214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bandera, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.56 miles SE
8.56 miles SE
12.69 miles SW
16.81 miles SE
17.99 miles NW
18.50 miles NE
21.03 miles NE
22.02 miles NW
27.09 miles NW
27.43 miles SW
34.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Frontier Times Museum
1.80 miles SW
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park-
1.93 miles SW
Skyline Ranch Rv
(800)267-1402
2.61 miles SW
Pomarosa Rv
(877)892-5583
3.62 miles SW
Lake Medina Rv
(888)722-2640
8.92 miles SE
Tt Tx Medina Lake 215 Spettle Rd (At Pr 37 & 8Th St) Lakehills 830-751-2406,Ttnlt
10.68 miles SE
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
11.36 miles SE
Caribbean Cowboy Rv
(830)562-3233
12.11 miles SW
Texas
Bandera
Most Recently Reviewed
Antler Oaks Lodge and RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 23:41:27
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bandera, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$8
This is a real dude ranch type of experience! We enjoyed the fact that the location keeps us in civilization but is fun for the family to feel like we are authentically going back in time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We spent Nov through March 2011-12 at 2E RV Guest Ranch Resort. The permanent rv'ers there were some of the nicest people you could meet. The permanent sites are well cared for and landscaped by the residents and are a real bonus for this rv park. The management/owners are another matter. Rent started at $185 for Nov and Immediately went up to $225 for Dec. The washers and dryers did not work on credit cards (the wireless required to authorize did not always function). When Campers asked for it to be made a coin laundry, the price went up and water levels in the small washers were lowered, dryer time reduced as well as heat. Price for electricity started at .12 a killowatt hr and was increased to .15--a 25% increase. Before we left in March, rent went up to $250 and now is $275. Grass is not mowed on a regular basis and many times the rv'er's mow their own and help their neighbors by mowing. Some showers have no curtains, showers and clubroom not cleaned regularly. As much as we liked the other rv'ers, we will not be back to a rv park that is managed in this manner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
The 2E RV Resort is part of the 250 acre Twin Elm Guest (dude) Ranch located 2 miles West of Bandera. Two years ago the current owners bought a really beat up dude ranch, and started to clean and paint the cabins and put in new corrals. To expand the capacity they started to build a RV park. 50 sites are planned and 28 are done. 8 are occupied by permanent residents and ranch hands. Permanent sites are neat. Access to the park is good. Interior roads are asphalt and pads are cement and long, but very narrow. Interior roads are blocked by low hanging trees requiring you to back down the road to get out. Pamphlets say place has Wi-Fi, but there is none (but could access internet via Iphone). Pool was being resurfaced. You are told you can walk your dogs anywhere, but the ground is covered by cactus and sharp burrs which make walking dogs impossible. There are ranch dogs which run loose on the property. Owners do not pick up after their dogs and the place has plenty of horse and dog waste spread everywhere. Electric service is good. Water pressure drops when water is used in the pool area (to 4 psi). The bath house-laundry-social room was being framed but appears small. The park was very dry and dusty, and a camp worker-volunteer-resident started mowing, covering everything in thick dust and dirt and cutting off the top of the sewer connections. Rocks were hitting RVs. When we asked him to stop mowing by our RV, he became very angry and aggressive; and when the staff was told, nothing was done. Place caters to those groups in the ranch cabins and is focused on horse riding. No one is in charge of the campground. The ranch area is not paved, if it rains the campground will be covered in mud. Dumpster (1) was overflowing. The new owners have money, but apparently do not have a clue as to what people who RV desire. You can see Bandera in 2-3 hours; so you need to skip staying here and move on. We would not stay here again, even for free. We left early and did not stop to ask for a partial refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This a new park since October 2013. The Grand Lodge is exactly that, Grand! The pool is beautiful and that's where it stops. RV sites are gravel and not level. Lots of weeds overgrowing the roads and sites. Broken trees and the most dangerous element is the irrigation system they installed where black PVC is exposed in many places and you have to be very careful where you walk, especially at dark. This campground needs a lot of attention from its owners to support the prices they charge. No Bang for the Buck! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Brand new RV Park and Cabins in Bandera, TX. Three miles north of Bandera on Hwy 16. Wonderful RV park with 15 cabins. Great Grand Lodge and swimming pool. Friendly owner/operators. RV Park has gravel roads and sites. Sites are level and wide. Big rig friendly. Clean restrooms and laundry. Cabin(s) and lodge have Direct TV. RV park has a few TV channels via air. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
This is a nice hill country park. 50Amp pull thrus. We have slides on both sides and a 12 ft carpet. As that makes about 22ft, sites are wide in my book Free WiFi is unreliable. AT&T and Verizon both work well. Clean restrooms and showers and nice Laundry. Large pool in season. Small fitness center. Lots of deer. Lake is dry. Park is 7 miles down a dead end road. But it is paved and all but last 2 miles has yellow line down the center. Not an issue. Bandera is a great little tourist town. Will definitely stay again. Rate is C2C Premier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Was here in off season so could be different at other times of the year. