223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brownsville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.36 miles NE
15.88 miles NW
16.78 miles NW
20.07 miles NE
21.38 miles NW
21.78 miles NW
21.78 miles NW
24.86 miles NE
24.97 miles NW
29.39 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Palo Alto Battlefield N
0.15 miles NE
Honeydale Mh
(956)982-2230
0.40 miles NW
Sams Club 1601 Price Rd (Located To Block)
1.08 miles NE
Gladys Porter Zoo
1.54 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2721 Boco Chica Blvd
2.10 miles SE
Los Camperos
2.36 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3500 Walton Gloor Blvd
2.61 miles NW
Cactus Cart Rv
(956)350-5345
4.76 miles E
Gulf Breeze Mh
(956)831-4606
5.14 miles E
Brownsville International
5.31 miles SE
Palmdale Rv
(800)456-7683
10.27 miles N
Holiday Out Cg
10.32 miles NE
Wal-Mart
Tx Hwy 100 & 48
14.67 miles NE
Fun 'N Sun Rv
(800)399-5127
17.56 miles NW
First Colony Mh
(866)399-8595
17.62 miles NW
Texas
Brownsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Rio RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 18:18:47
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brownsville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   10   3   8   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
Our nightly rate is based on staying for one month. First off I want to say that management and the other park residents are extremely friendly and inviting. Most of the residents are snowbirds that return each year. Also one other good point is that the washers and dryers seem almost new and the laundry room was very clean. There is also a little lake on the campground which is nice to look at if you have a site nearby. However, those are the only redeeming features of this park. Sites are dirt and dead grass with lots of fire ants and sites are placed haphazardly around the park. The sites are extremely narrow and are very difficult to back in to because of the palm trees and the placement of the services. It took us half an hour to park our 40 foot fifth wheel. This is the most disorganized park we have ever stayed at. It is 70% park models about half of which are old and run down and placed at various different angles. The streets are winding and in bad need of repair. There are no curbs or gravel anywhere just lots of dirt and crunchy dried grass. The park is in a bad part of town (although most parts of Brownsville can be classified as bad) and we were constantly woken up by cars without mufflers speeding by on the street with stereos blaring full blast at all hours of the night and really loud parties from the neighbors across the street. If I could make one recommendation it would be to skip Brownsville altogether. It was an extremely depressing place to stay. The city is very poor. All of the buildings and the houses are rundown with absolutely no pride of ownership evident anywhere. Even the downtown core reminded me of downtown Mazatlan. We thought we could find a good Mexican restaurant because we were so close to the border but we were disappointed at every restaurant we tried. The best meal we had was at IHOP and even that wasn't very good. I wish someone had warned me about Brownsville before I made our reservations and paid $200. If we hadn't put the money down already we would have left the day after we arrived as one other couple at the park did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Plan your trip here when it isn't raining since the campground is a quagmire when there is significant precipitation. Mud boots and 4WD were required when it was time to hook up and pull out. We stayed here before in 2005, but didn't have the mud problem. Some of the sites are not level, but are decently spaced. The utilities were at the rear of the back-ins, so make sure you have plenty of length on your water hose. Our trailer electric and cable are at the rear so that was convenient. Sewer was well located, but not threaded. WI-FI was not reliable. Cable was very good. Good Sam rate. We stayed for 5 nights. Interior roads need repair. The activity center has been upgraded and expanded. The staff and fellow campers were friendly and helpful. The campground is gated, so be sure you have the code handy when you come in after office hours. We felt safe and the campground is quiet. The location is convenient to Padre Island and area attractions. Overall, we were not satisfied with Breeze Lake, but don't know of a better place to stay if we return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
We have been going to Breeze Lake since 2007 as one our monthly and even one year 3 month stop. This park has had new owners since last year and have added new facilities. Has a new clubhouse which is much bigger than the old one. Has a new laundry room, bigger and better. We like the fact that they built the lots between the trees (pines and palms) so shade and sun can be had. There is a very good committee for activities and potlucks and events are always planned for the guests. The lots are spaced and the park is very well maintained. Cable TV and WiFi are free. We have made lots of friends here over the years since many people return year after year. There are Canadian wintertexans too. It is still on our top list of parks for Brownsville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Breeze Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Stayed 1 night at Passport America rate. It has about 5 transient sites out in front on grass that are OK for overnight. The place is very old, but the owner is nice. Signage is non-existent, and it is not big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We stayed here five nights on a Passport America rate. This park is an old trailer park with some RV sites sprinkled around the park. The park is in need of some clean up, and some landscaping work for appearance. The office staff was very nice and the people in the park were very nice.We would probably opt to find another park next time probably on South Padre Island if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$33
