224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baytown, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.11 miles NW
11.02 miles NE
14.34 miles SW
15.78 miles SW
16.65 miles NW
16.65 miles SW
16.69 miles NE
18.20 miles W
18.44 miles SW
19.23 miles SW
19.23 miles SW
24.01 miles NE
25.02 miles S
25.45 miles SE
26.82 miles SW
29.29 miles SW
30.39 miles SE
33.39 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Houston Raceway Park
2.79 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
4900 Garth Rd
3.93 miles NW
Beach City Rv
281) 303-0198
4.07 miles SE
Cedar Bayou Mh Park
(281)383-2022
4.59 miles N
Battleship Texas
10.41 miles NW
San Jacinto Battleground
10.41 miles NW
The Flying Dutchman
13.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
14215 Fm 2100
14.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
14.87 miles SW
University Of Houston - C
15.17 miles SW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
16.01 miles SW
Space Center Houston
16.25 miles SW
Texas
Baytown
Most Recently Reviewed
Lost River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 21:28:05
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baytown, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90+
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   4   4   5   8   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
This is a nice older park with a lot of permanent rigs. There is a tricky turn around at the office that is not big rig friendly. We had to disconnect the car to get around. Our site (97) was all cement with a shade tree. There is always a breeze and the fishing pier is inviting. The leash rules are not tightly enforced with some dogs off leash most of the time. There is no traffic noise and is close to stores and the Kemah boardwalk. We went with two other couples and would come back again. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$48
I agree with the last reviewer. We had a site that the sewer pipe was elevated about 18" above ground - made it impossible to drain tanks. New sites going in but they need a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$43
I stayed here for 1 night in a pull through site. Campground elevation is 9 feet. Maneuvering my 40 footer towing a dinghy was somewhat tight. Roads are asphalt, my site & patio are concrete. Site spacing is close. WIFI is included in daily rate. Cable is not available. I was able to receive AT&T Wireless G3/4 Internet & Cellular service. I received Dish Network 110/119 Satellite TV from dish on roof of motorhome. Campground is pet friendly. Walmart and Kroger are 3 mile away. I am unable to comment on other amenities due to not using them. Most of their guests are monthly’s. There are only a hand full of pull throughs and most of them have monthly’s on them. Only 1 Long Enough for Motorhome & Car w/o Unhook. It appears that roughly 90% of the residents here are construction workers in fifth wheels and travel trailers. This is quite different from most KOA’s. It looks like spaces for one and two nights was an afterthought and they squeezed them in. While the sites are concrete they are very close together. There is some standing water 2-3 days after a rain. It is a little noisy from 6 to 7 in the morning and in the late afternoon with all the diesel pickup trucks going and coming. At $43 per night they are way overpriced and will not see me again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baytown / Galveston Bay KOA
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Near the 146 & a Chevron Station, so noise level is high. No restrooms or showers. Lots of permanents who don't seem to think they have neighbors, and can be as loud as they want. Laundry room floor was littered with dryer sheets and a couple of cigarette butts. However, WiFi was great, cable was great, and the owner is one of the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. Lots of grass for walking the dogs on. Park is about 20 miles from the Space Center and some great restaurants (Tommy's Restaurant and Oyster Bar had a dozen yummy oysters for $5!) Next time, we'd probably stay outside of Baytown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Clean, quiet park. We have stayed here more than once and would stay again. No cable but the WiFi is great. No showers or bathrooms. Does have a clean laundry facility and a convenience store at the front of the park. We paid a weekly rate of $125. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We moved to this park after being disillusioned with another in town. This campground is awesome for monthly sites. Only $400 per month and that includes everything including super fast Wi-Fi and electric. The cheapest in the area. It is close to the ocean for awesome fishing and there is a golf course just minutes away. The concrete pads are level, with room to park a vehicle as well as our large rig. Our dog loves the large grass area to run around in. The owner was very amenable and willing to answer any questions we had. It is close to all the stores and yet still quiet. We have decided to stay here for the rest of the winter. We love it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
Great place to stay!!! I stayed here for 6 months. It is a top notch park and management is as well. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   7   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Good Sam discount. Nice park. Paved sites but tight maneuvering for our 43' coach. Real grass! Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Easy access. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Paved roads and sites, shaded, fairly level. No problems with water or power. Mostly long-term residents, generally well kept. Quite a bit of interstate noise all night long. You will not find friendlier, more helpful office staff anywhere. No escort to site, but sites are well marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Easy in and out, but it is on a frontage road so make sure you read the directions on their website. Nice grassy dog walk area. Nice pool with guests and children enjoying. Park about full with long term stays doing highway work. All sites were nicely kept. Wifi is usable, but cable didn't offer any digital channels. Friendly staff. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Houston East RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This park was very cramped. Loud road noise, dusty, and very close to the interstate. Wi-Fi next to nonexistent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is not our first stay in this park, since January of this year the RV park has changed ownership. The new owner opened up several over night spots throughout the park that are only feet from the other resident's front doors making it quite cramped and uncomfortable at times. This RV park stayed full to capacity with every spot filled, however the dumpsters were not emptied more than once a week leaving trash on the ground surrounding them. The smell from the dumpster nearby was horrible and it was brought to my attention that the owner of the taxidermy next door had placed several bags inside! Parking was also an issue due to very limited space. We did not enjoy our stay to say the least. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Good place to stop. Easy access, plenty of room to maneuver, concrete pads, real nice people. Verizon broadband and cell service was fine. Everything is new and it all works. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lost River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
February 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Beware! This park is running a "non-refundable deposit" scam. The reservation section of their website says $25/day with no deposit required. When we called ahead to check on availability for two nites they indicated that they had one site left. They then indicated that if we wanted to reserve the site for two nites that it required a charge to our credit card of a "$50 deposit that is non-refundable." We had no problems with a deposit to hold the site. We understand parks need to protect themselves from holding sites for people who wind up being no shows. Besides, the deposit was essentially our two night camping fee simply paid in advance. Upon arrival they informed us that the rate was $30/day as opposed to the $25/day they post on their website. We were okay with that, it's only $5 difference per day. However, we were not okay with what they told us next. The $50 deposit was NOT going to be applied towards our camping fee of $60. The $50 deposit was being charged IN ADDITION to our $60 camping fee. This brought our total for 2 days to $110, or $55/day. When you challenge them their response is "We made it clear that the deposit was non-refundable." Sure, they tell you it's a non-refundable deposit. Any campground that requires a deposit to hold a site for you makes it clear that if you don't show they keep the deposit. We're cool with that. What this campground DOESN'T tell you is that the $50 non-refundable deposit is NOT applied towards your camping fee. You don't find that out until you've driven all day to get to your "reserved" campsite and you are handing over your charge card to pay for the site. This campground should be avoided at all costs. They are running a "play on words" scam and picking up an extra $50 with every camper who calls ahead for reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com