214974 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amarillo, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.90 miles SW
28.10 miles NE
36.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ross Rogers Golf Course
2.85 miles SW
Wonderland Park
4.94 miles S
Big Texan Steak Ranch
5.37 miles SW
Cattle Call Restaurant
5.57 miles S
Sams Club 2201 Ross-Osage Dr (Located To Street)
5.85 miles S
Ruby Tequila'S Mexican
6.44 miles SW
David'S Steaks And Seaf
6.52 miles SW
Don Harrington Discovery
6.93 miles SW
76 Travel Center
I-40 X74
7.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 72B
3700 I-40 E
7.06 miles SE
Amarillo Truck Center 8007531556
7.09 miles SE
Tradewind Airport
7.33 miles S
Amarillo (3)
7.38 miles SE
Jack Sisemore Traveland
7.82 miles SW
Buns Over Texas
7.93 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X76
8.28 miles SE
Palo Duro Airfield
9.11 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
4610 S Coulter
9.37 miles SW
Cadillac Ranch
10.11 miles SW
Aok Camperpark
(806)335-2677
10.16 miles SE
Southwest Golf Course
10.54 miles SW
Amarillo International A
11.03 miles SE
Amarillo (2)
11.87 miles SW
Amarillo (1)
11.89 miles SW
Texas
Amarillo
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Amarillo RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 13:46:35
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amarillo, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   7   5   5   5   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
The good -- friendly staff, VERY clean bathrooms and showers. The bad -- very noisy, close to a busy highway. Interior roads are in very poor rutted shape. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is an older park that needs some maintenance. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is just off a very busy freeway, but the noise level inside the rig was very quiet. This park is the closest one to downtown and is right on US287. This is not a vacation getaway park, but if I am coming through Amarillo and need to stop over for a night or two, this would be the park I would choose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Interior roads are rough with lots of ruts. Hook ups were fine. Primarily permanent residents with a few pulling in for the night. Site was dirt and very uneven which made it difficult to level. The owner is friendly and helpful. The entrance isn't well marked so go slow when trying to find your way. Verizon cell and hotspot were strong and satellite was good. If in this area again, I will find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Best Wonderland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   5   9   10   3   8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We have stayed at this park several times over the years. I am always amazed how people exaggerate their experiences on this website. Yes, there is an airport nearby, but the plane traffic is so seldom it's hardly worth mentioning. The trains are to the north of the park and not the nuisance people would lead you to believe. They actually have grass here, not a paved parking lot; they escort you to your site and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay at this KOA whenever we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This was an overnight stop that we picked because KOAs are generally a known quality. The restrooms were very clean and the general appearance was as nice as could be expected in Amarillo. However, trains passed by blowing their whistles about 1/4 mile away every 30 minutes. In addition, there were mosquitoes and an odor from a nearby cattle feedlot. The 2 person rates were also stupidly high in my opinion at $28 for a tent site with no hookups and $41 for water and electric. Full hookups were even higher. We will likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I am used to every KOA having a railroad track close by...and actually love the sound BUT, this place has an international airport 1/2 mile away and the planes taking off made having a conversation impossible...and then there were jets (air show type) practicing. Other than that, it was fine. I wouldn't stay there again, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   6   9   8   9   4   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is an average RV park needing cosmetic updates to the parking sites. The sites are gravel and overgrown with weeds. The only well-kept grass surrounds the office. As a result, the overall looks of the park are lacking, it's just not very pretty to look at. The staff were very nice and we enjoyed the escort to our site. The cable tv very good and has plenty of channels. The internet is terrible as it is hard to access and drops out once you get on. There is only one wi-fi access point. We didn't use the showers, restrooms or indoor pool or spa. If we come back to Amarillo we would be tempted to try a different park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Pea gravel parking, paved streets, limited shade. Very nice staff and escorted to site. Easy off freeway. Spotless and exceptionally clean and well cared for. Ice cream social on 4th of July for guests. Inside pool, spa and sauna. Next door to a Splash World--would be great for kids. Lots of permanent campers, trailers. We heard some freeway noise but from inside motorhome, no noise. All grounds very well cared for.large check in office . Strong wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Clean