206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boerne, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.98 miles NW
15.47 miles SW
15.47 miles SW
18.50 miles SW
21.51 miles SE
21.51 miles SE
24.80 miles SW
28.52 miles NE
28.66 miles NE
28.77 miles SE
29.53 miles NW
30.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 540
1381 S Main St
1.93 miles SE
Top Of The Hill Rv
(830)537-3666
6.39 miles NW
Grey Moss Inn - San Ant
13.01 miles SE
La Cantera Grille
15.74 miles SE
Francesca'S At Sunset
15.74 miles SE
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
16.19 miles SE
University Of Texas At S
16.46 miles SE
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
18.20 miles SW
Texas
Boerne
Most Recently Reviewed
Top of the Hill RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 13:58:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boerne, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
228
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   8   3   7   6   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Wi-fi is very poor. Resort staff very unfriendly. You have to unhook to go get propane, not allowed to have propane delivered to the site so it's very inconvenient. Cable is snowy or non existent. Ok for overnight, not good for long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Rate is rally rate. It has good access and good utilities. The free Wi-Fi was worthless regardless of where we went to connect. The sites in our part of the park were not long enough to leave towed connected. Had to disconnect and park between rigs. Sites are gravel and decent, but not at all what I expect from a "resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Good location to Boerne and North San Antonio. Easy in and out. Some Interstate 10 noise, but tolerable. Cable TV, but not many channels. Wi-Fi is fair to poor (about the same as two years ago). Service is very slow at times, and I called "Support" for help when password did not work. Support person indicated he did not know what was going on out there today! Men's rest-room was in need of a cleaning. One commode was "running". Nice lounge area with TV, books, and periodicals. Free coffee! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alamo Fiesta RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   3   4   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
Internal roads are gravel and kind of rough, watch for low hanging branches on the roads to the campground, sites don't look very level but are level and are spacious, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park WiFi worked well,T-Mobile cell service was good. The park was quiet. Rate is Good Sam. The Cavern tour is really worth taking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground was beautiful. The nature trails and surrounding wooded area where well-maintained and taking care of. The employees were well mannered, knowledgeable, and very welcoming. I love the old buildings in the gift shop was full of fun souvenirs. I was completely blown away by how clean the bathrooms were. It look like they were in the middle of making even more improvements to this campground during our stay. I would definitely recommend Cascade Caverns because they've got the cave, camping, and the nature trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Absolutely beautiful. The camp ground was full of trees and wildlife. We sat in our lawn chairs and watched several deer just out walking around; breathtaking. The restroom's/showers were clean and very modern. Staff was courteous and very helpful to recommending local restaurants and other local attractions. Also, make sure you take the tour of the cave right there onsite. It is amazingly beautiful down there. We will definitely return next time we're in Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cascade Caverns
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$21+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   3   8   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21+
This is a very nice rv park. Nice people run it. Sites are gravel and level and spacious. They take PPA. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. We had no highway noise at our site. The only negative. San Antonio is over 30 miles away to the east. The town has all the amenities including a Super Walmart. There are dude ranches in nearby Bandera where we'll go horseback riding. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This park would be a 10 except for the noise from I-10 (especially the big rigs with their jake brakes). That, and the absence of the advertised free WiFi. They were working on the antennas every day for the three days we were here. We opted for the most expensive sites on the top of the hill, where the views of the Texas Hill Country were spectacular, as were the gale force winds (maybe just spring winds?). There was a fire a while back, so the clubhouse and laundry buildings were rebuilt and looked nice and new. The workampers were all very friendly and helpful. As far as there being no refunds for early departure, that's been the rule at just about every park we've stayed at. We look forward to returning for a week or so when it isn't quite so windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
This is a very nice campground with all paved roads and good solid gravel sites that were level. The sites have a curb around most sites but they were smart enough to make the curb about one inch high so if you need to drive over the curb it's no big deal. The price indicated is for Passport America and it's only good for two days. If you want to stay any additional time you will be charged the regular rate less the Good Sam 10% discount. The only negative we saw was the sign that stated "no refunds" which IMO is very poor business practice. Our Verizon cell service was 4 bars and 4G. Satellite TV reception was clear from our site #58. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Top of the Hill RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com