206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brookeland, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.80 miles N
12.49 miles S
20.53 miles SW
21.12 miles NW
22.69 miles NW
22.71 miles SE
24.72 miles NE
25.85 miles N
30.09 miles NW
34.23 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Loop 149 Rv
409) 698-9775
2.54 miles N
Loop 149 Rv
(409)698-9775
2.56 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
800 W Gibson
13.91 miles S
Texas
Brookeland
Most Recently Reviewed
Brookeland/Lake Sam Rayburn KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2011-10-02 17:33:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brookeland, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We all had a great relaxing experience at this KOA. We had our RV and Grandma stayed in the new Indian lodge. My little boy caught a big fish in the stocked pond, the walking trails were beautiful, kids really enjoyed the pool. On site store had lots of things. We all enjoyed this camp ground very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
The place was just fine. Good WI-FI. Clean and comfortable. No problem with roads or sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
We stayed at this park in January 2010. Our kids had so much fun catching fish in the stocked pond. This is a new KOA, and the new playground was nice. We brought our boat up the creek and got to tie it in the creek near our site. There were some people that had some horses in the horse area, and my family got to pet the horses. Their cabins are nice, too; we didn't stay in them. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brookeland/Lake Sam Rayburn KOA
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Please note this is a name change for this park. It is now Sam Rayburn Marina Resort. Same owners, new name. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
Very nice and clean. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Cost for beach front was $185, but worth the view and the beach. Will recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
They have a new playground now. Pictures are available on their website "Twindikesmarina" under Resort Activities, Recent Updates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sam Rayburn Marina Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com