220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sevierville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles SW
12.94 miles NE
14.45 miles NW
15.07 miles E
18.49 miles NE
19.60 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
26.23 miles NW
26.40 miles SE
26.92 miles NE
28.54 miles SE
32.13 miles SE
32.30 miles NE
33.77 miles SW
34.36 miles SW
35.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dollywood
5.20 miles SW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.42 miles SW
Apple Tree Inn
5.58 miles SW
Applewood Farm House
5.76 miles SW
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
5.89 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
5.99 miles SW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
6.67 miles SW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
7.68 miles SE
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.72 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
8.40 miles SW
Fun Mountain
8.65 miles SW
The Race Track
8.76 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
8.85 miles SW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
8.87 miles SW
Guinness World Records
8.87 miles SW
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
9.04 miles SW
The Peddler
9.09 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
9.41 miles SW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
9.41 miles SW
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
11.36 miles SE
Dandridge
12.03 miles NW
Great Smoky Mountains N
12.98 miles S
417 Travel Center
I-40 X417
13.97 miles N
Smoker Holler Cg
14.30 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
14.96 miles NE
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
15.95 miles NE
Tennessee
Sevierville
Most Recently Reviewed
Ripplin Waters Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 12:40:41
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sevierville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   9   9   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Conveniently located in Wears Valley with easy access to the GSMNP and Cades Coves. Great views of the Smoky mountains from your front window. Beautiful Club House, Pool and immaculate Bath and Shower facilities with laundry and game room. Concrete Pads and combined concrete, asphalt, gravel roads. Some pads are gravel. Our motorhome is 42 feet long and we had space for rear or front parking. Campground managers, Fred and Sandy Cain, are extremely friendly and efficient. Rates are daily but monthly rates available. Stayed for one month and will return when visiting the GSM again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Excellent park, and good location. Staff very helpful, views are excellent. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
PROS: off the main drag, quiet, extremely well maintained, clean, level sites (most gravel unless you pay premium for paved), very nice staff, beautiful mountain views. CONS: cable box (pain for us as our TV is connected from back, and mounted to wall), sewer pipes were tall--took some work to get them to drain well. OTHER: we decided to stay two more nights, and were told we had to change sites. We did so willingly, but nobody ever showed up for the site we vacated. Upon check out, we were told there was no other reservation--we had moved for no reason--and they don't promise specific sites for reservations. Bottom line is that there is inconsistency in staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cove Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
There's no resort here just a RV Park. Staff is helpful, sites are quite large but not very level. All sites are gravel. No laundry or restrooms. They do take Good Sam although it's not noted on their web site. Several of the sites have the hookups on the left side requiring you to pull in instead of backing in. Nothing exceptional just average facilities except size of sites. Nothing much for kids to do. Cable TV requires an adapter box be installed in your TV coax input to access all the cable channels. If you only have HDMI connections then you're going to have problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We've stayed in some very expensive RV resorts over the years, but this was absolutely the nicest place we've stayed at a very good price. I was in a slot that had to be close to an acre in size. The landscaping was superb and with no hesitation in saying the quietest and most serene location you can imagine. The office personnel was SO nice and helpful. No doubt if ever this way again, this is where I will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Don't be fooled by the Sevierville address. Park is a long drive from Sevierville. 9.5 miles from the activities at Pigeon Forge. Beautiful park with helpful, friendly owners and managers. No bath house or laundry. Nice pool with snack bar during summer. Drive carefully on US 321 between Pigeon Forge and Townsend. Curves will test your driving skills. