. The only complaint that I have at this place is the bath houses are starting to need some remodeling. Wi-Fi was not so good this time, kept getting knocked off line. CG was about 90% full or more. They have put down some gravel on at least some of the middle sites. Would love to see the road re-paved. Grass was a little high, but its been raining a lot and they were trying to mow while we were there. I think bath house cleaning was understaffed this time. I'm getting picky here, but the color of the pool bottom and sides make it look a little dirty. It is a pale blue/greenish color and makes water look like it starting to turn green. Bright blue make pool water look really nice. We will stay here next time we come up. Nothing real fancy, but nice for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Nice park. Pretty quiet. Sites are tight, but handled our 38' fifth wheel ok. Sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. Ours was level side to side and fairly level front to back. Not much extra room to put up a 12x12 sun shelter. Had to squeeze it in. Wi-Fi was good and bath houses were very clean. Close to the parkway on the south end of Pigeon Forge. Trolley stop in the park. Playground for the kids. Pool was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain Outdoor Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   9   5   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a lovely small campground in a pretty area outside the hubbub of Pigeon Forge. Some of the sites have a concrete patio with patio table and chairs, overlooking the creek, fenced in area for pets. We were easily accommodated with 40' rig and toad. There are laundry facilities nearby but not on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We had a great stay at Up the Creek. Sites were level and well maintained. Quiet campground and out of the way from the busy Pigeon Forge. 3-4 miles from all the entertainment and then you can escape to the quietness of the campground. Wi-Fi was weak at times and a little difficult to connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Stayed here last year, about the same time. Nice wide shady sites, concrete pads & fire rings. Close to the area attractions, but far enough off the beaten path, very quiet. There are no shower or bath facilities. We made the trip to Cades Cove in the Smokies the day before the so called Gov't. shut down. Previous posts had some issues with water quality, we didn't have any issues with the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Up the Creek RV Camp
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   8   6   5   8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The staff at this small park was very friendly and helpful. The main circle is paved with level gravel sites. Each site has a concrete pad with picnic table. The sites are all back-in and very close to each other both on the sides and end to end. The bath house was very clean and well equipped. Great location for visiting Pigeon Forge and surrounding attractions. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This was our second time at this campground and for us it is a nice small campground. The owners are friendly and helpful. The campground is small and some spaces are tight for big rigs but I haven't had a problem with my 35' motor home and have seen quite a few big 5th wheels come and go with no issues. The only issues are the Wi-Fi is pretty sporadic but other than that it is a nice campground and also there is a trolley stop at the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We decided on short notice that we would go Pigeon Forge for the Rod Run and a long weekend. We found a few campgrounds with openings that would accommodate our 40+ ft motorhome. We picked Waldens Creek because when we called we were told they had two spots available, and they would put us in the second spot on the left as you enter the campground (can't remember the number). We were happy with that and made the reservation. When we arrived the spot was taken, and we were given a spot in the middle row which we barely fit in. We actually had to go over the line on the site behind us and we were still right at the edge of the circle driveway. We told the lady at the front desk we were given the other site when we called to make the reservation, and she replied, "We DO NOT assign spots." We told her we had other campgrounds where we could have stayed, but we decided on this one because of the site we were given. Her response was, "Well, why didn't you go to one of them." The internet was horrible. Half of the time you couldn't connect, or the signal was so poor you couldn't do anything. The water pressure was awful; anytime we used water we had to turn the motorhome pump on. Overall, bad experience. This was one of the worst trips we have been on since purchasing our motorhome. The site was so tight that we couldn’t even open our awning without hitting the camper beside us. We won't be going back. Disappointed in SC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Walden's Creek Campground