223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boerne, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.98 miles NW
15.47 miles SW
15.47 miles SW
18.50 miles SW
21.51 miles SE
21.51 miles SE
24.80 miles SW
28.52 miles NE
28.66 miles NE
28.77 miles SE
29.53 miles NW
30.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 540
1381 S Main St
1.93 miles SE
Top Of The Hill Rv
(830)537-3666
6.39 miles NW
Grey Moss Inn - San Ant
13.01 miles SE
La Cantera Grille
15.74 miles SE
Francesca'S At Sunset
15.74 miles SE
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
16.19 miles SE
University Of Texas At S
16.46 miles SE
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
18.20 miles SW
Texas
Boerne
Most Recently Reviewed
Alamo Fiesta RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 23:02:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boerne, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   7   8   3   7   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Rate is rally rate with 23 coaches. Older park on 1-10 west, so easy to get in and out of from freeway,but ask for a spot in back. We were in #160, long concrete pad, hard packed gravel - no grass at this site, but very close to rally hall. Cable could have been clearer. Wifi was very strong and sat.TV strong. Limited trees and no shade in the rally parking area. Many full time residents in trailers and 5th wheels. What grass there was had not been cut in some time. Many of the spaces are tight when slides are all out, but our site was a semi-end location and spacious. The charming town of Boerne is a must visit, antique stores and fabulous boutique stores, lots of jewelry stores and a monthly Saturday arts/craft and open Farmers Market. Walmart just up the street, HEB near by in town. Staff nice a checkin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Wi-fi is very poor. Resort staff very unfriendly. You have to unhook to go get propane, not allowed to have propane delivered to the site so it's very inconvenient. Cable is snowy or non existent. Ok for overnight, not good for long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Rate is rally rate. It has good access and good utilities. The free Wi-Fi was worthless regardless of where we went to connect. The sites in our part of the park were not long enough to leave towed connected. Had to disconnect and park between rigs. Sites are gravel and decent, but not at all what I expect from a "resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alamo Fiesta RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   3   4   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Internal roads are gravel and kind of rough, watch for low hanging branches on the roads to the campground, sites don't look very level but are level and are spacious, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park WiFi worked well,T-Mobile cell service was good. The park was quiet. Rate is Good Sam. The Cavern tour is really worth taking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground was beautiful. The nature trails and surrounding wooded area where well-maintained and taking care of. The employees were well mannered, knowledgeable, and very welcoming. I love the old buildings in the gift shop was full of fun souvenirs. I was completely blown away by how clean the bathrooms were. It look like they were in the middle of making even more improvements to this campground during our stay. I would definitely recommend Cascade Caverns because they've got the cave, camping, and the nature trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Absolutely beautiful. The camp ground was full of trees and wildlife. We sat in our lawn chairs and watched several deer just out walking around; breathtaking. The restroom's/showers were clean and very modern. Staff was courteous and very helpful to recommending local restaurants and other local attractions. Also, make sure you take the tour of the cave right there onsite. It is amazingly beautiful down there. We will definitely return next time we're in Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cascade Caverns
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   8   8   9   9   8   3   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Good overnight stop. Some long sites, so you don't need to disconnect. Verizon good, pet friendly. Some road noise, but it was hot so couldn't hear it because of A/C. 5 miles north of Boerne. Unique restaurant about 1/4 of mile away, called PO PO. Country style food. Would of graded higher but Wi-Fi was terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Camped with a 37ft. bumper pull trailer and a GMC 2500 pickup. Good thing our truck had 4 wheel drive, the entrance hill going up to the park is so steep, one does not dare let their rig start going backward. We had made a Memorial Day reservation for 3 nights, and presented out Good Sam's card and were told they had already discounted the site price down to $35.00 The so call pull thru site they gave us a site where camp roads forked, and there was just barley enough room for the trailer & pickup. Site was no where near level. This park is too expensive for what you get, and is just plain dangerous. Will never stay there again, and will tell all my family and friends of our nightmare at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21+
This is a very nice rv park. Nice people run it. Sites are gravel and level and spacious. They take PPA. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. We had no highway noise at our site. The only negative. San Antonio is over 30 miles away to the east. The town has all the amenities including a Super Walmart. There are dude ranches in nearby Bandera where we'll go horseback riding. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Top of the Hill RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com