206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alvarado, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.15 miles SW
10.43 miles NW
10.72 miles NE
12.88 miles SW
18.23 miles NE
20.29 miles N
21.50 miles NW
23.11 miles NE
23.85 miles NW
24.03 miles E
25.76 miles NE
28.10 miles NW
30.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Motorhome Specialist
1.21 miles SW
Southwestern Adventist Uni
8.00 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
930 N Walnut Creek Dr
10.63 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
951 Sw Wilshire Bvd
10.71 miles NW
Midlothian
11.26 miles NE
Lynn Smith Rv Service
11.46 miles NW
#1 Rv Park Of Tyler
(903)593-9101
12.21 miles SW
Love'S
I-35W X40
13.63 miles NW
Ft. Worth
14.03 miles NW
Timber View Golf Course
14.10 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
7451 Mccart Ave
17.29 miles NW
Cedar Hill Spcg
18.49 miles NE
Texas
Alvarado
Most Recently Reviewed
Stewart's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-30 09:18:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alvarado, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We stayed here while shopping for a new motorhome at MHSRV also. It's only about 10 minutes away, so if you're shopping it's conveniently located. They have pull through and back in sites. The pull through sites being large enough to accommodate a 40' 5th wheel and long bed truck. The site we were in didn't have much grassy area, and the site itself was mostly Texas clay dirt. It had rained before we got there, so there was quite a bit of mud at our site. A little gravel would help keep the mud out of our RV. The "grassy" area next to our rig was mostly weeds, and more mud. But for a couple of nights it wasn't a bad option. The Wi-Fi worked really well, the people were nice and we didn't have a problem getting our satellite up and running. There are some trees here, but not a lot. There aren't many dining options in Alvarado, we went to Benny Joe's and it wasn't bad. Mansfield has a grocery store and more restaurant options. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We were in Alvarado to shop for a new motorhome at Motor Home Specialists. There aren't many campground options in this area, and this park is reasonably close to MHS and another dealer, Ancira. What we didn't know is that Ancira has onsite camping. We didn't stay or even look at it, so I can't comment on it. Dodge City RV Park was easy to get into and we had a large pull through, a little off level. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked very well. However, this is not a destination park, just a place to stay in this area of TX. The park has no other amenities, and nothing for children. There are also a lot of full-time residents, but every one was friendly and the park was clean and we felt safe. I gave it a 7 because it worked well for our purposes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Very off the beaten path. Road into park is washboard, gravel, approx. 1/2 mile long. Industrial businesses around the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
We stayed here for a week in March 2014. Nice level asphalt site with shade trees. Wi-Fi was good. It's not a destination park, but it's a great deal for the price. $16 per night or $80 per week. Great layover when traveling down I-35. I will stay here again. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
We spent one night there on way to Fort Worth. Texas Campground ad indicated that it was a fairly decent park. Spaces are crowded and all other rigs have been there for a long time. Many had insulation on water hoses. Spots are not level and not designed for anything over 28 feet. Trailers were in bad shape and there were some construction workers staying there while working locally. This is a poor place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com