206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pikeville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.11 miles SE
26.77 miles NE
26.85 miles NW
26.93 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Fall Creek Falls State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Hike, Boat, Fish, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8611"
9.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3034 Rhea County Hwy
13.35 miles SE
Bryan College
14.02 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Crossville Tn - Breckenridge Lake 3/1-10/31
15.41 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Breckenridge Lake 245 Oak Park Circle Crossville
15.43 miles NE
Tennessee
Pikeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Fall Creek Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-13 01:10:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pikeville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   10   8   9   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Overall, the park was enjoyable. The trails were in good shape and like the namesake of the park, there are many waterfalls. Other notable features of the park are an Inn and golf course. The Inn is a bit dated, but it has a restaurant buffet several other campers were favorably recommending. Having eaten at other State Park restaurants, I was a bit skeptical. To my surprise and enjoyment the buffet was quite good and reasonably priced at $9.95. I also enjoyed the golf course, but there were many leaves on the course due to the time of year. Still, I think the course could have been a little bit better maintained. I lost a few balls in the middle of the fairway due to the excessive leaves. We did not use the restrooms or shower house, but they looked in good order. Be careful when reserving on line. Our site said it was level, but it was definitely not. We were able to level out, so no big deal. We camped here in a 42 ft 5th wheel. In general, the park would have rated higher if more effort was given to improving the overall appearance of the park. With that being said, we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is the nicest state park we've ever been in. This is a fantastic park with lots to do and see. We are definitely returning to this park. Facilities, sights, rangers, etc. All get a 10. If you just have to have TV, Wi-Fi, and cell phones, you may not agree because that's not available. This is a state park with plenty of more interesting things to do than watch a TV, talk on a phone, or play video games. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This campground is located within a very nice state park with waterfalls, hiking trails, restaurant, inn & other amenities within a short drive. We ate at the restaurant once. Food was served buffet-style & it was just OK. I would not eat there again. We stayed in loop B, which is shaded and hilly. Most sites required leveling blocks. The bath house is very dated (broken tiles, etc.) but well-equipped. The shower stalls are huge (about 3'x6') with plenty of hot water & a roomy dressing area. The bath house was cleaned daily. It was easy to get lost walking around the loop, as there are small loops within loop B. We saw numerous deer walking through the campground. They did not approach us but were clearly not afraid. There were also skunk & raccoon sightings. I would have rated the campground higher if the sites were more level & the bath house was updated. All things considered, this is a fun place to visit & I would go there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fall Creek Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Fall special is $19 for full hookups. Verizon phone and date worked well. Great little park with nice owners. Playground and activities room for the kids, fishing in the pond. Very quiet area near Fall Creek Falls State Park. No pool, but we had a great visit and would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The park is newer and is very well maintained. It is a few miles from everything and cell coverage was very sketchy. They do have free Wi-Fi and it worked well. The park is rock/gravel roads with grass between the sites. We were the only ones at the park so it is hard to say how it would feel with a large crowd. It would appear, due to the layout, that it could be difficult to maneuver a larger rig on the roads as the spaces are close together and the roads are narrow. The spaces seem to be level from side to side but front to back can be a challenge as most sites have a hump in them. We ended up with our last step being about 2 feet off the ground and had to be careful when exiting our truck as the drop off was steep. The owner/host are very friendly and helpful. The park is very nice, but I would be concerned it might feel cramped if occupancy is high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We have stayed here twice and will definitely go again! Beautiful setting with a nice lake and plenty of grass! They have individual showers/bathroom combos which are very clean and spacious, and a nice rec room. Playground is very nice, and clean too. Our satellite worked great at this park. Some of the sites are not very level, but the owners were working on this, and even offered to come level a site if we needed it (which we did not). This is a great park-a hidden gem! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Glen RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com