206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Townsend, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.52 miles NW
13.39 miles S
13.82 miles SW
16.20 miles NE
18.53 miles SE
20.04 miles SW
20.08 miles SW
21.94 miles NW
22.47 miles NE
22.47 miles NE
23.66 miles SE
25.09 miles NE
26.08 miles SE
28.36 miles NW
33.98 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smoker Holler Cg
8.18 miles NE
Fontana Dam
11.10 miles S
Maryville College
13.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
14.33 miles NE
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
15.19 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1030 Hunters Crossing Dr
15.77 miles NW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
16.37 miles NE
Applewood Farm House
17.80 miles NE
Tennessee
Townsend
Most Recently Reviewed
Tremont Outdoor Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 13:52:07
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Townsend, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   10   9   10   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We stayed here 2 months with a monthly rate. All staff are very helpful. They want to make sure your stay is enjoyable. It was great to have concrete pads because of rain. Very clean campground. We have stayed here before and will return 'home'!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Nice campground with good presentation. Good wifi and cable. Little store with rv parts. The river is actually across a county road from campground. River sites are 30 amp. Sites are close together and rather short, but concrete sites (50amp)are level. Not bad for the price but would look at other campgrounds when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Could not get satellite reception from site 66 moved to 72. CATV choices are limited. See their web site to check for your favorites. Trees are scattered so call ahead to see if the site is satellite friendly. Super sites are mainly concrete where you park but with gravel on the approach and departure. Each have a concrete pad to step out on and a picnic table. The raised concrete elevates you a little higher than the sewer connection.WiFi antennas are disbursed throughout the campground. The system was open and we never had to enter the password on any of our devices. Sites overlooking the river have a public road between the site and the river. The only campground exit road runs in front of the river sites. Aluminum cans are collected for recycling. Except for the barking dogs hear almost every evening (coming from outside the campground) it was quiet. Convenient location is the only way to justify the premium price We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Meadow Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   8   8   1   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
The town of Towsend is very close to the National Park and Cades Cove which was our primary target to see at the Smokey Mountains. Being able to walk down to the Little River was nice to see. As with most private campgrounds you are limited on space, with about 10 feet between rigs. There are several "residents" staying in the park and some rigs being stored. The remainder of the facilities were functional but dated. I am not really picky about these things. However my biggest complaint was the lack of value for the park. The up front rate of $38/night was reasonable enough, but the additional fee of $5.33/per child/per day was not reasonable. Having three children over 6yrs old I was charged $16/per day. Having paid that price, $54/night, I would have gone a different park and gotten better facilities and received a better value. No discounts at all were offered/available (October-peak season ). I had stayed here before and this is why I returned but will not do so in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We are frequent campers at Lazy Daze. The bath house is very clean and the pool sparkles. The campground itself is a very old but nice and shady. Over the many times we have stayed there, we have watched this past summer the crew that they have work very hard to improve a lot of things here. The office crew is very friendly and are as helpful as they can be. Any problems that occur they seem to jump right in and work together to get them solved. This summer we have had a lot of rain/storms which caused a lot of back up on the work of the crew that work for them but they keep trying to get things back in order. Keep up the good work and working together as a team. Thumbs up to all of you and will be seeing you all again in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
We have stayed at Lazy Daze several times before. The campground has several scenic sites right on the river. Each river site has a covered deck, but the decks are in bad need of repair--deck covers are loose & leaning, decks need to be replaced. The bath house was not as clean as it was during our previous visits and toilet paper was not replenished often enough. Also, mildew needs to be cleaned from shower walls. It's still an okay campground but we probably will not stay here next time. There are other campgrounds nearby that are better maintained. Too bad because Lazy Daze is in a great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lazy Daze Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a great independent campground. Several of the sites back up to the river; we were fortunate to have one of these (site 13, maybe the best one in the park). The staff was fantastic, and there are several great restaurants in the area, one of which you can walk to. Great Smoky Mountain National Park is just down the road. The only down-side is that the sites are pretty tight, and there is not a lot of extra parking for tow vehicles or cars. However, we heard from several other campers that other parks in the area are actually tighter! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$46
Stayed here for the first time this spring and will definitely be going back! This is a small family owned campground. We were so happy we decided to stay here. We had a very nice level concrete site with a wooden deck directly on the river, and was only a couple of miles from the entrance to the Smoky Mountains. The owners were very nice and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The campground was clean and quiet. The restrooms and showers were spotless and accessible with a key pad which added a touch of safety and security. There was an affordable ice cream shop next door that was very nice to walk to after a day's hiking in the park! We are already booked for a visit in the fall! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