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are uneven and close but clean and well maintained. We stayed on Monday and Tuesday nights, clubhouse is closed Monday through Wednesday but pool is open. We are Coast to Coast premier members so we did not pay for the camping directly so price is based on what lower-tiered members pay in trip points. Road to campground is a bit hairy but it a beautiful area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Rate is coast To Coast. This is 30 site campground with all Pull-Thru sites. Road and sites are paved. They have 100's of acres yet the sites are very close together. They are set up to sell lots for homes or RV's. The road to the park is a secondary road and not the best road for a large RV. We did not have any problems. Its is about 9 miles from Bandera. It is way out in the hills of Hill Country. There is much wildlife. They have access to Lake Medina. At this time the lake is down 25 feet so impossible to lunch a boat. Not the fault of the RV Park. If the sites where spaced further apart and the access road where better this park could be 9. With wifi and cable it could be a 10. It is very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   9   2   9   4   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Stayed 2 nights. RV site, utilities, and overall park well maintained. Too cool to use pool or spa but clean and ready to go when warmer. Enjoyed annual Pioneer appreciation day hosted by Chiken Coop in town...food, drink, and dancing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The managers are two of the rudest people we have ever met. The sites are so close together that you can't put out your awning. The only thing good about this park is you can walk to town - but I would NEVER stay here again. In the 7 years we have been RV'ing, this is the worst park ever! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Stayed 5 nights and loved this place. Stayed here years ago and the park is in much better shape than I remembered. Very clean park with excellent facilities, even had place to wash cars. Everyone, including office people were very friendly to us. Great location at edge of town, walk to places even 11th Street Cowboy Bar. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pioneer River Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
The rate reflects the PA Rate for a Big Rig Site. This rate is all that the park should be charging as they have no washrooms (sign on door says RVs should have their own and with high cost of propane they are closed effective June 2011), no Wi-Fi (changed their policy so available only for permanent residents), no amenities of any kind, and a Laundry that is pretty poor with 3 very old washers and only 1 working dryer. There were only about 8 other RVs and all but one was a permanent unit. The office is not staffed and to register you have to pick up the red phone at the door which connects you to the resident manager who lives in one of the permanent units. I made a reservation ahead, and when arrived and phoned the manager she said to just go to my assigned site (#13) and she would register me later. Little did I know that later meant the next day in the afternoon! If you are looking for just an overnight site or for a couple of nights and are totally self contained and don't need to use their laundry then for $18 ($15 PA rate for regular site) not a bad place to stay. The Big Rig sites are very long pull throughs which are easy to get into and out of and reasonably level. There is some road noise during the day but at night it is very quiet despite being located on highway 16. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This park is all right if you are stopping for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$6
This is a great park to stop and smell the roses (cactus). The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and you never feel watched and are available 24 hours a day. The owners deliver mail directly to your site. We came to stay for a week to rest up from traveling, and decided to have our week converted to a monthly stay. while here we were able to make online purchases for delivery and our mail sent. While here, we made side trips to Hondo, San Antonio, Kerrville, Medina and Boerne. The sites are large enough not to have to unhook the tow dolly and still plenty of room to park the car. There are enough things to see and do in the area that you can stay as busy as you want or not at all. This park is also a horse motel and while here there were horses boarded and they enjoyed a daily carrot and we enjoyed them. A real diamond in the rough, located in historic Texas. We will definitely stay here again when in the area in the future. A side trip to Mamacita's restaurant in Kerrville is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pomarosa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   8   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is an older park that has had few upgrades. The restrooms are old and the washing machines and dryers just are awful! It's in an ideal location and most sites are large, but overall it's a dusty park since the roads and sites are not paved. The current, not so friendly manager, does not take into consideration where she parks the rigs. She put our friends into a 30 amp site and they needed 50 amp. A lot of "bikers" were staying in the park and the loud music and their partying was disturbing! We've stayed in other parks that allowed motorcycles, but they had rules that asked everyone to respect their neighbor. They only cared about filling the sites and not caring about the ramifications that others had to content with. This could be an excellent park but needs a bit of TLC! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Stayed 2 nights at PPA rate of $11. Very nice smaller park and convenient to town. If you have not been to Bandera, put it on your bucket list. Enjoyed the park, would have been a 10 but showers/rest rooms needed some cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Friendly, helpful people running this park. We used our PassPort America discount and stayed here for $11 a night for the first two nights. All facilities were clean and in working order. It was a delightful, restful stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   9   6   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$9
Rate noted is based on monthly rate. This was a nice well maintained campground. We were in a site with a new electrical post and others had been replaced/upgraded. Wifi was limited to an hour then you had to log on again. It was fun seeing the 2 burros and 2 longhorns in their field. Tons of deer are there both white tail and axis. A few rally groups came by since they have great facilities for them. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a great park. The owners and staff treated us like family. We camped here with 7 other couples and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The sites are large pull thru with full hookups. The Wi-Fi and cable worked good. There are 3 rec rooms that can accommodate the largest rallies. There is a small pond on the way down to the Medina River. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
We stayed as part of a rally and got a special rate. Large park with no full timers. 1 mile to Bandera. Close to the road and a little noise from motorcycles but heck, this is the Hill Country in Texas so expect that! Very well run, friendly staff, large sites, and lots of trees. We used the cable and also hooked up the satellite. Nice park. We'll return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Skyline Ranch RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com