214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blanco, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.74 miles N
15.82 miles NW
18.40 miles SE
18.50 miles SE
18.50 miles SE
22.98 miles NE
26.44 miles SW
28.52 miles SW
29.54 miles S
29.54 miles S
30.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Blanco State Park Cg
1.21 miles S
The Blanco Settlement
(830)833-5115
1.66 miles SE
Miller Creek Rv
(830)868-2655
7.39 miles NE
Lyndon B Johnson Nation
11.72 miles N
AOR2136
13.39 miles NE
Mermaid'S Cove
(830)885-4297
13.74 miles SE
Lake Pointe Resort-2140 Lakeland Rd.
18.60 miles SE
Canyon Falls Rv
830) 964-4456
19.35 miles SE
Texas
Blanco
Most Recently Reviewed
The Blanco Settlement
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-27 23:20:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blanco, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
This is a well-maintained, scenic, little park. It has a lot of shade trees, and the facilities are convenient and clean. The river is a short walk from the camping area. We arrived on a Sunday, and the day-use facilities were packed with people, some of them loud and confrontational. The RV camping area had no such issues. We will stay there again, but most likely not on a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
It is a beautiful, quiet park only 45 minutes from San Antonio and one hour from Austin. If you wish to tour Hill Country, this is the place to be. The staff are incredibly helpful and the sites are inexpensive but nice. The Wi-Fi is a bit weak unless you are close to the washroom. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
We had purchased the Texas State Park annual pass for $70 which gave us four 1/2 price camping nights. Without the pass, there is an additional day use fee of between $4 and $8 per person per day which makes the camping rates at the state parks too high. Our site was #6, a FHU 50 amp paved back in site. There are some low hanging branches to watch out for in the park. Sites and roads are tight for big rigs. There was free wi-fi available, but it was quite slow. This is a great location for visiting Hill Country attractions including the Johnson historical sites. Swimming is available in the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blanco State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
This is an RV park for long term residents, rather than travelers. Nothing really wrong with it, but it has a run down appearance and no frills at all. We did manage to snag a site under a big oak, so we have shade. Also, while the property may be on the river, the rv park is not. There are no great views. Rate reflects PPA membership We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Park is in the middle of a beautiful 30 acre property and on 750' of the Blanco River with beautiful views and trees. Only use 14 RV spaces out of 35 built so spaces are widely separated. Park is half way between Austin and San Antonio and 40 miles from several other Texas Hill Country towns. The roads are gravel but well maintained and spaces are level. The owners and park hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very peaceful, quiet and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We stayed three nights with some other RVer's. A nice park that also rents cabins. Appears to have a few full timers. Would have rated this park higher except for two issues. First, it sits right on a state road so there is some traffic noise. There is not a lot of traffic so the noise is not bad but thought it should be mentioned. The main issue we all had was with the park host, who I believe is also the owner. She is very curt and abrasive. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon with reservations but at a time the office is closed. First thing Monday morning, I walked to the office and paid for four nights. The lady that took my payment was very nice. I was in the motor home of one of our friends the next morning when the park host/owner pulled up in a golf cart. She did not get out of the cart but instead signaled me through the windshield of the coach with her index finger to come outside. She immediately told me I needed to get up to the office to pay. I explained to her that my site was the next one over and I had paid the previous day. She then told me to tell the owner of the coach I was in to immediately get down to the office and pay. The person that owned the coach had made the original reservations for all the sites, had stayed at this RV park previously, and had given the office his credit card number when he made the reservations. He simply did not feel there was a rush to go to the office. He did, however, go to the office a few minutes later and was treated just as rudely as I was. Perhaps a bad day for this person but we will not return to the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Rate is the daily rate without discounts, which they do offer for Good Sam. They also have weekly rates. Park is high priced for what it offers, it is bare bones; sites are FHU but fairly close. It is located in Blanco, which is very central to all Hill Country activities. Office staff was pleasant, they have a nice little gift and craft store. It does border a small river, fishing is probably OK. Off the main highway, this park would be quieter than the state park up the road. We did not actually stay here, but drove through and talked to staff about a possible stay. We later decided to stay outside the Hill Country "triangle" but felt this park deserved to be considered if you want to stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com