This is a wonderful, small, family park. It is very clean and well maintained. Cannot comment on the pool, as it was still closed in mid-April. Restrooms had a keypad on the doors so you had to enter a code to get in which provided extra security, and although a little older, the restrooms were spotless. They do have sites available on the river which were really nice, but they would not accommodate a big rig. That didn't really matter though as the campground is so small it's nothing to walk the very short path to the river, and we could hear it from our site anyway. The only negative I could find with the entire campground was the fact that the sites were somewhat tight. Sites on the outer ring had trees to navigate when you backed in, and you best beware of your slide-outs when you select your site. Also, the placement of the sewer drain tends to put it right at the edge of the concrete patio pad for the next sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountaineer Campground
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   10   8   7   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
We have camped here several times and they are always making things better. I would love to see more space between the big rig full hook up sites. I hate it when people are having a large fire and my electric cord is right next to the fire ring!! Heavy rains bring ants, we had ants on the power pedestal and they followed our hoses to the coach when it poured the one day! Please add a water station in the dog area, thank you. We will return, we love this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$62
The sites in this campground are small. We had a pull-through site but we had to unhook our car. Getting out was difficult because the sites are so tight. We had to have someone move a car to get out. The road out is very narrow. Good location to see the sites but not good for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
We go out of our way for a KOA. But this KOA let us down. Sites very close together. Dog squeaking all day. 50 amp did not work the night we came in so had to wait until the next day - almost drained our house batteries until we figured out what the problem was. Office did come to fix it immediately the next morning when reported that the 50amp did not work. Laundry very small with only three washers (had a fourth but it only had hot water). Office was pleasant upon check in. Off leash dog park is nice but had to wait for two aggressive dogs to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Townsend / Great Smokies KOA
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   5   2   9   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Management at the park was wonderful to deal with. This was our first stop after picking up our new RV. The site was right on the river and quote possibly one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever spent. Tremont is definitely on our short list of favorite sites. You will not find a nicer RV Resort in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
First of all I've read some reviews and I strongly feel the person that wrote the sites are too close together or tight, they must be speaking about another Resort.??? They must have been up the road at some of the other RV Parks. I have stayed at 2 of the 3 parks that are down from here and They ARE extremely close, but NOT at Tremont. Tremont is very spacious and a Lovely Park/Resort . It's Extremely well maintain . A Very Secure & Family Resort. The restrooms & The True Laundry facility are immaculate . (Just as the grounds were) we had Resv. For 2 days extended for 2 more. Enjoyed it SO much Resv. For a wk. for Mothers Day and will make Resv. For June and will also Resv. One of the many Beautiful Cabins for our dear friends to stay in at the same time. Note we where Work Kampers /Managers at a 5 Start resort on the East Coast for a few years , so we have True Knowledge., of how a True Resort is to operate. The staff is extremely nice. The price is Well worth it, they are in the same price as the other parks. Resv. At Tremont and you'll ENJOY the nice sites and Security of the Beautiful. Surrounding . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Nice waterfront sites with covered decks at each site overlooking the Little River. Sites were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Roughly 7 to 8 mile drive to Cade's Cove. We always stay here when visiting the Smokies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tremont Outdoor Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   8   10   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This campground has changed owners. It is not the same as when the previous owner had it. I was quoted 34.00 per day over the phone six weeks ahead of my reservation which is the same price it showed on the web site. When we arrived for a six day stay, he overcharged us 60.00 stating ownership had changed and the rates had gone up after we questioned his total. I feel I should have been notified of this since they had my contact information. He also has posted no trespassing signs on the trees on the river. Every person that comes down the river on tubes, floats, or boats he calls the law on the for trespassing since they have to step on his property to go around the little damn. I have watched 8 people get tickets from the law for trespassing in two hours this afternoon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We have stayed at this campground in the past and were treated very well. The campground is small but very clean. The bathhouse is also very clean. It is right on the river by the dam which makes fishing excellent. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Close to Smoky Mountain NP, Cades Cove area, within biking/walking distance to grocery, restaurants, Smoky Mtn Heritage Center (check schedule for concerts). Most sites are too small for our Class A RV but we did have a couple to choose from when we arrived mid-week without a reservation. Nice location by one of the small dams on the river making it easy to swim or wade in the river from the campground. Tent area and sites along the river looked very inviting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ye Olde Mill Anderson's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com