223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vonore, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.69 miles SW
13.06 miles NW
15.26 miles SE
15.41 miles SE
15.68 miles SE
20.04 miles NE
22.31 miles NW
23.64 miles NW
25.44 miles NE
25.55 miles SE
27.17 miles SE
28.66 miles S
35.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Fort Loudoun State Park - Hike, Boat, Fish, Picnic, Historic 423-884-6217"
9.20 miles NW
Museum Of Appalachia, The
11.95 miles NW
13.81 miles SW
Tennessee
Vonore
Most Recently Reviewed
Toqua Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-25 12:03:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vonore, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very nice wooded campground. Better sites are unfortunately reserved for seasonal campers, otherwise they would be rated higher. Camped in a 33' Motorhome, and length was pretty tight - sites ideal for smaller campers. Managers seemed very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Stayed in a popup. Beautiful campground on Tellico reservoir. Easy access, and our site was PERFECTLY level - no adjustments necessary. All the other sites looked level as well. All sites appear to be nicely shaded. WARNING: If you google this campground, most web sites spell the name "Notchey" (with an "e"), however the "official" site spells it WITHOUT the "e". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
The Tellico Lake Campgrounds bill themselves as a "resort". That might be a stretch, but it does allow them to charge more. Yes, there is a gate with a pass card to get in and yes, gates are locked at night. We had good WiFi and over the air TV got all major networks. Spaces are large, level, and easy to maneuver in. Roads are paved and provide nice venue for bike or hike around the campground area. Biggest gripe was of the 76 spaces, only about 25% were for transients; all others are "resort" rented for season (March to November). That makes it hard to get a site for the casual visitor. But, it keeps them in business. Worth the stay if you can get booked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We stayed here 5 nights since we have friends in the area. We enjoyed our stay. The roads and sites are packed gravel in good condition. It rained once and there were very few puddles. There are no shade trees, so I imagine that it will be pretty warm during the summer. Breezes off the lake might help. Most of the sites are rented annually, meaning that the pickings are somewhat slim for spaces. We did have a waterfront back-in site. No cable TV, but the dish worked well due to lack of trees. Wi-Fi was somewhat spotty and often would disappear. The entry gate closes (and I do mean close) at 10pm so if you are running late you have to park by the office and hike to your site. You can leave after 10, but can't enter. Overall this is a good campground for either a stay or an overnighter. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Tennessee Resorvoir Development Agency campground on Tellico Lake. Sites are level gravel with grass between sites. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Utilities nicely placed and work well. Park is new so no shade until trees grow up. There is a nice fishing pier and a small beach and lake swimming area. There is a small store with some supplies and miscellaneous foodstuffs, bait, and ice. Sites are about 1/2 seasonal - all lakefront sites are taken with longer term rentals but available sites still offer decent views of lake with Smokey Mountains in the distance and across the road lake access. Location is secluded - approximately 4 miles to nearest town and 10 miles or so to nearest major shopping (grocery, Wal-Mart).Entrance is gated (gate closed after 10 pm). We were there after school started (off season) so not very busy and very quiet. There is a small store with some supplies and miscellaneous foodstuffs, bait, and ice. No WI-FI but Sprint and Verizon air cards both worked well - Sprint voice coverage fair, Verizon good. Satellite TV great, antenna TV fair. We used this park as a base for visiting family in area and it was perfect - we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com