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cove Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The rate shown is a weekly rate with Good Sam discount. Not many amenities for the price! The bathrooms were clean but showers were small with nothing but a small bench for your 'stuff.' We stayed in the low numbered sites and it was a long, long walk to the showers/laundry/store. If you were located at the middle or end of the RV park you would have a very, very long walk to shower/wash clothes. Sites would be shaded in the summer at the end of the day if you are parked on the river. The rest of the park has small trees that wouldn't provide much shade. Sites are gravel but the grass between sites tends to hold water & provides a soggy area to walk in. There is a comfortable distance between sites. Although there are 50 back-in sites along the Pigeon River, there were only 10 or 12 that had heat tape for their water faucets. The rest of the river sites had the water turned off to prevent freezing. This required the office staff to place overnight RVers only in those 10/12 sites instead of being able to spread out the users along the river. When late night arrivals came, they were right next door, making noise. The only playground was near the office which was a long walk if you were parked in the middle or farther back. Washing machines were $2.25/load. The Pigeon River was 'ripplin' by & is nice to 'contemplate' in a comfortable lawn chair with an adult drink or two. Wi-Fi was slow to tolerable but they did provide a rinky-dink ID & password for basic security. Because of the wet areas almost everywhere, we would not use this park for a long stay again but it would be fine for overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
The campsites are very roomy, pets are welcome. Love to wake up early in the morning and look out over the lake while the sun comes up, very relaxing. The bathrooms are OK, just need cleaned a little more often. This is a managed campground, so its first come first served place. Was hard to find a spot, people try to save sites for friends that might not come in until the next weekend. We were there for three days when somebody came up and accused us of moving their tent they put on the site nine days prior to our stay, but another camper came and said he had seen the tent get blown into the lake in one of the storms that came through. I do not like other people coming up to my site to look at my departure date on my power pole, but I guess that's all part of staying there. I will go back and try another vacation there, if there is anything available In September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   5   6   8   5   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Nice park, very friendly and helpful at the front desk. We were met at our site and again were made to feel welcome. We soon realized that location was a big plus. It's just off I-40 before you get too far into the horrendous traffic through Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. Tough enough sitting in traffic in your car, but navigating that congestion with an RV would be much worse. Park was clean, and with our Good Sam card the price was good given the heavy tourist interest. Folks were friendly and we went to a church service at the pavilion sponsored by a local congregation. Only problem was with spotty Wi-Fi performance. I wouldn't be in a hurry to go to that area again, but if we did I'd definitely return to Ripplin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Following a last-minute decision to take the camper out on a long holiday weekend -- and to a typically crowded "tourist spot," to boot -- we believe we made a good choice with this campground. Thanks to a cancellation, we were able to get a riverside site (our rate reflects Good Sam for this type site), which proved to be very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful on the phone and at check-in, and a staffer in a golf cart led me to our site and helped me back the camper in, which is always greatly appreciated. Our site was level and plenty spacious for our 29' TT w/ slideout. This campground was generally very quiet (tho it is across the highway from one of the local helicopter tour operations, which is a sound we eventually got used to while outside), and appeared to be well maintained. Our grandson greatly enjoyed the nice pool (well, we did, too), and the adjacent bath house was very clean with good upkeep. There's also a small playground which we didn't visit. The free Wi-Fi was hit-or-miss while inside our camper (perhaps a function of being near the far end of the property), but no issues while outside. A big plus in my (i.e., the driver's) view was this campground's general location -- close enough to the various local attractions, but not "too close" as to be a traffic hassle, and close enough to I-40 to beat much of the departing traffic at the end of our stay. Should we opt for this trip again (we live ~90 minutes away), we would definitely consider returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
My family loved the park. It was clean and quiet. The river site was great. It needs a better playground for the kids, but overall it is a great park for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ripplin Waters Campground
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   6   8   8   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This park is a great value. The access roads are paved and gravel with gravel pull-though sites. The concrete patios are sometimes higher than the gravel in the site so be cautious when pulling into the sites. There are two different sewer connections, forward and aft in the site to accommodate all types of RVs. The pool area is new and has a "floating lazy river" with tubes to lounge in. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Lots of shade if you want it. There are numerous Internet nodes throughout the park so problem getting a strong signal. Convenient to all attractions in the area. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
We had a nice back-in spot on the river. We stayed during the week in early June and found more seniors than families, which was our intent. This park has everything you would want in an RV resort. Bathhouse and laundries located around the park were very nice and clean. Great area on the river for pets to walk and they even had a poo bag dispenser and disposal station along the river. However, no scenery or view other than the river. Blue Heron fishing, ducks, geese and very friendly robins. Every thing worked as it should except we couldn't figure out the WiFi which was no big deal. Great for kids. They were building a new specialty pool called Lazy River for the kids to float on tubes. Nice amenities. Close to everything that this vacation mecca has to offer. We will return soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