We stayed here a week while visiting nearby friends. This is a well established park that has mainly permanent trailers but they have about 20-25 transient RV sites. Wi-Fi is available free if you are parked in the spaces near the office. Staff is very friendly and all residents very friendly. Trees are smallish in the transient parking area. Some spots are paved, some are grass. There is shuffleboard and scheduled activities and tours including rides to Malls and to the International Bridge if you want to cross into Mexico to shop. There is no swimming pool. The laundry room is one of the most reasonably prices we have ever seen. Restrooms are extremely well kept with free hot water. We saw no children while there. Everyone appears to be retirees or travelers. If you pay for 3 nights, you get the 4th night free so the rate works out to be $25 a night. This is a very convenient location on the north side of Brownsville. Near lots of restaurants and a nice big mall on the expressway. Its about 3/4 mile off the freeway and there is no road noise because there are lots of large trees in this tropical town. There is an occasional train going by on the railroad tracks at the rear of the park but it didn't bother us. We felt safe here. The park is fenced and the entrance gate is locked at 8 pm and you need a key code to enter. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
The first day we got to this park we were ready to leave. The so called superintendent was rude and watched for the littlest infraction. My husband got permission to look at the park for a spot he liked and when we were setting up this guy came over to me and started telling me we should not have driven around the park and we were to go to a different spot which was totally ugly. The washrooms were terrible and my husband would not use them. The showers were bad, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
$410 per month was for a full hookup site. Electricity was an additional 14¢ per kWh on top of that. The nightly rate for our extended stay including electricity worked out to $18 per night. Sites are level grass with concrete sidewalk and pad for chairs/table. The park does have palm trees, but they wouldn’t provide much shade in the summertime, as well as many bush-type and flowering plants. The park is right next to downtown Brownsville so every convenience, amusement, and sightseeing activity is available within a short drive. If you like walking/biking there are many miles of paved trails in town. Fishing/boating is available on the Gulf. Spacing between the sites allows for slides and awnings to be deployed, but that’s it. The park has many “winter Texans” who are very friendly. There are many activities scheduled in this 55+ park: dancing, bingo, exercise class, bands, and the like. City water is chlorinated: safe but not tasty. We received excellent AT&T and Verizon LTE reception. Wi-Fi and cable TV are included in the rate. We received 42 OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
We arrived at Pauls Rv Park in late August of 2006 for an extended stay of 6 plus months. Our stay lasted 7 months. The park is a mix of full time park models/mobile homes and rv'ers. The permanent residents are wonderful. They were there to invite us to all the functions, which are numerous. We had a wonderful stay there with all the parties, dances, exercises, crafts, golf scrambles, bingo, cards etc.. The draw backs are that some sites are very difficult to enter and exit. The sewer system needs complete repair as the sewer scent is obvious and obnoxious. The park has undergone change in management a couple of times the past few years. The advertised free wi-fi was down more than up. It was still the same when we left in April. If you can live with the downfalls this is a fun park. You will be tired after an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Paul's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   1   4   2   1   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Very bad Rv Park, changed owner, and they have no workers to fix things up, most sites don't work, they have very few 50 amps sites, only 4 or 5 pull-thru, lost of empty mobile home sites empty. We will never stay there again. Used to be a nice small friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Sites are interspersed with mobile homes that are year around. The area numbering the #100's for campers is right next to the road, and all of the road noise. The pool is not heated, and hot tub is not "hot". The park itself is okay, but doesn't have a "community" atmosphere. It is close to Brownsville, but you definitely need a car to get around. However it is clean and does feel much safer than other Brownsville RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
The roads and parking spots were in very poor condition. Attendant was very rude to my wife and OK to me. Pull through spot had my dingy in road and I was within 2 feet of a clubhouse roof. Really different from RPI catalog pictures and descriptions. We had paid for several days but left after only one night. In a questionable area of town. We will not stay there again. If we had read the reviews before, we would not have stayed there. The other reviews are right on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Level, concrete pad sites, easy to park. Clean secure resort with great pool, clubhouse and golf course. Easy access to Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Campsites are fairly sparse, no trees or shade, and do not include picnic tables. More importantly, they had a "boil water" advisory in effect, which had been in effect for 3 weeks. Who wants to hook up their RV to bad water? Yet they charged us full price. The restrooms were clean and showers were nice, but that's the only positive thing I can say. You have to pay for Wi-Fi, so we used our own. This is a pretty rinky-dink place. For example, their lending library doesn't allow you to swap books and is only open for 6 hours a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
This is primarily a retirement community with some homes and many owned RV lots. The 20 listed are for travelers. Its a gated CG and well kept. There are no rag tag units or sites. The sites have ample room. The site we had had the 50 amp hookup on the wrong side of our coach and about 30 feet further than our cord would reach, but had a 30 amp hookup well within reach. WiFi is only available in the rec room. The rate we paid was for Coast to Coast. We would stay there again, just not in site 183. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com