223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winchester, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.67 miles NE
14.86 miles E
16.15 miles NW
17.13 miles NW
19.32 miles N
23.76 miles NE
27.49 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2675 Decherd Blvd
1.56 miles NE
"Tims Ford State Park - Cabin, Camp, Marina, Fish, Swim, Hike, Bike, Golf, Picnic 800-471-5295",
2.82 miles NW
University Of The South
11.27 miles E
Southern Rv Center
12.63 miles NW
Arnold Afb Famcamp
13.96 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2111 N Jackson
15.43 miles NW
Tennessee
Winchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Tims Ford State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 00:28:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winchester, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We have stayed here several times. The camp hosts and custodian are very friendly and helpful, the lake access is great. Everything else needs updating really bad. The lay out of each site is poor i.e. concrete pick-nick tables are on the wrong side of the site or in the way of where you rig should go leaving campers to "creatively park" their rigs some times encroaching on the site next to them. This could be a great camp ground, it just badly needs updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Camp hosts were very friendly folks, center section of park is where the FHU sites are. Most would accommodate a 40' rig. 30 amp electricity was sub par, when park was 1/2 full our power was not enough to power the A/C on site 70 but I think other sites were fine. Park was clean and even had a security gate. Beautiful lake front sites without FHU available. Unfortunately this park is in need of repairs but due to budget cuts it's not in the cards at this time. We would return as it was the only viable option in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   6   9   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
It states as big rig accessible but any rig over 35 feet will have a hard time finding a spot to fit except in a very few places. It is not that close to see Jack Daniels or any of the other sites close to it because it is going to take a while to get from A-Z. It is a beautiful park if you just want to go and spend a few days to relax. There is not WiFi or cell We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great park for hiking and geocaching. Hiked 9.5 miles in one day on the trails here. Paved trails are also great for biking. We managed to get our 36' RV in and out OK, but there are several low hanging limbs we had to dodge along the way. Water pressure was great and had no problems with power. Unfortunately there are only a few sites that are suitable for a RV our size. Stayed in site #1 and had to use blocks under the front wheels to level the rig. Verizon voice and data worked fine. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in. We would have stayed longer if our schedule had allowed it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a lovely park although it is quite isolated. There are four sites with full hookup and the price reflects the additional $5 per night for the sewer. There is a dump station on the way out so for short stays I wouldn't select the full hookup again. The rangers were patrolling the park the whole time even though there were only about four RVs in there at this time of the year. Beautiful walks and very well maintained with paths and roads being swept of leaves each couple of days. Easy (and pretty) drive to Lynchburg and the Jack Daniel's Distillery. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tims Ford State Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Great little campground run by the City. Very close to downtown Winchester on the shores of Tim's Ford Lake. Some campers had their boats pulled up on shore. The camping is right next to a ball field and we watched women's softball and little league games: some night games but they were over by 9 pm. The biggest negative here is the restrooms and showers. Very filthy and an after thought. The men's toilet had a shower curtain and the stall was about 2 feet deep, so if you wanted privacy you had a shower curtain draped on your knees. We used our own facilities. Women's were the same: neither side had any toilet paper!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com