We stayed here 11 days for a rally and sightseeing in the area. The park is older and needs some maintenance, but we enjoyed our stay. The electric was strong and steady, water pressure good. The park was quiet and we had pretty good Verizon cell and broadband service. The Wi-Fi was sometimes spotty, but usable most of the time. The office staff was friendly and helpful and rally facilities good. We would stay here again. Cost is based on rally discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River Plantation RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
316
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   8   8   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We have a 43 foot RV and always like to get big rig sites. The campground is easy on and off and has an automatic signal to get you in and out of the facility. Staff is always friendly. We have stayed there many times and it is a favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Great campground. Interior roads and pads are gravel. Sites are level. Good Wi-Fi where we were. Very friendly staff. Family-oriented park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Friendly helpful staff. Great facilities. Large pull through sites, well maintained, good interior roads, lovely riverside sites, good pet area. Very convenient to I-40. Very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Campground & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The park has pull through and back in gravel sites and cable. This is a nice park in the country and 1/2 hour from Cades Cove. Verizon good, Wi-Fi fair and road noise was at a minimum. Beautiful mountain views. Love this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
This is a nice, quiet park about 10-15 minutes outside of Sevierville. The people are friendly. TV reception was hit and miss, but we didn't go to the area to sit and watch television. No playground equipment or pool, but we are retired so not an issue for us. If you're looking for plenty of stuff to entertain kids with, this is not the place for you. But, if you just want a small, friendly park then this is a little gem. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Rate is for CCUSA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We stayed here at Smoker Holler from July 3 - 12th and loved our stay. It is located 9 miles off the Parkway from Pigeon Forge and is in Sevierville. It is only 4 miles from Townsend and you can be in Cades Cove in no time at all. This is a very quiet park with beautiful mountain views. We really enjoyed this park because we loved being able to go hiking in the mountains and didn't have the traffic of Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg just to get there. We have always stayed in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg and also visited those areas while staying here but found that we loved going to Townsend and Cades Cove on our trip. If we hadn't have stayed here we would have never visited all of these new areas. The owner is very nice and she will even walk over to your campsite to help you pull into your spot if you need it. She likes to make sure that she gives you the old fashioned service that you don't get anywhere else. We found her through our Camp Club USA membership and received 1/2 off for our stay. At $12.50 per night for my husband, myself, our son and our dog. You can't beat that at all. She welcomes you, your kids and pets. This was the only park that we have stayed at that has huge sites. The back ins and the pull through sites. It was nice not getting woke up in the morning when your neighbors are leaving. We didn't hear a thing! This is the quietest park! There is also a nice big pavilion to use for larger groups or just to go up there and sit under for shade or eat at the picnic tables. The work campers are super nice too and will let you know what to do in the area. It was a pleasure to meet everyone. Our son, who is 14, enjoyed staying here too. He liked riding his scooter on the paved road next to the park. This park is gravel and grass, but they are very level. There are many stores, gas stations and a laundry mat within a short driving distance. If you need to have a pool, concrete sites or noise then this is not the park for you. If you want a simple, quiet park with awesome mountain views then this is the park for you! We can't wait to stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Top notch! This is very quiet and secluded. The view is outstanding! We have stayed here several times and will again until our park is finished here. Note: if you have an emergency and have to leave early, as our friends did, you will not get a refund! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Lovely exclusive park for class A only. Privately owned sites, not all of which are available to rent. Very quiet. Easy to visit Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and even Knoxville if you don't mind a relatively short drive. There are no bathhouses or showers - not needed, but there is a lovely pool at the clubhouse at the top of the hill. Only negative was that our chosen site was not quite as depicted in the online pictures, however we were quickly moved to another site which was spacious and very nice. Several owners were there during our stay - wonderful people. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