and well managed place just off the highway. Some traffic noise but we had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   8   7   7   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Believe this park has recently changed owners/name - no web site but phone number was good. Called ahead same day and was able to get site with late arrival (manager even came around to see that we found the site). The sites are close together and looked to be older. No problem leveling our rig and hooking up. There were several long-term residents. The car display and large cowboy statue are a nice touch. This park just east of the Cadillac ranch outside of Amarillo. Easy access to I-40 and there was some road noise (didn't keep us up at night though). A good choice for our overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
Close to restaurants. Nice sites. Nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This park has become so run down since we last stayed here. Price hasn't changed but there is no cable TV and no Wi-Fi. Spaces are so dirty with weeds not controlled. So many permanents with no care at their spaces. We won't stay here again. Sad, as this was such a convenient park to the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Amarillo West View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   3   1   4   4   5   6   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
Very basic, not particularly well kept. Really just a place to park overnight, but with utilities. Rate was with PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
Rate is now $12.50 with Passport America. Terrible, depressing campground if you intend on staying more than 10 hours. Perfect if you just need a place to sleep with electricity, water, and sewer. Price went up from $11. Cannot pinpoint any improvement made to the facilities. Free envelope to put your money into to pay. That's something I guess. You will hear planes, trains and automobiles, but if you are just here for a few hours, you won't mind. We have stayed here several times and have yet to see any sort of owner, manager, or employee at this place. We are self contained, so it is not a big deal. It is just a place to sleep for us. Where is the pride of ownership of the owner/manager? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
The good: Price, $11.00/night with Passport America Sites are level The bad: No water or sewer hookup at our site. Well, there was a sewer hookup, but my next door neighbor had hooked up to it with what looked like a semi-permanent arrangement. Electrical hookup was on a high pole in front of RV, requiring some back and forth to reach. It was only 50 amp, no 30 amp so 30 amp extension cord could not be used. Narrow, slide out inches from electric pole mentioned above, and on other side slide out brushing a sapling , planted , I suppose in a failed attempt at landscaping. Generally unattractive, and poorly kept up. We would not stay here again, even though all nearby parks are several times more costly We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AOK Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   7   10   8   9   8   8   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This was an overnight stop while passing through. We arrived early enough to be able to meet some of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. It was Sunday afternoon so they closed early and we didn't get to browse the store but it looked very inviting. The park is very well run and very clean. They were in the process of doing some refurbishments/upgrades to the playground area when we were there. There is a nice little pond in the center of the park where we enjoyed watching the duck. WiFi work very well. I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park layout is confusing and in very bad need of upgrades/repairs. We had a pull through site but the placement of the electrical box required us to stick out in the road. Interstate noise was loud. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We have stayed here before. Friendly people. Gravel pull-through sites. Strong Wi-Fi. Cable TV but very few channels. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Fort Amarillo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   7   9   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Huge sites! Trees are small but coming along. They had a major water leak while we were there and had to shut water off for a couple hours. Very apologetic about it. Wonderful clubhouse with clean showers. Great spot for overnight. Big pull-throughs. Limo service from Big Texan to there. Yes we would give them another shot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
I like the campground facilities. However, during two visits, separated by 10 days, the foul stench from cattle feed lots was pervasive. The wind was from south and southwest each time. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Huge park with huge spaces, but no trees. Quite a stark area and Hot! Pool was old & had lots of insects in it. When we checked in we were told there was no water, but it would be fixed in a couple of hours. The next morning after we packed up & were ready to leave, we found out from a neighbor that water had just started working! Management never went around to inform people of the water situation! We pulled out with dirty dishes and no showers! Will not return to this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Resort