214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Savannah, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.07 miles SW
13.49 miles SW
25.51 miles SW
27.37 miles NW
29.03 miles S
32.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
175 J.I. Bell Ln
6.50 miles SE
Shiloh National Military
9.63 miles SW
"Pickwick Landing State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Boat, Marina, Fish, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8615"
11.84 miles S
"Ross Creek Landing State Park - Golf 866-214-3227"
15.39 miles NE
Tennessee
Savannah
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Acres RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 13:48:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Savannah, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   3   4   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This was a lovely little campground. We stayed here while touring Shiloh Battlefield, about a 20 minute drive. It looks like this used to be a larger campground and the owners are slowly renovating the property. The facility is spotless and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. My husband loved the pool and I enjoyed the quiet. It is very pet friendly with plenty of room to walk the dogs. You get a flier at check-in listing all the nearby restaurants and businesses. (You have to try The Catfish Hotel near Shiloh and The Hickory Pit in Savannah.) I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a great place to stay when you visit Shiloh or the nearby lake. The new owners have made tons of improvements and updates. The sites are spacious and big-rig friendly. The laundry and restrooms are spotless. The park grounds are well-groomed and manicured. The owners go out of their way to make your stay a good one. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
New owners who are fixing up the Campground. Very nice people. New bathrooms and showers. Very clean We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Acres RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a great park with lots to do. The lake is beautiful and the dam is amazing. You can ride your bikes around the park, rent a boat, fish or hike. Shiloh Military Park is 20 minutes away and the town of Savannah about the same. The staff was friendly and helpful and so were the other campers. The inn has a great all you can eat buffet that is cheap and they run it for 3 meals every day. We would definitely return here to camp. We stayed here 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Great park, roomy sites, enjoyed the stay! Will do again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
This is a government park, hence the low rates. But is is very nice, shaded, and clean. We came in after dark, and the night check-in process was a breeze. Our site was level and in the trees. Kind of in the backcountry but good signs and roads to get there. Good choice if you're going to Shiloh National Battlefield - not many campgrounds in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pickwick Dam State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com