The Dell is a small very exclusive motorcoach only resort and many of the sites are privately owned - some of those (and others) are available for rent and the entire park is managed by Hidden Mountain Resorts - Very nice people. The park is gated and most sites are paved and very roomy. You can visit their website and see pictures of the sites that are available for rent. Rental fee depends on how developed the site is. Owner sites have much privacy, pavers, large patios with cooking areas, fountains and stonework. They offer less expensive sites with concrete, grass or gravel pads. Each site has a small storage building, but they are not available to renters. Not all of the private site amenities are available to renters. Check with management. The park has lovely ponds, extensive manicured landscaping and is beautiful. They are dog friendly and management can tell you of other places in Hidden Mountain where you can walk your dog. The Dell is not far from the main road that runs to Gatlinburg (10 minute drive weekdays-longer on weekends and holidays.) It's very quiet and away from the chaos of Pigeon Forge, yet close enough for access to all. It's very near to Apple Valley Farm for dining and shopping. Two caveats: there is little shade, and the sites are subject to a very hot west sun in the afternoons. We stayed for a couple of weeks in Aug/Sept. and ran the AC round the clock. Also, there are no restrooms, showers, or laundry on the property. You must be self-contained and use your own facilities. That said, we really enjoyed this peaceful and charming park and will stay here whenever we are in East Tennessee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
Stayed here one night as an overnight on our way to South Carolina. First come first serve and we happened to get the last site with electric and water that was open. Nice setting, shade, close to the water. Mosquitoes were pretty thick at dusk, but all in all a nice site. I do think people are putting cheap tents on some sites to make other people think someone is already camping at the site. I saw at least 4 sites that were set up this way with nobody around. Restrooms were clean, did not use the showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$11
Friday, June 21 – Douglas Reservoir – Douglas Dam Headwater Campground, Sevierville, TN This is a TVA self-service campground. Sixty five campsites and 61 with water and electric hookups. We checked in on a Friday afternoon. First, we had gone down the road to another TVA campground Douglas Dam Tailwater Campground but there was nothing available. Some sites at these TVA campgrounds almost looked like permanents. So we headed back up the road and checked this one out. When we crossed the highway we could see the campground just below the dam and it looked like it was full. We decided to drive down and check it out and we found a small site that we could have fit in but a large RV was at the dump station and had just left a nice site right on the river with hookups. So we stayed the night with a nice view of the dam and downstream. We were lucky to get a spot. It is a self check in campground so we had to fill out the form and put cash in the envelope to put in the box. With a Golden Age pass, the $22 per site was 50% off to make it $11. Nice stop, but we were in driving range of interstate 40, Pigeon Forge and Smokey Mts National Park that the traffic on the highways was busy so I don’t know if we would ever stop again. This is a tourist area and very crowded. The campground was full but it was very enjoyable and peaceful. The restrooms had heated showers and flush toilets. There was a dump station, picnic tables, boat ramp, walking trail, wildlife viewing area, bird watching and a swimming beach (I don’t know about swimming in the river because we found a lot of trash and dead fish in it right in front of our site). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$11
The previous poster pretty much nailed it. For the most part the sites have plenty of space between them with the exception of the lake front spots. Most of the sites are level enough for a trailer or fifth wheel, but motor homes might have to use some blocks under their jacks to get completely level. Our biggest complaint was the quality of the electricity. It was real easy to pull the voltage down into the 105 to 108 range when loading it with 20 plus amps. I would be concerned about trying to use an air conditioner at this campground. We had one of the lake front sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for TVA/Douglas Dam Headwater
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$58
Fabulous small big rig RV resort that is absolutely spotless. We pulled our motorhome into a river front spot for a great setting--right on the riverfront. Short 7 mile drive to Pigeon Forge...will stay here when ever in the area. Very, very nice staff so anxious to help with suggestions about activities in Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
As always, an absolutely spotless park with extremely friendly staff. Easy access, good location, quiet, clean and beautiful location for this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$55
This is a great park for visiting the surrounding area. Easy to find, very quiet and exceptionally clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are fairly small compared to what we are used to, but it is perfect for winter use. We stayed in the cheaper sites which we thought were ideal. There is a nice field right next door where we let the dogs run, but this is not part of the campground. I would say that the park is more geared toward adults, although there is a small play area for children. If you stay here, make sure you ask for the best way to get out, as the obvious route is pretty dangerous turning onto the main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Two Rivers Landing RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com