206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Belton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.24 miles E
5.78 miles E
10.97 miles SW
12.77 miles W
16.07 miles NE
26.57 miles S
28.22 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2180 N Main
1.48 miles SE
University Of Mary Hardin
1.85 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3401 S 31St St
6.11 miles SE
Sams Club 1414 Marland Wood Rd (Located To Block)
6.47 miles SE
Sams Club 6201 Nw H K Dodgen Loop (Located To Street)
8.44 miles NE
Temple Freightliner 8005447461
8.90 miles NE
Love'S
I-35 X304
10.86 miles NE
Stagecoach Inn Dining Roo
11.21 miles SW
Salado Mansion
11.39 miles SW
Texas
Belton
Most Recently Reviewed
Belton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-10 21:21:18
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Belton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   6   7   8   3   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Office hours are not conducive to guests. Closed on Sunday and we were not in a good spot to park the car after we unhooked. We're told to move our car as they did not want it touching the "grass". We would not camp here again after experiencing the management of this park. They do not appear to be RV friendly and appear to prefer the long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
This is really good park to stay at. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay hooked to our truck so she put us by the fence at the office. This park changed hands about a week ago so the new owners are trying to make improvements. I could not see where they needed any. The park used to be a KOA. I would recommend this park to anyone. I will stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We stayed here for the second year in a row to visit my nephew who is stationed at Ft. Hood. See my review from last October for specifics about the park's facilities and amenities. This time we were here the second weekend of October. Again, we had a full hook-up, pull-through site that was satellite friendly. They now have 70+ channel cable TV. The WI-FI worked well for us in the RV. We were able to enjoy the pool on the day of our arrival. Half the interior roads are asphalt and half gravel. All sites are gravel, mostly pull-through, and an OK width. I think there are more than the 75 sites listed above by maybe 10 sites. Since most sites are taken by extended stay customers, the site total is not as important as the number of sites available to travelers. Like last year, I don't think there are more than a dozen sites available on a regular basis. The park was full the weekend we were here with 4 other customers coming in after us on Friday. The staff said that the park will be changing ownership in a week or so. They are unsure of what type of changes the new owners will make. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Belton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   10   8   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Pretty area lots of well kept sites. Wifi is poor, only in the first 15 sites. Price was $22 per night; we stayed 9 days. Looking over the other RV parks in the area most seemed like dumps, old run down, crowded sites. Biggest draw backs is no sewer, very weak WIFI, and limited TV with your antenna. But it's quiet, lots of deer, and clean. There are large sites with covered picnic table, fire rings, paved parking, and grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
We stayed here in with a large group of about thirty or more people. There are nice large sites if you stay at sites 25-32. However sites 2-8 are very nice too. We stayed at site 25 and thought it was really nice. The gravel pad is not level though. The picnic table has a nice cover and fine gravel all around it. This campground is nice however does not offer much as far as hiking or biking unless you just stay on the roads. The bathrooms clean but that's as far as I would take it. I'm glad I had my own... We really enjoyed our stay because of the association we got with our friends however the host were very rude as was noted by all. I also stayed here a couple of weeks ago just to check it out before our group came and the same hosts were here and were extremely rude then. Not only our group noticed this but others in the park mentioned it too. If you see a Vermont license plate watch out!! While we had a very good time we probably won't come back for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$8
I paid $8.00 for one of the few pull-through sites using our "America the Beautiful" Senior pass. The sites were big and spread out. Each site had a covered picnic table and fire ring. Our site had a beautiful view of the lake and marina. Had good TV reception via antenna. The restroom/showers are aging but clean. A great place for walking pets. Overall a nice peaceful place top visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Ridge COE
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We really liked this park. The lake is very pretty, and most of the sites are right on the water. It's true there's no shade, and the showers are kind of far away. And we only saw 2 or 3 pull throughs. But the sites are level, and real easy to back into. And we liked the feeling of being in the country, but still near city amenities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$9
This is probably the most boring lake we have ever been to. Nothing to recommend about it. The RV sites are nice. Back-in and paved and fairly level. Nice covered table and grill area. Only problem the weather was awful. Very windy, cold and rainy so we could not enjoy them. The lavatories and showers were not well cared for. NONE of the stalls could lock! Simply because the installer of locks could not measure accurately and the parts did not line up. We will NOT camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$9
Nightly rate was half with Golden Access card. Nice park. Close to Fort Hood and their museums. Only complaint was lots and lots of bugs except when we had a good wind. But otherwise a great place to stay and would highly recommend. No sewers We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dana Peak COE
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
This park is a quiet place to long-term camp. Owners are very nice and helpful. Most everyone in the campground is long term. Cheap rates, close to recreational lakes and parks. Big Rig capable, but all sites are back in. Sites are gravel, and mostly level some adjustment is needed. Shower and bathhouse on site as well as laundry. Park is not clearly marked, but is near highway 190 and loop 121 interchange. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   6   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
One of our new favorites, just an hour north of Austin. The oaks are huge and shady. Half of the park is currently being renovated with entirely new sites--new covered picnic tables, fire pits, grills, and pads. The restrooms were spotless, the showers huge. Be sure to hike Miller Springs across the highway. The Dead Fish Restaurant across the dam has good food at reasonable prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Nice shady sites with some views of the lake, but we did not know the park is under construction, and those closer to the lake are being redone right now (will be super nice when done). Friendly attendant was having trouble with the computer system, and it took ages to get checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Our first trip to this campground, and we'll definitely be back. It's an hour north of Austin on Lake Belton. Most of the sites are heavily shaded from the live oaks that the park is named after. The park is small, and features a boat ramp down to the lake. While Wi-Fi is available, it's only near the park entrance. We ended up using our Verizon mobile hot spot which had a very strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Live Oak Ridge Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
This was a good find for our needs as we were in the area to visit relatives getting medical care. We were right on the lake in a pull through. They do let you drain your gray water on the ground which is nice. The rate reflects the America the Beautiful Senior Pass. Water pressure and 50 amp voltage was very good. We would stay here again. It is a Corps of Engineers Park. You are close to Belton, Temple and not that far from Killeen and the Fort Hood Army Base so there are plenty of shopping opportunities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com